We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,200)
Filter reviews
5,202 results
Traveller rating
2,708
1,532
532
237
193
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,708
1,532
532
237
193
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon restaurant bedroom villa basilico restaurant breeze bar plunge pool laguna pool beach bar temperature controlled buggy service room service arabian gulf beautiful property sea view cake an upgrade private beach water sports
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 5,202 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Very nice and pure complex, beautifully maintained garden. Super foods. Warm and clean sea with many fishes. Clean beach. Excellent pools with amazing view. Clean rooms. Perfect rest. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank vmull2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear vmull2018,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us and for recommending our property to other traveler. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

My Husband surprised me here for my birthday, and the place was perfect. He agreed with the hotel staff on romantic gestures and it was very sweet and thoughtful. Walking around was fun. We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool and literally stayed there for hours because the pool cooled us down from the piping summer heat. They have two pools, a big one and a small one to choose from. The rooms are a bit outdated but we still loved it. Maybe we would plan it again to go during autumn time to make use of the balcony outside our room and enjoy the view more.

The staff were really friendly and attentive. Breakfast was yummy and they had a variety of food to choose from to suit your taste buds.

We walked to the beach to have a look, but the heat was so bad we couldn't wait to get back to the room to cool off. I believe they had shuttle buses every 15 minutes from the beach to your hotel room.

However, check-in and check-out experience wasn't that great though. Checking in took ages and was a bit crowded and the seats were almost full. Checking out was a nightmare as we had to wait two hours for a golf cart to pick us up from our room, due to people checking-in and out at the same time.

We did complain about this at check-out and they said they will have someone call us back but nobody ever did.

I would still recommend going as it's definitely an experience. And i would definitely go back again but possibly during cooler times.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Mare E,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your check-in and check-out experience. Be assured that your review will be shared with my team in order to understand the shortfalls in service and in order for us to continuously improve. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

it was not good due to things are far away from each other, and vehicles are not available so to reach somewhere takes too much time and after 8PM there is no activity for childs or BBQ space where we can do do for good time pass

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank waqarr522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear waqarr522,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused and be assured that your review will be shared with my team in order to understand the shortfalls in service and in order for us to continuously improve. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Long waiting time at front desk, even that we have done online check-in.
Dirty bathroom upon arrival.
AC noise was terrible.
Room next to road with bad noise from cars crossing water trench.
Room with stairs going up and down for a family with a baby.
No proper guidance for hotel facilities.
Wrong information provided at check-in for upgrading to half board.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank Tbaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear Tbaki,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused and be assured that your review will be shared with my team in order to understand the shortfalls in service and in order for us to continuously improve. My team and I look forward to be of continued service and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

I celebrated my husband birthday there and it was amazing. They sent us a birthday cake and a card to the villa and the guest services were always their whenever we ask for something especially the employee his name was Fiaz i guess. Will do it again maybe in winter to enjoy the weather.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
2  Thank sara2018249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coveresort, General Manager at The Cove Rotana Resort Ras Al Khaimah, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Dear sara2018249,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you were pleased with the location and facilities at our property. It is encouraging to note that we stood up well to your service expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager
The Cove Rotana Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews