We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical bussines hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Donetsk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Donetsk
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Donetsk
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Typical bussines hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

It's a good place. What you expect, what you get. Nice restaurant on the first floor. Comfortable lobby where you can meet your partners and organize quick briefing. Nothing to do around hotel. But the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the main street.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, General Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Anton,

Thank you for your comment! Ramada Donetsk hotel team is very pleased and
honoured to read it. Glad to inform you that we have a lot of new things at our hotel and we are
eager to see you soon!

Thank you once again for your comment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    65
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
21
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed here for about a week, and the hotel was good. I am back in Donetsk again, but I'm trying out a new hotel, so the Ramada was good - but not good enough to where I had to go back. The lounge attached to the hotel is a nice place to get a drink, and the food is decent, albeit expensive.

The room and amenities were average. The AC unit was a bit loud and was either "ON" or "OFF" (no temperature meter) , so it was difficult to sleep in the night depending on if it was a warm or cool night.

The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main street where there are plenty of shops, restaurants, parks, and general things to see and do. The hotel is also walking distance to the Dunbass arena where Shaktar (WAXTAP) plays.

I would recommend the hotel overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3riq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here during EURO 2012 it is a very nice clean, comfortable hotel, I even won a free night there in their business card draw, but sadly don't think ill be going back t claim it :-(

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaycole228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaterynaProkhorova, Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest!

Many thanks for completing a review on this website regarding your stay with us.
All feedback provided would be utilized to improve the level of service we provide to our guest. We are very pleased to hear that you had a very nice stay with us. We want to inform you that you can use certificate for free night at any time during six months.
Again, thank you for completing this review.
We look forward to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here during Euro '12. For a start, the hotel, like one or two others in Ukraine, jacked up prices by about 3 or 400 percent during the tournament, which wasn't great. Note that other hotels didn't hike by that much.
Nothing at all wrong with the hotel. Walking distance to the stunning Donbass Arena. Modern room, free wifi, and the breakfast staff were some of the best I have encountered anywhere. Other hotels should take note.
Mild confusion at the front desk when I originally ordered a car, then cancelled, and was slightly scolded by Daria! Not great, but nothing too damaging.
I'd stay here again if returning to Donetsk, and I'm sure the prices would dip!

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RRLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing thoughts about your stay in Ramada Donetsk! We are all delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and the service in restaurant so much: your review was immediately shown to all employees!
Our Front Office Manager is going to discuss with Daria the issue you mentioned; I assure you that we will make all the necessary conclusions and utilize them in our further operation.

Now our rates, indeed, are back to the usual level. Please feel free to find the best rate offers at Ramada Donetsk website. Hope we will welcome you again to our hotel soon!

Warm regards,
Kateryna Prokhorova
Deputy General Manager
Ramada Donetsk Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

There are four or five good hotels in Donetsk and this is one of them. Not as plush as the Donbass Palace or Shakhtar Plaza, but nothing wrong with it in terms of comfort and facilities.

It's a 20 minute walk from the main part of town and the hotel bar tends to fill with hookers after dark, but this is eastern Europe, so an occupational hazard!

All of the facilities are above average.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euro327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Ramada Donetsk, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to say such lovely things. We would love to be your hotel of choice when you return to Donetsk. Please let us know if we can be of assistance in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Donetsk hotels
1.2 km away
Donbass Palace
Donbass Palace
#4 of 20 in Donetsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.8 km away
Dominik Hotel
Dominik Hotel
#20 of 20 in Donetsk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
1.0 km away
Liverpool
Liverpool
#6 of 20 in Donetsk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Eva
Eva
#11 of 20 in Donetsk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.2 km away
Red Cat Hostel
Red Cat Hostel
#1 of 41 in Donetsk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.5 km away
Ekonom
Ekonom
#7 of 24 in Donetsk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Donetsk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Donetsk

Property: Ramada Donetsk
Address: Shevchenka bulv. 20, Donetsk 83015, Ukraine (Formerly Atlas)
Region: Ukraine > Donetsk Oblast > Donetsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Donetsk
#1 Spa Hotel in Donetsk
#4 Business Hotel in Donetsk
Price range (per night): $59 - $86
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Donetsk 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Donetsk Hotel is situated on a beautiful Kalmius river bank right in the heart of the city on the business routes cross, in only minutes from malls, Donbass-Arena stadium and traffic interchange. Our hotel offers you comfortable accommodation in 165 nicely decorated rooms that meet all the up-to-date international standards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Donetsk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlas Hotel Donetsk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing