We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sit, lots of vegetarian options”
Review of What Else Coffee

What Else Coffee
Ranked #68 of 1,060 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Description: A place where you feel home from home with healthy food and a amazing atmosphere to relax from you day out. We provide with several cuisine where you can choose of. Glutenfree food. Vegetarian dishes available. Free WiFi is of course provided.
Restaurant details
Description: A place where you feel home from home with healthy food and a amazing atmosphere to relax from you day out. We provide with several cuisine where you can choose of. Glutenfree food. Vegetarian dishes available. Free WiFi is of course provided.
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I only discovered this place by chance on my last day in Hoi An, and I wish I'd found it earlier! Lovely place to escape and sit in a relatively quiet place, with outdoor and indoor seating, and the staff were great. So many vegetarian options which is pretty hard to find. I loved the vegetarian pho and banh xeo and would go back to try other options.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whatelsehoian, Propriétaire at What Else Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks so much for your friendly review. All our dishes are made in a family style with the most fresh products of the day we can. It's a gift too see our customers appreciate it and be confortable in our place. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing local dinner at this little gem of a restaurant. We originally had plans to eat at Nu Eatery however they were booked out so we stepped next door to 'What Else'. The staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. The kids loved the chicken curry and the fresh passion fruit juice. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank KazzP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whatelsehoian, Propriétaire at What Else Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We try to offer food in a family style with fresh products and all our team is happy to see customers who appreciate that. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic meal lovely atmosphere friendly helpful staff and wonderful conversations -thank you! Highly recommend this place

Thank AJK101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whatelsehoian, Propriétaire at What Else Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Many thanks for your friendly words. We want cook in a family style with fresh products of the day and we are very happy to serve people who appreciate our dishes. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

It has been our best choise in Vietnam. Food is really good as well the environment, the terrace and the service. Very very very nice place and high quality. For sure I would come back if I stayed more days in hoian. The owners are really kind people. Thanks for a great dinner and cold beer! COLD BEER COLD BEER

Thank María C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whatelsehoian, Propriétaire at What Else Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Many many thanks for your compliments. We were very happy to serve you and make you appreciate our dishes. We hope to see you again. Who knows ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Went here based on great TA reviews but sadly disappointed. Ordered cappuccinos but they were terrible - notably they say 'Nespresso' on the menu but i was wishful. Anyway, bland and flavourless with too much milk. Also ordered a hot lemon tea but ended up with a lemongrass and ginger tea. The only positive was the good coffee frappucino.

Nice courtyard, friendly staff, but there are much better coffee places in Hoi An.

1  Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whatelsehoian, Propriétaire at What Else Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are surprised to read a so negativ review, even we know it's again the periode of the backpackers. It would be fairer and easier to say directly that your cappuccinos had too much milk. Of course, we would offer you a new one as your wish. Our coffee is a real Nespresso and if you say it's flavourless, it's for me a confirmation that some countries haven't the culture of taste and of the good food. Sorry for you, but we are happy with the 99% appreciating our work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed What Else Coffee also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to What Else Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing