We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, beautiful location”

Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 976 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 9
Description: Founded in 2016, Tra Que Garden (Cooking Class & Restaurant) located right at the heart of the Organic Vegetable Village which grows and supplies all kinds of herb and vegetable that the local market needs. At this location you are surrounded by vegetable gardens and farmers who are busy with their daily farming activities. Tra Que Garden Restaurant commits to service you food that is safe, fresh, and authentic while to protect the environment where it operates. In addition, Tra Que Garden Cooking Class is proud to maintain and introduce the local recipes to you.
Restaurant details
Description: Founded in 2016, Tra Que Garden (Cooking Class & Restaurant) located right at the heart of the Organic Vegetable Village which grows and supplies all kinds of herb and vegetable that the local market needs. At this location you are surrounded by vegetable gardens and farmers who are busy with their daily farming activities. Tra Que Garden Restaurant commits to service you food that is safe, fresh, and authentic while to protect the environment where it operates. In addition, Tra Que Garden Cooking Class is proud to maintain and introduce the local recipes to you.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is surrounded by vegetable gardens, very quiet location with no cars around. The place is clean and relaxed. Food delicious. Definitelly worth visiting.

Thank Denisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tra Que G, Owner at Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you so much for joining Tra Que Garden Cooking Class and Restaurant. We really appreciate your time in our place and your time for making this great review. We hope this is one of your memorable experiences in Hoi An. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. We wish you a great journey in Vietnam!

Best regards,
Tra Que Garden team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful start to our family holiday in Vietnam with the cooking/farming experience at Tra Que Gardens. Booking via email was very easy and we could add a water buffalo ride for our children to our cooking tour at a small additional cost. We were picked up by our brilliant guide and cooking instructor Vi (or Vy?) at our hotel and were pleased to hear that it will be only our family of 4 in the group. Vi was immediately very engaged with our girls (8 and 11 years) and we loved the local market visit, all the interesting info and trying out some of the farming techniques ourselves. It was lots of fun and we learned so much. The cooking class was very well organised, informative and so engaging with some super delicious results!
Shoulder and foot massage was also so great, thank you to the lovely ladies! We laughed so much during this day and everyone was so friendly. The experience we thought was very good value, we had all our many questions answered and it never felt rushed. A really memorable family day we will still talk about a lot in the future. Girls are already planning to use some of the food decorations at the next party. Thank you Vi and everyone at Tra Que!

Thank VNew2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tra Que G, Owner at Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sir and Madam,

On behalf of Vy and all team members, we would like to thank you so much for joining Tra Que Garden Cooking Class and Restaurant. We really appreciate your time in our place and your time for making this great review. We hope this is one of your family's memorable experiences in Hoi An. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. We wish you a great journey in Vietnam!

Best regards,
Tra Que Garden team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This place is not very convenient located but food and price are great. Service isn’t the best but food quality is high

Thank Miguel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tra Que G, Owner at Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you so much for joining Tra Que Garden Cooking Class and Restaurant. We really appreciate your time in our place and your time for making this great review. We hope this is one of your memorable experiences in Hoi An. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. We wish you a great journey in Vietnam!

Best regards,
Tra Que Garden team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a great day at the cookery course. The driver collected us from the hotel and was incredibly friendly and welcoming. We then met the chef who was going to be with us all day, and she was really fun and walked us around the gardens - which are a beautiful setting be in. We learnt about the plants and then went on to do the cooking which was all great fun and very tasty. The food massage was an absolute bonus too!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anya711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tra Que G, Owner at Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you so much for joining Tra Que Garden Cooking Class and Restaurant. We really appreciate your time in our place and your time for making this great review. We hope this is one of your memorable experiences in Hoi An. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. We wish you a great journey in Vietnam!

Best regards,
Tra Que Garden team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a great time on this tour & cooking class. Hannah was our host for the day and she was a ball of positive energy and laughter. There were four people in the group, which made it very personable as an experience.
We checked out the local wet food market in the morning, and then went back to the Tre Que Gardens to learn lots about herbs being grown, farming techniques and then onto the cooking process for several local dishes. All in all, it was a satisfyingly big day with lots of laughing, eating and drinking.
Highly recommended. It's a great way to spend the day (before checking out the interesting nigh life in Hoi An in the evening).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QUaGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tra Que G, Owner at Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sir and Madam,

On behalf of Hana and all team members we would like to thank you so much for joining Tra Que Garden Cooking Class and Restaurant. We really appreciate your time in our place and your time for making this great review. We hope this is one of your memorable experiences in Hoi An. We are looking forward to serving you again soon. We wish you a great journey in Vietnam!

Best regards,
Tra Que Garden team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Tra Que Garden Cooking Class & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing