We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
41
125
86
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
125
86
28
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar colonial hotel huge pool entebbe airport business trip rooms are comfortable enjoyed my stay mustafa tortoises uganda platform zoo
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stayed here for four nights before traveling across Uganda to the western border of Rwanda. This hotel is very comfortable and boasts a huge pool with diving boards that rivals anything you'll see in the Calistoga region of California. A jewel of a pool and hotel accommodations to match. You won't find anyplace more comfortable than this hotel in Entebbe. They specialize in banquet service for their guests and the band on Friday and Saturday night is one of the best bands I've listened to around the globe. With a mixture of covers, African songs, and current pop hits they made the evening meal a cross-cultural experience. I highly recommend this hotel if you have any time to spend in Entebbe while traveling in the area.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Tina ,

We acknowledge your reveiw and we are pleased to have you stayed with us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel in african style. Pool is great. Rooms are fine and comfortable.
Fitness poor quality. No AC.
Restaurant perfect in Nice surroundings.
Walking distance zoo, market and close to Victoria Lake.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Thailand72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear our Guest,
We acknowledge your reveiw and we are pleased to have you stayed with us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The hotel is conveniently located near Entebbe airport. The rooms are spacious, excellent variety of food for breakfast and other meals, fruits were fresh and amazing.
Room cleaning could be improved especially in the bathtubs, the elevators were under construction but it was a good exercise to walk after all the were only two floors to climb.Had peaceful sleep.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Patricia,

We acknowledge your reveiw and we are pleased to have you stayed with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The Hotel facilities are really nice. But the beautiful pool is often spoiled by loud, drunk internationals and some bring their young ugandan female escorts (there is another word for this). These people are not ashamed to show they're appreciation of each others bodies in or around the pool.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlltheK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Wasn't a resident. Was here for a conference so my experience was limited to meals and external facilities. Well maintained, friendly staff with lots of variety on the menu. The facilities are have ramps for wheelchairs.
The architecture is kind of retro in a pleasant way.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank akofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Ako,
We appreciate and grateful for the review you made .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews