We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
213
84
43
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
84
43
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inclusive menu private beach beach service rooms are small sea view beach waiter turkey air con lovely hotel perfect location included in the all inclusive shower gel stayed all inclusive noisy at night waiter service beach towels free sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Wouldn’t recommend for anyone under the age of 50.

The breakfast was basically either boiled egg, scrambled egg, omelette or fried egg. The lunch and dinner had a good choice but was all cold.

Was promoted as beach front service. Not once did we get any service on the beach. If you was a customer outside of the hotel you would get a lot more. We went all inclusive and was poor service.

Moral of the story. If you want to stay here go self catering so you get looked after. Paying customers got good service. All inclusive customers got treated like peasants.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank neilmarshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taken the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. We have taken note of your comments as we do strive to improve our self with each and every stay. We try to satisfy all of our guests but we are very sorry we were not able to meet up with any of your expectations. Our guests should be all treated same no matter which board they have booked. We are taking this comment very seriously and will discuss this with our restaurant chef to prevent this feeling and attitude for our future guests. With best regards from the Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights and booked all inclusive. We were so disappointed after reading all the good reviews on here. Even speaking to other guests who had the same problems can’t see how so many people have rated this hotel so high!

Pro-
Good location!

Food and drinks -
I wouldn’t bother booking all inclusive. All meals were served either luke warm or cold! We noticed (along with other guests) that because we were all inclusive we were not a priority compared to all paying customers eg. usually customers eating or using the beach from outside the hotel. Also, if you want any drinks I wouldn’t bother waiting for anyone to take your order. We ended up going up and getting our own. There also isn’t a large choice of alcoholic drinks available.

Beach -
The beach has plenty of free sun beds and the hotel is in a really good location. The location is the only pro! However, Once again the staff would only give service to paying customers on the beach. We also noticed the staff would reserve the best sun beds for customers outside of the hotel who would use the sun beds later on in the day. (They reserve them with the same free towels given to customers to make it look like it’s others guests)

Rooms -
If you are looking at booking this hotel make sure you pay extra for the room!!! We booked a side view and from the picture I’ve attached that is classed as side view!! Pay the extra for the sea view room. NOT side. We were right above the kitchen which meant it was a lot hotter and we couldn’t really use our balcony. The rooms are pretty small but have everything you need.

Pool-
Wouldn’t bother. Was dirty and the hotel blocked all the sun. No one really sat round the pool. However, it’s a beachfront hotel so who cares if the pool isn’t great.

Staff-
Waiters and bar staff were moody! No care for all inclusive quests. But reception staff were great!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taken the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we do strive to improve with each and every stay. We are very sorry we were not able to meet up with your expectations. All our guest should be treated same no matter which board they have booked. We will take this comment and discuss with our restaurant chef to prevent this feeling and attitude for future guests. With kind regards from the Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

Great location in Marmaris
Very clean and modern
Probably for the first time for any hotel the photographs o the web site are like the. Actual hotel !
Staff very polite and attentive
We went all inclusive the breakfast was fine and a good selection at lunchtime and in the evening. With entertainment at night Just along from the hotel are the best 2 evening spots for entertainment Talk of the Town which is a drag show priced at £22 including meal also Molena which is free and has 15 acts from 21.00hrs and 02.00hts

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank EddieLapsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for writing your review about our little paradise at the beachfront. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our concept. We are hoping to welcome you back next year into Sunpime Beachfront Hotel. Sunny and warm regards from the Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I cannot begin to say how much I loved my stay at Sunprime. I have been to Marmaris 6/7 times and this is by far the best hotel I’ve stayed in. Where to start... the staff are amazing, bar staff, reception, cleaners, Nimo everyone can not do anymore for you! We never once queued for a drink. Delek was such a delight and brightened up our days.
The rooms are small but beautiful, we paid £8 per day for an upgrade to sea view which I highly recommend it made our holiday to look out over the sea. The cleaners clean the room immaculately every day and change your towels and sheets. The aircon is free and works a treat, the safe has a key which is with your room key so there’s no charge. There are also lovely touches like shower gel cotton buds etc.
The private beach is great, we spent one day by the pool which is a gorgeous sun trap however the pool is FREEZING which is lovely when it’s hot but it’s a bit of a shock.
The food is all fresh to order and you can order however many dishes as you like. There is a lovely salad bar buffet too with fresh salad, bread, feta, pastries etc. The food is great, much better than any all inclusive I’ve ever visited, highly recommend the pizzas! The drinks are great too and a few cocktails included in the all inclusive.
The evenings are lovely at the Sunprime, Nimo plays some great music and it’s just generally so chilled out. There is always something going on like live music or Turkish dancers.
I urge you to book this hotel ASAP as everyone we spoke to including ourselves will be returning next year!
The hotel is in a great location right on the beach 15 minutes walk to the marina and amongst some great shops.
If I was to say anything negative, if you are a light sleeper then bring ear plugs as the bars nearby (two doors down) are very loud until about 4am. Do not book excursions through the guide at the hotel as they are a lot cheaper else where and make sure you haggle! Also if you want to get a good spot on the beach wake up early as many people head down there early to leave their towels on the beds before breakfast.
All in all my favourite holiday by far! Thank you Sunprime!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank laurae905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your nice review. As we believe that we are able to make a difference with our A la Carte All-Inclusive services, we are very happy to hear that you have had a very positive experience about this as well with many other facets of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in our Hotel. With warm Regards from The Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Very intimate adults only this hotel is awesome for those who like to be active - there are a mini gym on site, water aerobics in the hotel pool, yoga and cross training classes, spa treatments all of which I enjoyed very much. I stayed in the comfortable room on the 3rd floor and I could watch sunrise, sunset, stars and Moon over the sea from my balcony. The beach is equipped with umbrellas, beach beds, towels and you can order drinks and food. At night you can enjoy music played at the front restaurant, stroll down the walkway which embraces the city. Even though I also enjoyed very much loud great music played at night at the adjacent hotel and loved to fall asleep with it, it could be a challenge for people who like to go to bed early. The quality of food served at the restaurant could be much better considering that fresh and tasty Turkish produce is readily available. I bought some outstanding fresh fruits, berries and vegetables from the local Marmaris bazaar and they tasted significantly better than what was served at the restaurant. The staff at the hotel displays traditional Turkish hospitality and makes you feel really good! In particularly, I have had a wonderful experience with the front desk manager Rana Karaalp who was attentive, professional and took care of all my needs. There is no shuttle service from and to the airport but the bus system makes the transfer to the hotel easy, comfortable and cheap. You have to take a short ride by a taxi from the bus station in Marmaris to the hotel. There are plenty of boat and bus trips which could be arranged for you by the hotel with pick up and drops off. I would recommend this hotel to those who like more intimate and quiet atmosphere of the hotel and at the same time like to be in the middle of the city and feel the cheerful vibes of the holidays in this little Aegean city paradise.
Irina, Los Angeles

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IrinaLAdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

What a heartwarming review to read, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Sunprime! Thank you so much for enjoying it to the fullest and sharing your feelings about our little piece of paradise. We are very honoured that we were able to give you some great memories from Marmaris. We are looking forward to welcoming you back maybe for another relaxing holiday. :) Cheers to life! Sunny regards from the Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews