We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“relaxing stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Ras Al Khaimah
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Reading the posts here, I had low expectations on the hotel. I was imagining an old hotel that doesn't look like a 5 star. But it all changed when we arrived at the hotel. It was really good. The receptionist upgraded our room to a deluxe room at no cost. The swimming pool was good also. I especially love the hydro pool. The other guests didn't even spend time trying the amenities. We were the only family tryin out the pools. Maybe that's why others weren't satisfied. The only negative thing i would say is the a/c in my room. It has weird sound, but it wasn't that loud so it's okay. One night stay wasn't enough to enjoy the hotel. I want to go back there :)

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    97
    106
    43
    46
See reviews for
137
96
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
abu dhabi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I buy a deal at cobone for 1 night at this hotel including Ice land water park for wonderful price offer, they provide the tranportation going to iceland from hotel and its free of charged if you dont want to drive... the room and amenities is just average, and i think they need to renovate the hotel because its old and the pool is small but i dont mind because i stay there because of the deal of iceland.. its also on the hajjar mountain and the view was nice..Check inn its very disapointing as we need to wait for half hour before we entertain very slow service also checking out..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epok08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

the place is old, carpet has weird smell, staff are nice, spa is amazing, food is horrible........everything is good except the very smelly carpet.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mood7mood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

The service was good as the reception was patient enough in giving us the instruction through phone in finding the hotel. The room was not really big, amenities were ok but tissue paper was not replenish, room location was great overlooking the nature was fabulous. We loved the hydro pool and the pool outside as my nephews enjoyed a lot.

Tip: If you are a first time traveler in this place ,Make sure to have a location map in going to this hotel as we had a very bad experience. It takes us two hours in finding the hotel as the residents don't even know where it is located.

Room Tip: I would suggest the rooms located on the top of the resto..rooms had beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetdates14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

It was a disappointing stay.... except for some exceptions the staff were rude. It was either that they had a bad day, understaffed, or just tired of the crowd. The hotel was old and not at all appealing. Checking is took a long time with treatment close to offensive complaining that there only two terminals. Pool is falling apart and too small or the amount of people staying that day. At peak there was hardly any place to sit as there weren't enough seats, and no place to swim. The place was noisy until midnight with children running around the corridors all time in the corridors. There was no control on children using the restricted areas of the. Children were fooling around with the sauna, playing with the gym equipment, and just all over the place! Spa was sort of OK, but again staff was extremely rude in some instances (again some exceptions). Very difficult to get someone to answer room service line! Again I think they were understaffed and overwhelmed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mghabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ras Al Khaimah hotels
20.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Ras Al Khaimah
22.1 km away
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Acacia by Bin Majid Hotels & Res...
#16 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
20.8 km away
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Mangrove Hotel by Bin Majid Hote...
#12 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Resort & Spa Marjan Island
25.1 km away
Hilton Al Hamra Beach & Golf Resort
18.5 km away
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels & Resort
Beach Hotel by Bin Majid Hotels ...
#18 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa
Address: Khatt Rd | PO Box 16000, Ras Al Khaimah 16000, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Ras Al Khaimah > Ras Al Khaimah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ras Al Khaimah
Price range (per night): $76 - $130
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Resort And Spa
Golden Tulip Khatt Springs Hotel Ras Al Khaimah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing