We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 100
USD 87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 165
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
J. Residence Motel(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
USD 60
USD 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 84
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
4 Penguins Hotel(Entebbe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 57
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 78
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 170
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 254
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
40
118
83
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
118
83
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barlarge swimming poolcolonial hotelrooms are cleangreat poolentebbe airportlate flightenjoyed my staymustafatortoisesugandaplatformsignalzoo
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stayed here for four nights before traveling across Uganda to the western border of Rwanda. This hotel is very comfortable and boasts a huge pool with diving boards that rivals anything you'll see in the Calistoga region of California. A jewel of a pool and hotel accommodations to match. You won't find anyplace more comfortable than this hotel in Entebbe. They specialize in banquet service for their guests and the band on Friday and Saturday night is one of the best bands I've listened to around the globe. With a mixture of covers, African songs, and current pop hits they made the evening meal a cross-cultural experience. I highly recommend this hotel if you have any time to spend in Entebbe while traveling in the area.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Tina ,

We acknowledge your reveiw and we are pleased to have you stayed with us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable hotel in african style. Pool is great. Rooms are fine and comfortable.
Fitness poor quality. No AC.
Restaurant perfect in Nice surroundings.
Walking distance zoo, market and close to Victoria Lake.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Thailand72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear our Guest,
We acknowledge your reveiw and we are pleased to have you stayed with us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The hotel is conveniently located near Entebbe airport. The rooms are spacious, excellent variety of food for breakfast and other meals, fruits were fresh and amazing.
Room cleaning could be improved especially in the bathtubs, the elevators were under construction but it was a good exercise to walk after all the were only two floors to climb.Had peaceful sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Patricia,

We acknowledge your reveiw and we are pleased to have you stayed with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The Hotel facilities are really nice. But the beautiful pool is often spoiled by loud, drunk internationals and some bring their young ugandan female escorts (there is another word for this). These people are not ashamed to show they're appreciation of each others bodies in or around the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allthe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Wasn't a resident. Was here for a conference so my experience was limited to meals and external facilities. Well maintained, friendly staff with lots of variety on the menu. The facilities are have ramps for wheelchairs.
The architecture is kind of retro in a pleasant way.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ako F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatati, Owner at Lake Victoria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Ako,
We appreciate and grateful for the review you made .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews