We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
152
10
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
10
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuddha's birthdaykind hostsdelicious breakfast every morningstayed weeksold townlocal countrysiderecommend this home staylovely homerooms are fantasticplace to staywonderful hostslovely familyprivate bathroombeautiful gardenwithin walking distancefelt like homewonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Minh Phat homestay is located within a 5 minute walk to the town.

Fantastic service and great rooms. Unbelievable value for the price.

The food is excellent, everything is made fresh daily. Minh and Thuy can arrange any and all tours that you would like to go on. We had never been to Vietnam and were not sure what to expect and they were able to arrange everything for us once we arrived, taking all the stress out of holiday planning.

Very relaxing and convenient location. Rooms were clean and spacious, with huge bathtubs.

Perfect for a nice holiday in the sun.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LouiseGP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhminh2014, Owner at Minh Phat Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear LouiseGP101,
Thank you very much for your great review about Minh Phat.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your recent vacation in Vietnam. We are delighted you have an enjoyable time and good feel the warmth from my Family.
We look foward to your return next holiday.
Kind regards
Thuy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with my girlfriend. It is located just minutes walk from the Old town Hội An.
The staff is very friendly and helpful with getting around Hội An town and will give good advice and help with organizing daily tours to places around Hội An and Da Nang. The rooms are clean and cosy offering bathtub with hot water in the bathroom. Breakfast is also available daily by request.
If you travel to Hội an I would definitely recommend this homestay for both solo travelers or couples.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JKSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhminh2014, Owner at Minh Phat Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear JKSLO,
Thank you very much for your great review about Minh Phat.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your recent vacation in Vietnam. We are delighted you have an enjoyable time and good feel the warmth from my Family.
We look foward to your return next holiday.
Kind regards
Thuy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

It was our best stay during our Vietnam trip. The first thing we noticed was family-like atmosphere, Thuy and Minh invited us for a BBQ to the local restaurant they also told us what places are worth to visit and recommended shops where we'll get a discounts. Our room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very well equipped. Breakfasts were tasty and not pricey. The place is very good located , near to the old town. We could rent the bicycles for free.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PenPen_aka_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhminh2014, Owner at Minh Phat Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear PenPen_aka_Paul,
Thank you very much for your great review about Minh Phat.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your recent vacation in Vietnam. We are delighted you have an enjoyable time and good feel the warmth from my Family.
We look foward to your return next holiday.
Kind regards
Thuy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We are staying in the minh path homestay for a few day now and just booked it for a few days longer! the path family is so caring, the give you coupons where you get 15 percent off of stuff, the organise you everything and are so welcoming to you every time you come home. Its just great and the rooms are very comfortable, the beds new and very good to sleep in!
Lovley garden where they offer you breakfast lunch dinner what ever you want.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minhminh2014, Owner at Minh Phat Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Kristine G,
Thank you very much for your great review about Minh Phat.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your recent vacation in Vietnam. We are delighted you have an enjoyable time and good feel the warmth from my Family.
We look foward to your return next holiday.
Kind regards
Thuy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for a quiet and nice homestay in short walking distance from the Old city in Hoi An. We had a lovely stay, and appreciated the sweet and helpful hospitality of the hosts Thuy and Minh. We arrived late monday evening, and were invited to a free and generous New years meal together with all other guests and staff the next day. Really awsome. Our room was spacious with two double beds, minibar, cleaned evert day and quiet. The small garden where the delicious, home made breakfast, (containing lots of fresh fruits) is served, is really nice. We forgot to preorder breakfast one evening, no problem at all. They also offer free bicycles and help you with any booking of tickets for the next step of the journey, or things to do. The coocking class is fun and strongly recommended. We prolonged our stay for two more nights, and stayed for five nights. Were even served warm breakfast at 5 pm when we left, followed by big hugs from sweet Thuy. We have travelled a lot, and can strongly recommend this warm and charming homestay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ElinDragland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phát M, Owner at Minh Phat Homestay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear ElinDragland,
Thank you very much for your great review about Minh Phat.
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your recent vacation in Vietnam. We are delighted you have an enjoyable time and good feel the warmth from my Family.
We look foward to your return next holiday.
Kind regards
Thuy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews