We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
212
84
42
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
84
42
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inclusive menu private beach beach service rooms are small sea view beach waiter turkey air con lovely hotel perfect location included in the all inclusive shower gel stayed all inclusive noisy at night waiter service beach towels free sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Very intimate adults only this hotel is awesome for those who like to be active - there are a mini gym on site, water aerobics in the hotel pool, yoga and cross training classes, spa treatments all of which I enjoyed very much. I stayed in the comfortable room on the 3rd floor and I could watch sunrise, sunset, stars and Moon over the sea from my balcony. The beach is equipped with umbrellas, beach beds, towels and you can order drinks and food. At night you can enjoy music played at the front restaurant, stroll down the walkway which embraces the city. Even though I also enjoyed very much loud great music played at night at the adjacent hotel and loved to fall asleep with it, it could be a challenge for people who like to go to bed early. The quality of food served at the restaurant could be much better considering that fresh and tasty Turkish produce is readily available. I bought some outstanding fresh fruits, berries and vegetables from the local Marmaris bazaar and they tasted significantly better than what was served at the restaurant. The staff at the hotel displays traditional Turkish hospitality and makes you feel really good! In particularly, I have had a wonderful experience with the front desk manager Rana Karaalp who was attentive, professional and took care of all my needs. There is no shuttle service from and to the airport but the bus system makes the transfer to the hotel easy, comfortable and cheap. You have to take a short ride by a taxi from the bus station in Marmaris to the hotel. There are plenty of boat and bus trips which could be arranged for you by the hotel with pick up and drops off. I would recommend this hotel to those who like more intimate and quiet atmosphere of the hotel and at the same time like to be in the middle of the city and feel the cheerful vibes of the holidays in this little Aegean city paradise.
Irina, Los Angeles

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IrinaLAdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

What a heartwarming review to read, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences about Sunprime! Thank you so much for enjoying it to the fullest and sharing your feelings about our little piece of paradise. We are very honoured that we were able to give you some great memories from Marmaris. We are looking forward to welcoming you back maybe for another relaxing holiday. :) Cheers to life! Sunny regards from the Sunprime Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 4 adults, I wouldn't say it's a 4* as stayed in better 3*,rooms were small but adequate, sheets got changed once whilst we were there,pillowcase didn't get changed at all even though we had out the "please clean my room" sign on the door ( which I thought was a bit off, I'm on holiday and don't want to think if my room need cleaning) I had a hole in the bed sheet,dirty valance, and pen marks on the curtains.
The pool is very deep and couldn't touch the floor, I can't remember reading the depth of pool anywhere on t/c website.
We were B/B, wasn't a great deal left if you didn't get down at 7.30am and very mundane same food every day, if you want a fry up then you pay extra,again nothing on t/c website, I thought it disgusting that you had to pay for fresh orange juice, otherwise you got squash out of a machine.

Loud music was played by a bar next door til early hours, so don't expect to get much sleep.

Cocktails were lovely,we ate at the hotel once in the evening and had no complaints with what we ordered.
Evening staff were great and work really hard.

If you have never been to Turkey,don't book all inclusive as lots of restaurants and very cheap to eat out, we had a 3 course for £4 each,no stomach upsets as really good food.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sarahl0382015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to write your response and express your thoughts on the hotel. We have taken note of your comments. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the future. :)
Best Regards from Sunprime Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, rooms are fairly small, but all you do is shower and sleep in them, but are kept very clean by the maids who work very hard.
Rooms have hair dryer in the bathrooms, also there is shower gel, shampoo, hand wash and moisturiser in the bathrooms which is kept topped up, if you want clean towels and/or bed linen, you need to put dirty ones in the basket in the bathroom and they will get changed, rooms are cleaned daily, there are tea/coffee facilities in the rooms and rooms have fridges too.
There are built in wardrobes but there are only 10 hangers could do with more hangers.
There is a safe which is free to use, as is the air con, our air con was really noisy then stopped working, we phoned reception who sent a repair man within minutes, after 3 or so attempts, it eventually was fixed but was still a bit noisy.
We were supplied with bath robes and slippers which was a nice touch.
There were only two sockets in the room and one in the bathroom, so not enough sockets to charge phone, iPod, iPad etc.
Food was lovely, it was chosen off a menu at lunch and dinner times, which was great as you got your food hot and fresh, breakfast is buffet style, but there was an area where soups, salads, fruit and desserts were and you helped yourself, also orange squash apple juice and pineapple juice was in the same area along with tea, coffee and hot chocolate, if you wanted a glass of fresh orange juice it was 10 lira.
The beach was lovely too, no one under 16 years old could use the beach, there was a beach service, but they seemed to be more interested in getting drinks and food for paying customers, so if you were all inclusive you were probably better off getting up and going to the bar yourself. There were always plenty of sun beds too.
Most of the staff were very friendly, some more than others, one or two just did the job they were paid to do and others went out of their way for you, there was only one I thought was rude, his name is Vedat, he didn’t really speak to you, or ask if you wanted anything, and once I heard him taking the mickey out of guests!! We booked a Turkish bath and massage and didn’t realise until we had paid that it wasn’t at that hotel, it was at another hotel, and to be honest it wasn’t worth the £50 each we paid, I have to say it’s the worse Turkish bath and massage We’ve ever had!
All in all we had a fab time, and would definitely return to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 797cherylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

First of all many thanks for taking the time to write your response and express your thoughts about our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us has disappointed you. You experienced rude behaviour from our waiters, we sincerely apologize for this and we will instruct our waiters to be more careful and aware of how to behave to our guests so that our future guests will not experience the same behaviour.
We are looking forward to welcoming back for another stay at our hotel.

Kind regards from the Sunprime team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This hotel is perfectly located for the beach, shops and nightlife.

The evening entertainment was great and the staff were very attentive.

Negatives are, don't expect to get an early night as the music doesn't die down until 12.30 - 1am, and the pool was unimpressive (but you are right on the sea front!)

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your nice review and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards from the Sunprime Beachfront Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Simple but high quality, good service, excellent place, good music, nice beach with caretta carettas, friendly, comfortable and rooms very well designed with all necessary functions. Thanks we've been so happy ti stay there. And the most important they are against plastic straws. #plastictwist #reclaimplastic #reuseplastic #saynotoplastic #nostraw #saynotostraws

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leyla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtnManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Sunprime Beachfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your taking the time to post this kind review. Environmental work is important to us and we are glad that you noticed it. We are so happy you enjoyed the whole Sunprime Beachfront experience and we will look forward to welcoming you back to our piece of paradise. :)

Kind regards
Sunprime Beachfront Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews