We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hermes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hermes Hotel
Ranked #49 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Had a fab holiday weather was good and staff at hotel was also Very nice looked after us . We flighed with tomsons but never saw anyone from there did not turn up for welcome meet which was not good but we found the way around marmaris with some help from the loacl would go back as was a good holiday and got a real good price too for the holiday

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlpowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    142
    47
    47
    57
See reviews for
177
216
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

Myself and my boyfriend were looking for a cheap late sun break, Marmaris wasn't my first choice as it has a bit of a bad reputation but it was extremely cheap. We booked the hermes after reading good reviews on here. I wasn't expecting much given the price we paid but our expectations were far exceeded.
When we arrived at 4.30am our room was ready and after organising the air con and safe we were taken up. Our room was spotlessly clean and overlooked the pool with a nice balcony. The bed was quite firm but really comfy as were the pillows. The bathroom was quite dated and could have done with a refurb, the sink became blocked after running the tap for just a few seconds and the shower (we nicknamed it the sun shower) sprayed out from round the edges not in the middle meaning it was quite tricky finding the right angle to wash yourself and by the end of the week I'd swapped to a water bottle. That said, we only used the room to sleep, wash and dress and the rest of the time we chilled outside by the pool which was FABULOUS.
As other reviews have mentioned all the staff were so friendly and always chatted and joked with you. The pool was spotlessly clean and really big with plenty of sunloungers. We always got a sunny spot but I imagine it could get a bit crowded in high season as only one side of the pool was in sun and the rest were in shade for most of the day.
I cannot understand the review who said the food was horrid, we ate every lunch there and found everything delicious and excellent value.
As another reviewer has mentioned do not miss the hotel Turkish night and BBQ. For the price we paid I was a bit sceptical but it was AMAZING! The BBQ was huge and delicious and the entertainment including break dancing, belly dancing, fire eating and traditional turkish dancing was brilliant.
The hotel is a couple of minute walk to the Dolmus stop which is a short journey to the centre. We went to the centre almost every night and it was so much prettier than we expected. It was low season so we probably saw it in it's real glory. We had some lovely meals in the Marina and discovered a lovely Turkish restaurant down a side street near the shopping area with tables outside that did wonderful traditional food at great prices. Bar street was mad even in October and the drinks were extortionate - 25 lira for a cocktail compared to 12 lira for two in Hermes.
We went diving for a day which was only £20 each for 2 scuba dives, hotel pick up and drop off and lunch. There wasn't a lot to see on the trial scuba that you couldn't see snorkelling and the guide held onto our gas and pulled us around which wasn't great. The snorkelling was good though so I'd recommend doing a boat trip and just doing that.
We are already planning on going back next year as I don't think you can beat Marmaris and Hermes for a cheap and extremely friendly late sun break. Thank you all so much for making our holiday so enjoyable.
Lynsey and Doug

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyns1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel is in an excellent location its just outside marmaris right at the beginning of the bus route so you will always get a seat going in to marmaris and back with a number of buses running till the early hours. The hotel its self was a little dated and needs work doing to the rooms to make them a little more modern. The food proved excellent value for money and the quality was good too. The bbq event is one not to be missed with the staff providing some fantastic entertainment along with some locals. All in all this hotel provides great value for money and a big thank you to mehmett,ozzy James and the gang!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Loupgj101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

First the bad bits , our room was overlooking the back street,to say the rooms are basic is an understatement .Cracked toilet bowl, cracked wash basin.bed was as hard assleeping on the floor,Towels were of various shades of white or is that grey?.2 star only just.
Right the best bits,The staff are fantastic, everyone just wants you to enjoy your holiday.The food is exalent.apart from the continental breakfast that is.If I went back ti Turkey I would want to have all the staff with me just a different Hotel I'm afraid.but love all you Guys Mehmet your the tops xx.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room as soon as you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1362lind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just returned after a fantastic holiday at the Hermes Hotel. Mehmet, Aisha, James, Alex, Ozzie, Eddy and staff are the most friendliest, and nothing is too much trouble. They always remember your name and are so polite. The hotel has a lovely pool with plenty of sunbeds for everyone, The rooms are a good size and cleaned regularly to an excellent standard. The hotel food is of excellent quality and reasonably priced. The hotel is in Armutalan situated in a quiet area behind Marmaris which suited us as Marmaris is too busy for us. There are a few buses which all take you into Marmaris via various routes, however we always walked in to Marmaris passing plenty of bars, restaurants and shops along the way and caught the bus back at 1.75 turkish lira each (approx 62p) . The barbecue evening at the hotel is a must with great entertainment (Turkish dancers, belly dancer, break dancers & fire eater) and excellent food. ALL IN ALL A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY. We would like to personally thank the owners Mehmet and Aisha for making us all feel so welcome and we look forward to returning next year. Baby Alfie sends his love to you all (especially James xxx) See you next year and thank you from Daren, Tracey, Martin, Jordan and Alfie.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mayrhofen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.1 km away
Musti's Royal Plaza
Musti's Royal Plaza
#5 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
1.6 km away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.2 km away
Kaan Apart
Kaan Apart
#86 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#65 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.6 km away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.9 km away
Seler Hotel
Seler Hotel
#73 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes Hotel

Property: Hermes Hotel
Address: Inonu Cad. No: 13 | Armutalan, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price range (per night): $15 - $23
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hermes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing