We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Hilton RAK and had the best time. The resort was on lovely grounds, the rooms were beautiful and the staff were always friendly and attentive.
I travelled with my Sister on a Half Board basis and we both looked forward to the meals each night. The food was of a superior quality, very fresh and the range was impressive. I would definitely reccommend the Half Board or Full Board to anyone staying here.
We didnt venture outside of the hotel as the local town didnt appear to have much to offer, but we knew there was the bus to Dubai if we wanted to venture further.
I'd be quick to re-book this again for some winter-sun and relaxation.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe Sea-View room, which we were very happy with. The Villas on the resort did however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Zoe M,

Thank you very much for your comments about the resort . I am of course delighted to learn that you and your sister have enjoyed our rooms, the facilities, the choice and the quality of the food and above all, the friendliness and hospitality of the team.

The Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa has indeed a lot to offer and I am of course delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

The team of the resort and myself look forward to welcoming back for more fun under the U.A.E sun.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,025
    1,490
    507
    188
    117
See reviews for
1,998
2,192
154
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,046)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

After much research we decided to stay at this reorst for our first family holiday from 5 -10 January 2012. As Hilton Honors gold members, We have stayed in many beautiful hotels across the world and were not disappointed by this resort.

We stayed in a premier beach front villa which was perfect for us and our 18 months old son with its own garden and access to the beach. The excellent restaurants were also within walking distance which was ideal.

Breakfast was served in the main restaurant in the hotel and the food was good with excellent choice - the only slight negative was that the breakfast service was so busy.

The room was large and spacious and we could put our son in the living room in the cot provided. We prefer to eat after our son has gone to bed and ordered room service a couple of nights - the only slight downside was that the in villa dining options were quite limited.

The beach and pools were fantastic and the resort is extremely safe.

Overall a great experience and we are looking to book to come back at the same time this year and we hope to have as good a time for our second trip.

Richard and Michelle Porter, England

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Richard P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your experience with your family.

It feels great to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your appreciative comments on our room, the outdoor facilities, the quality of the restaurants and the food variety and quality at breakfast.

I have taken note of your suggestion regarding the room service option.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming your again next year in January, please let me know when you decide to return for more continued enjoyment.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
137 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were upgraded to the "Royal Suite", which was just AMAZING! The suite was so big that we actually lost each other. It had a sitting room, a dining room, a big verandah, a huge jacuzzi and, two (yes, two) saunas. What a gift for my husband's 30th birthday! (Did I mention they also provided a cake? Yep!)
Leaving the suite was quite difficult, but we managed to enjoy the lovely, very pleasant, pool and beach area. We also went to the Brazilian restaurant, which was great! Our compliments to chef Igor, for his superb "churrasco" (grilled meats) and to the friendly staff.
Most of the people at the resort seemed to be Europeans/Australians in package tours (which don't look like a bad holiday at all). We went for a weekend break, and definitely recommend it to nearby residents who are tired of the obvious choices in Abu Dhabi and Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear FernanaMaria,

We are very proud that you have chosen us for your 30th husband's birthday.

As you have so well written, you express your joy of participating in many facets of what we have to offer. It is very kind of you, taking the time, in letting us know.

I am sure that you have enjoyed our amazing Royal Suite but am as well very happy to read your feedback about our Brazilian restaurant, Pura Vida. Our Speciality Chef, Igor, is native from Brazil which makes a huge difference when marinating and cooking the meat.

Thanks again for your comments and we hope to welcoming yo back soon for another gateaway from Abu Dhabi.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Hilton resort and spa at RAK is really a quiet little retreat away from the hustle of Dubai. We stayed in a king superior room with a wonderful sea view and loved hearing the waves crash on the beach through the night. Despite there being a reasonable amount of guests at the hotel, the pool and area never felt overcrowded and the breakfast buffet was managed well by the staff. We chose not to stay half board and tried both the Thai restaurant and the Italian restaurant on each evening - the food was pleasant enough but it didn't have that fine dining factor that accompanied the prices. It was really just a relaxing weekend break for myself and my husband minus our children and we enjoyed our 2 days break, and would even. Ome back with our children for another short break. I do think it would be a little monotonous for a longer stay - although it depends on what you are hoping for from your trip. In our case it tikes the boxes nicely for a short , affordable break away on the beach at a nice hotel.

Room Tip: We had a sixth floor sea view room which was beautiful for a quiet lunch on our balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decourcy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Decourcy49,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for your week-end without children.

It is with great pleasure that I read your feedback about the facilities, the restaurants and the service at the resort. Rest assured that your encouraging comments have been shared with the team here.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family to the resort very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

First impressions were that the hotel was not as plush as the Westin, however by the end of the week, we agreed this had been a fantastic hotel especially catering for our 20 month old son. The staff were soooooooo friendly, the beach and pool facilites were excellent. Temp in February not too hot, but still hot enough. The wine served with meals was good quality, and the food served at the buffet restaurants was varied and well cooked. We managed to go to one of the a la carte restaurants one night - The Italian, and it was nice to choose from a menu for a change. If all inclusive, you receive a credit towards the restuarants. Still very reasonable prices for Dubai. Would probably go back here rather than the Westin, unless we were on our own.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMHiltonRAKResortSpa, Manager at Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Abigail1972,

Many thanks for having chosen our Resort to stay with your family.

We are committed to providing exceptional facilities as well as to delivering warm and friendly service to our guests, and your feedback has been share and very much appreciated by the team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa for another enjoyable family stay.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
26.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
23.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
Waldorf Astoria Ras Al Khaimah
#1 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3,205 reviews
22.9 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
Rixos Bab Al Bahr
#5 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
2,797 reviews
2.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
25.6 km away
Bin Majid Beach Resort
Bin Majid Beach Resort
#10 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa
Address: Al Mareed Street, Ras Al Khaimah 122998, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#2 Spa Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): $164 - $479
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 475
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa is nestled in a spectacular private bay at the northern tip of the Arabian Peninsula, overlooking the shimmering waters of the Arabian Gulf. Only a 70-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and two hours from Abu Dhabi International Airport. Guestrooms: The Resort consists of 151 guestrooms in villas and 324 guestrooms in the hotel, each with a private balcony and exclusive access to the beautiful 1.5 km sandy beach. All guestrooms are fully equipped with a Plasma TV, minibar, alarm clock, coffee facilities, safe box, iron with board, hair dryer and wired internet (fee). Dining: With 11 restaurants and bars to choose from, guests will be spoilt for choice. Start the day with Hilton Breakfast in the bright and spacious Maarid, then stop by BN Cafe for your favourite coffee, or swim up to Sunset Bar to grab your favourite cocktail. Begin your evening with a traditional Middle Eastern shisha in Al Bahar Rooftop, before contemplating whether to try South American cuisine in Pura Vida or classic Italian fine dining at Piaceri da Gustare. At night, spend great times at the classic X.O. bar serving cognac and vintage ports. Leisure: The Spa features 9 treatment rooms, hamams, Jacuzzis, saunas and steam rooms. For the gym enthusiasts, there is a Hilton fitness by Precor center with aerobics rooms. Or take part in water sports with our on-site diving center offering snorkeling, water skiing, sailing and jet skiing. The perfect end to a day is a swim in one of our six swimming pools; including a salt water pool and a shaded pool for children. An onsite Kid's Club with indoor and outdoor playrooms and a Teens Club will keep the children and teens busy whilst you relax in the best resort in Ras Al Khaimah. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Resort And Spa
Hilton Ras Al Khaimah Hotel Ras Al Khaimah
Ras Al Khaimah Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing