We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,259)
Filter reviews
2,259 results
Traveller rating
1,192
662
251
90
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
662
251
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chalet mai tai trader vics al hamra main building garden view lebanese restaurant direct access to the beach room attendant great beach belly dancer special thanks shopping mall water sports all inclusive package restaurant staff duty manager
Filter
Updating list...
851 - 856 of 2,259 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I am genuinely sad to leave this hotel and make our return back to the UK. The staff were warm and friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us. They always felt like friends greeting us every day rather than just staff at a hotel. Could mention a few names personally here but Rajesh in particular made our family holiday extra special. If any of the team at Hilton Al Hamra are reading, we hope to see you soon!

The rooms are spacious and airy, very clean. My brother had the privileged of staying in a sea view room, which was beautiful. The hotels location makes it perfect for any water babies thinking of visiting. My family and I are not the kind to stay in the hotel all day - staff advised us on where to go for shopping and local trips and were happy to help. However, if you do want a more relaxed holiday, you won't be disappointed. The Hilton Al Hamra has all the amenities you can ask for.

The hotel restaurant is very nice, we ate like royalty every day and there was always something different on offer. If you have booked your stay here I would recommend the Lamb - my personal favourite! Special thanks to the guys in Le Chalet, Al Jazirah restaurant and bar.

To summarise, if you're thinking of making a trip to Dubai, this hotel should be your first stop.

Room Tip: You will be spoilt if you manage to get a sea room!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMoore28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear MissMoore28,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the services & our facilities. We will definatly pass your compliments to Rajesh & Restaurant team for their positive encouragement . looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Just returned from an all inclusive week stay at this hotel 29th May - 5th June. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff were accommodating, hospitable and really could not do enough for us, basically they killed us with their kindness. We arrived at DXB at 930pm to find that the hotel car that they organised did not turn up. I called the hotel and they told us to get a car and they would pay for it. After 50 mins of travelling we arrived. We were greeted by Rachid and Charity who took care of the car, had upgraded our room to one of the beach front villas with two double beds and upgraded our wifi. Check in was smooth and prompt. Food was adequate, plenty to choose from breakfast, lunch and dinner. (Lauren thank you for looking after us). You get an allowance in the other restaurants. Drinks were free flowing. All my cocktails made by Jonathan and Sauray in La Chalet were made with brands that I know very well, no local brands were used!!!! The staff that clean your room are just too kind and really want to make sure you have enough of everything - Subodh and I used to communicate each day with notes, he specialises in towel origami which amused us. We used the shuttle bus service they provided to Dubai city once. We visited the local mall about a 10 min walk from the hotel. The Concierge organised a taxi to take my daughter to a local beauty salon to have a henna tattoo. Our experience here was as we expected. Afterall, I had spent the previous week emailing Sherif with various questions about the hotel, facilities and area. Hilton is not really a family hotel compared to other modern hotels that have all the family facilites. This hotel is to relax and unwind. Be it on business or as a couple or a family with older children. I'm lucky my daughter is 11 so, she doesn't really need to be entertained but, had she been any younger I think I may have struggled as she is not one for kids clubs. How can you seriously complain about a hotel were the house white is Chablis!!! The staff can't do enough for you!!! We will be returning very soon

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016


Dear Ella M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities. We have noted your comments this has been shared with concerned department to ensure we do not face this issue in future, We will definiatly pass your compliments to Rachid, Charity, Lauren, Jonatha, Saurav, Subodh and sherif for their positive encouragement. looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Great location and our second visit. Our first visit was pre Hilton and to be honest it's definitely gone downhill the food is no where near as good as it was, very repetitive., with foamy tasteless desserts. Struggled to get access to the loungers outside our room as the German couple next door were putting towels out at 4am! Then not using them till 4.30 pm. When we stayed before it felt like a luxury hotel and it just didn't this time just like staying in the med. long trousers for dinner please not scruffy shorts and Birkenstocks. The staff need to be more assertive so the standards improve. Also we stayed all inclusive and despite being aware that the Mai Tai lounge was not included the staff were just rude we went in fully prepared to pay we were bored with the food included and fancied a change and were pounced on and told to leave as it wasn't included I explained we were aware and quite happy to pay and the lady concerned tutted and left. She spent the rest of the evening scowling at us however the food and drink was excellent in there and made a pleasant change but the attitude of the staff was awful. On the plus side all the problems we had were sorted very quickly and the cleaning staff were excellent and friendly despite the dreadful equipment they were using. The management really need to buy them some new clean mops and keep replacing them. I think the floors must be cleaner before they were cleaned looking at the state of my sons socks after the floor was mopped. We have been back to the UAE since but sadly not here just want a bit more than they are offering and there are plenty of hotels out there that do.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Vicki G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I trust We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy on some areas of our service. As this not the level of service we aim to achieve, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and rest assured that we have taken your comments under serious consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience.We will definatly pass your compliments to Gopal and team for their positive encouragement. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is not the newest & most modern compare w/ other hotels we've stayed in but it's one of the most clean and inviting we've had. The staff gave us a very warm welcome & are always ready to help. The beach was very nice & not crowded. The location is just perfect, not very far from Dubai and just at the back of Al Hamra Mall

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank actamayo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear actamayo26,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us,. thank you for your positive review, looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Have just got back from 5 days at this resort. Location is great for rest and relaxation , couldn't fault the facilities or the rooms , how ever when we booked didn't think we could go wrong with a Hilton all inclusive in the Middle East .. We were wrong! They advertise 8 restaurants , you could only have all inclusive in one basic buffet restaurant for all meals or an allowance towards 2 other restaurants, drinks limited to local brands and also staff not overly helpful in some bars etc especilially the scirocco . Would we go back no we wouldn't .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Caroline S ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our overall service. We would like to know which website/travel agent was advertised 8 restaurant as Our Executive Team would like review your comment. Kindly share us more details to Alison. Mancia @ hilton. Com. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Warm regards, Roopa Shree Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews