We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so bad”
Review of Astoria Hotel

Astoria Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astoria Hotel
Ranked #18 of 37 Dnipropetrovsk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 December 2016

For the price and location, this is a decent hotel. Wifi and beds are good. Staff is OK, and it's fairly quiet. Furnishings are dated, but that didn't really bother me. It was clean. I would stay here again, particularly if I just needed a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LarryJ917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

the hotel is a scam. we stayed 7 people in the hotel and asked for early checkin. it was confirmed by the hotel but they charged us for the service. when we refused to pay they locked the doors and tried to scare us with guys holding batons. we even dont know they were police but definitely they do not speak english. we showed our booking.com confirmation for the price and the lady at the reception just tear it of telling us they do not care booking.com reservation. then we felt we had to pay cos the 2 men took the batons out and after we paid, booking. com reservation was changed by the hotel. I guess it was to cover up. The worst, ugliest and rudest behaviour I have ever met.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank İbrahim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

They take extra money. They are rude and nasty stuff. Rooms were So dirty. Stuff dont know how to speak with customers. Stuff didnt help us to arrange taxi. Taxi take extra money what they Said. I will never go that hotel. Restaurant usually close.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Saban Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is in the Center, Tram is very near, 5 Minute walk from Shopping Centers, 15 Minute from River, its clean, staff friendly. Breakfast is so so, no , no Juice, only Toast but fresh Eggs. 20 Minute from Airport to the Hotel.

Eggs. From Airport 20 Minute with Taxi.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Dirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Very unusual but pleasant hotel in a gloomy city. Ceilings and corridors so high it reminds you of school....rooms were clean and reception staff very friendly and some had good English. Breakfast would have been excellent if tge fried eggs were hot as opposed to tepid or cold...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dnipropetrovsk hotels
12.9 km away
Kodatskiy Kosh
Kodatskiy Kosh
#24 of 30 in Dnipropetrovsk
15 reviews
6.1 km away
8 Milya
8 Milya
#9 of 37 in Dnipropetrovsk
3 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostel Smile-Dnepr
Hostel Smile-Dnepr
#2 of 56 in Dnipropetrovsk
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tsunami SPA Hotel
Tsunami SPA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Dnipropetrovsk
65 reviews
4 km away
Sleeport Hotel
Sleeport Hotel
#8 of 30 in Dnipropetrovsk
36 reviews
5.1 km away
No photo provided
Enriko Hotel
#7 of 56 in Dnipropetrovsk
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: Karla Marksa Ave., 66, Dnipropetrovsk 49000, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Dnipropetrovsk Oblast > Dnipropetrovsk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Dnipropetrovsk
Price Range: $39 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing