We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveller rating
1,228
684
261
99
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,228
684
261
99
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le chalet mai tai trader vics al hamra main building garden view room attendant direct access to the beach lebanese restaurant special thanks great beach all inclusive package dubai mall restaurant staff duty manager plenty of sunbeds water sports
Filter
Updating list...
898 - 903 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel is not the newest & most modern compare w/ other hotels we've stayed in but it's one of the most clean and inviting we've had. The staff gave us a very warm welcome & are always ready to help. The beach was very nice & not crowded. The location is just perfect, not very far from Dubai and just at the back of Al Hamra Mall

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank actamayo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear actamayo26,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us,. thank you for your positive review, looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Have just got back from 5 days at this resort. Location is great for rest and relaxation , couldn't fault the facilities or the rooms , how ever when we booked didn't think we could go wrong with a Hilton all inclusive in the Middle East .. We were wrong! They advertise 8 restaurants , you could only have all inclusive in one basic buffet restaurant for all meals or an allowance towards 2 other restaurants, drinks limited to local brands and also staff not overly helpful in some bars etc especilially the scirocco . Would we go back no we wouldn't .

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Caroline S ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our overall service. We would like to know which website/travel agent was advertised 8 restaurant as Our Executive Team would like review your comment. Kindly share us more details to Alison. Mancia @ hilton. Com. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience. Warm regards, Roopa Shree Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We booked a last minute break to Dubai and it's the first time we have been. We took advantage of an excellent deal and felt staying at a Hilton would be a safe bet.
The hotel is beautiful and imposing and impeccably maintained and clean. We had paid extra to go all inclusive as based on the temperature we had priced up food and drink (soft drinks as we are both non drinkers) and it made a huge amount of sense to do this. Check in at the hotel isn't till 2pm but we were told we could change in he spa and leave our bags in left luggage and go and enjoy the pool. We were also given our wristbands for all inclusive which was great as it meant we could get food and drink immediately which was very welcome and as it wasn't check in time technically they didn't need to do.
The hotel itself consists of the main elegant hotel and several blocks of suites. We were fortunate to be in a sea facing suite in a block next to the beach which was fantastic. The suites were huge with two doubles and a separate large love Inge area. Two TVs and front and back balconies. The bathroom was very large with a large bath, bidet, toilet and large shower cubicle with pan head shower. The room as the rest of the hotel was immaculate and never and dirt litter or dust.
There are two pools close to each other. The lower level one has plenty of beds and is one pool split to provide a shallow area for children. It's next to a restaurant where from 10am drinks can be had and through the rear door is the beach. The other pool is quieter and has a separate small child's pool which is under cover. Again plenty of beds and considering we went in half term there was never a feeling of crowding or lack of availability. There was very little evidence of bed reserving on the whole which was nice. Both pools were warm to say the least but still refreshing.
Both pools had lifeguards all day and towels for use at the pool or beach. There is a large private beach for the hotel and a wealth of beds and umbrellas. The sand and floor by the pools gets very hot. Flip flops or similar strongly recommended.
There are several restaurants and like in most resorts a main restaurant serving buffet style food for all three meals. The food was varied and plentiful and unlike in other places it was always piping hot. There was always food for children including pasta, chicken nuggets and chips etc. There were other restaurants but we did not try these.
The main bar in the hotel was delightfully air conditioned and very welcome at the height of the midday 44 degree sunshine. The staff here were particularly friendly and welcoming and service was always swift and with a smile.
The hotel is adjacent to the Waldorf Astoria also part of the Hilton group which is very impressive in stature but also in price for food and drink too. This doesn't attempt to compete like Pizza Hut never attempts to compete with the Ivy. Both are restaurants and both have their place so any form or attempt of comparison is ridiculous.
The staff are genuinely amongst the friendliest and courteous I have ever seen and his goes through every level from reception, housekeeping and the restaurant and bar staff and lifeguards too. They will happily blow up lilos and such for you which was lovely to see. The hotel and grounds are well kept and maintained and people seem to take significant pride and care in looking after it.
There were plenty of people with children from babies all the way through and all were well behaved. In the evenings other than the bar there is little to do. Therefore most of the people with families tended to retire to bed after dinner.
There is a small shopping centre about a ten minute walk straight up the road from the hotel with shops like F&F, H&M and boots along with restaurants like Nandos, McDonalds and Starbucks too with a Krispy Kreme to add to the mix.
Because it's on the seafront there was a nice breeze some of the time which made it far more a manageable than the heart of Dubai itself. For a short break this hotel and resort were the perfect tonic and at the same price of a comparable stay in Tenerife or similar.
Needless to say we hope and plan to return in the not too distant future.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us,. thank you for your positive review, looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

I have already stayed couple of times in this property and I can say that it feels like home. The staff is very professional and always smiling, the rooms are huge and spotless , the food is delicious - especially the Arabic restaurant. I am already looking forward to my next visit!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Димитър Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016


Dear Димитър Т,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us,. thank you for your positive review, looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We spent the first two nights of our Ras Al Khaimah holiday with friends at the Hilton and it was lovely. A true seaside resort, the gorgeous pool was thoroughly enjoyed by us all, although we did miss having a poolside bar service. The gardens are absolutely exquisite and deserve a special mention. We opted for neighbouring suites and although nothing fancy, ours was absolutely massive - with two king size beds it would've comfortably housed a family with space to spare. It was clean and comfortable, and I was delighted with the amenity products - Peter Thomas Roth is a personal favourite. We spent our mornings at the pool and took lazy afternoon strolls down the beach. The water was warm and welcoming, with hardly any waves. The breakfast buffet (included) was vast and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My fiancé played golf and the course was beautiful and enjoyable. After a long day in paradise, cocktails at Trader Vic's Mai Thai Lounge are a must. Great for families, friends and holidaying couples.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AmyBea11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roopa S, Executive Secretary to the General Manager at Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear AmyCA11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us,. thank you for your positive review, looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Warm regards,
Roopa Shree
Executive Secretary to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews