We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Ukraine
Nearby Hotels
USD 107*
USD 104*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Hotel(Dnipropetrovsk)
USD 42*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menorah Hotel(Dnipropetrovsk)
USD 74*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zagrava(Dnipropetrovsk)
USD 46*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleeport Hotel(Dnipropetrovsk)(Great Value!)
USD 27*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tsunami Spa Hotel(Dnipropetrovsk)
USD 98*
USD 95*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Litera Hotel(Dnipropetrovsk)
USD 42*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Axelhof Boutique Hotel(Dnipropetrovsk)
USD 83*
USD 80*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 69*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Eleven Hotel(Dnipropetrovsk)
USD 46*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
30
39
14
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
39
14
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold stylegreat central locationrooms are largeshoppingdowntowncityenglish
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Location wise it is in the city centre so most things are accessible. A very good health spa which if you have the time is worth using. Restaurant meals were good. The wifi was not so good in the hotel, sometimes difficult to log in and sometimes no access. For some reason it would not allow using a VPN and there was no secure log in, which from an information security aspect, was worrying.
Despite being in the city centre it was quiet inside.
The hotel could do with modernising, namely with plug sockets in the rooms, modern aircon units which were noisy and needed cleaning. The security on the bedroom doors was poor for a five star hotel.
The reception staff are the best feature of this hotel, attentive, competent, helpful and spoke good English.
On my trip the last night was spoilt by some ignorant Brits who were either on holiday or business, either way they woke those of us who were there on business up at 3am with their banging of doors.
I do not think it rates a 5 star, on an international grading more like a 3 star.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inwards and higher up
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed in this hotel last Autumn for a business trip. It's a good hotel on a perfect location in the center of the city. The rooms are large and clean.
Based on the services and the restaurant I wouldn't rate it as 5 star, but the prices are not too expensive so it compansates as well.
All in all a good choice for a stay in Dnipro.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Boncki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I stayed here for my business trip to the factory. I love the spa to relax after hard work. Good breakfast and service too It is very close to downtown and I enjoyed the evening at the restraurant across the street. I will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowdog_in_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I was staying here for last eight years for a business trip. And all this time nothing changes except price for room. Restaurant staff not hurry, never been pro active and friendly. At breakfast hostess is always tired from all "those" guests. If you want to have some juice you should first found somebody and maybe you will get it, or not. Rooms are old, never been renovated for years. Only thing is that the hotel is located in the center of the city. Wish to see some good changes there.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Oleksandr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B, Управляющий at Grand Hotel Ukraine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Oleksandr,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for such a long time!
We appreciate your loyalty and will implement your comments to improve our service!
Hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

I am regularly staying in this hotel while travelling for business.
For me this is probably the best choice in the city, but not ideal.
What I liked about this hotel is definitely spa are with nice pool and gym. Mainly there are only few people there giving you a great level of privacy. Also hotel has great location just in the downtown with multiple option to spend you time in the evening and have a nice off-hotel dinner.
Breakfasts here not extraordinary but of a strong good quality with delicious cherry pies.
Also hotel is good in services - you can always ask for what you need, and will not be suggested with extra attention.
What I would suggest to be improved in this hotel is definitely quality of rooms. They are very old and require renovation. Also I would not recommend you to open windows in your rooms - in the center of the building is a smoking area for the nearby nightclub with resulting noise and smoke. Also it is strange bu TV works bad in the rooms.

While travelling to this hotel, note that it provides you free transfers from arrival point (airport/train station) and back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iurii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B, Управляющий at Grand Hotel Ukraine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Dear Guest!
Your kind words are highly appreciated! We are always waiting for your visit and will do our best to make you feel like at home! Also, we will try as soon as possible to solve the problem with the TV in the room!

Best regards,
Administration

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews