We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Ranked #17 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent holiday, good hotel”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was our first trip to Turkey and we stayed at this hotel end August/beginning September for 2 weeks.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, modern and in a great location - far enough away from Marmaris centre to be relatively quiet but close enough for it to be reachable easily using the little dolmus buses (great fun). We had a great time and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Marmaris but it depends what you want from your holiday and what your expectations are.

I would say that as a family we are fairly laid back and easy to please. We don't want to stay in one of the huge hotels with multiple restaurants and facilities galore because they are always stuck in the middle of nowhere. We like to be able to go out of the hotel during the evening for a wander around the shops, maybe stop for a drink or two at a bar and have a few meals out of the hotel. With this in mind we know that the type of hotel which suits our location needs, is going to be smaller, have a lower 'star rating' and will probably just have one restaurant. It is therefore pretty obvious that if you eat 3 or 4 meals per day for 14 days/nights in the same place it is going to become 'samey'. Some people like this, some don't and if you don't, go somewhere bigger with different restaurants! The food at the Grand Ideal is fine - it's not a gourmet experience but I never thought it would be and I'm a fussy eater. The breakfasts are great and there is plenty of choice at lunchtime in the restaurant (If you eat at the snackbar by the pool it is more pizza and chippy). Loads of salads, pasta and fresh fruit at all times. Eating out is very cheap and we had some lovely meals. Go into Marmaris, to some of the small back streets behind the huge bazaar and you will find some lovely little restaurants full of turkish people dining out - excellent food, v cheap.

Our daughter was 13 at the time and had no need of a kids club or 'kid' facilities so I can't comment on them. What I will say is that it looked like a real bunfight to get the sunbeds around the children's pool area and I was relieved we didn't need to do that. There is no children's entertainment or club either, so if this is what you want/need don't come to this hotel.

We found the hotel staff were very friendly, polite and with excellent english. There is only one bar at the pool and yes, it does get busy. Try a 'please' and 'thank you' in turkish, it has great results! The early morning dash for sunbeds was a pain but unfortunately it goes on at all the hotels and is no different here. We went to the beach quite a bit and went on the 'free' beaches with sunbeds (15 minute walk to Ideal Pearl beach too far!). The beaches are quite narrow but the sea is beautifully clear and the beaches don't tend to get particularly crowded as everyone is fighting for sunbeds around their hotel pools!

I would highly recommend taking a boat trip - fab scenery, lunch a bit dodgy but edible but well worth the lovely day on the sea including 'swimming stops'. The little water taxi over to Icmeler is great (we went in the morning, spent the day on the beach and returned in the evening) and most definately take the dolmus into Marmaris to visit the bazaar. We had a walk along the long promenade each evening - you can walk into Marmaris if you want but it is quite a trek on foot - and you will notice that as you get closer to the town itself that the hotels and bars get noisier and noisier. Be very glad that the Grand Ideal is situated where it is!

If I was going to gripe about anything it would be the 'entertainment' (and I use the term loosely) although in the end we decided it was so bad it was funny; and the lift. Painfully slow, never came when it was called. We gave up in the end and just used the stairs (we were on the 4th floor, lovely sea view). If I had a pushchair and a small child I would have been pretty hacked off but as it is I don't anymore so we just used the stairs - great going down, hard work going up!

We enjoyed Marmaris very much as a resort (glad to be at the comparatively quiet end) and found it to be a very busy, lively place. We love getting out of our hotel of an evening for a wander around, drink or meal out, bit of shopping and this hotel is perfect for this. If you are expecting proper 5 star perfection, fluffy towels, a waiter behind every umberella and gourmet food, then this is not the place for you. If you want somewhere well located, spotlessly clean with friendly staff and more than adequate food, then this place will suit you.

Room Tip: room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Poppy49Reading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have experienced the hospitality of the Hotel and the friendliness of the staff, I would also like to thank you for your appreciation of the cleanliness of the Hotel and of the house-keeping team. I would like to thank you for choosing Grand Ideal Premium for your first holiday experience to Turkey and I hope that we will be able to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,351
    504
    225
    85
    47
See reviews for
928
753
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We went here in late July early August for a two week all inc stay, this is too hot a time for kids!! we were there when it hit 48C, we couldn't get any other dates due to work. This was the second time we have been to Marmaris and boy have things changed.

The hotel was okay, we arrived very early in the morning and were given a room with no balcony which we realised later was only temporary as our rep had told managment she was not happy that her guests should have such a poor room.
Well where to start???
We went down to the inside coffee bar to get a sandwhich for our daughter as she was very hungry and becoming ill with it, after waiting what seemed like an eternity we were given some sad excuse for a roll which had one thin piece of Turkish meat inside, we decided to take this and head upto our room for some sleep with our daughter eating a little bit of the bread.
Jees, sleep? not a chance of that with very loud Russians coming back from wherever they crawled out from early in the morning, around 03:00, also i was concious that there was an extremely dangerous smell in our room, after a quick investigation i found that our air con system was backed up next to the neighbouring balcony (being at a right angle) and she was out smoking, so the smoke was getting pulled into our room, Carbon monoxide poisoning!!! not so nice. so the air con had to be turned off.

Ok, having no sleep, at around 05:30 i heard more noises outside and couldnt believe my eyes, sunbed saving!!! away...... so off i popped and took a few myself as i couldnt sleep anyway.
We eventually got a new room two days later after rejecting a very poor side room overlooking rubbish and an alley. This room was better but i found an old coke bottle stashed behind the outside air con unit which had been used for drug misuse. i put it back well out of the way and decided we need to try and enjoy our holiday for my daughters sake at least.

Oh, dont rely on your beds and parasols being were you left them when you head back to the pool, certain people think its their given right to get up late and take what they want, I started to tie the beds and parasol and table together!! how sad is that?? i wasn't the only either.

The food was ok but we stayed at Grand Pasa just 2 minutes away last time and this place simply does not compare in any way.
Trying to get a drink at the pool bar during the day was virtually inpossible with all nationalities refusing to wait their turn,(i ended up the same in my last week, why wait? nobody else does!) Women always got served first unless you spoke out and that was the only bar in the place.

Entertainment, what entertainment? very very poor show guys. As this hotel is all inclusive there is no need to try and get us "punters" to stay in at night as they have had their money off us already, so we went down the front esplanade and found the bars to have all the acts and shows going on for free much more enjoyable but you have to pay for your drinks etc..This was a price we were willing to pay though.

Halfway through the holiday guests on our floor were getting woken up by juvenile russian ignorant imbociles, running down the corridor shouting and knocking on peoples doors. this was reported time after time but the security guy could never catch the "children". We were assured this behaviour was not tolerated but wow did it carry on.

The slide was enjoed by most people however it was only turned on twice each day, and the kids pool mushroom was never turned on while we were there.

Marmaris as a whole is getting greedy now, what used to be such a great place to grab a bargain has turned into shop sellers being money hungry thinking we are rich and stupid.

We returned to a few shops were we spent a considerable amount of money due to buying from them before and their honesty and politeness, But thats becoming a rare thing now.

I would highly recommend the jeep safari, this was so much fun, you rent some water pistols so make sure you are ready to get wet!! Great fun and well worth the day out. Take juice for your lunch as this is not included in the package and they try to tell you to buy from the "restaurant", you dont need to.

We love Turkey and will definately return but not to this hotel and not to Marmaris, it is very clean and most Turkish people are lovely, time to try another area i think.

So, I cannot recommend this hotel but thats just from our experience, it is well located but there are much better hotels near by, go to the Grand Pasa!!

Room Tip: Try and get a room facing the pool and the sea, not a corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tony8700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your review.

You mention in your review that you were not happy with the quality of sandwich that you received from the Cafe De Paris – I would like to apologise for this and I know that had this been reported to Reception at the time the matter would have been satisfied and the Food and Beverage Manager and the Food Engineer been informed.

Due to Turkish Law, smoking is not permitted in the rooms and therefore your neighbouring guest was smoking on the balcony as requested by the Hotel, if this personal dislike had been reported to Reception then a room change request would have been made. As you state, you were able to change rooms after two days.

There are many signs in and around the Hotel as well as the pool area stating that sunbeds are not to be reserved however we have to trust our guests to observe this and also to respect others, as you mention, you stayed in the Hotel in July when we are at full capacity therefore we have 380 sunbeds around the pool as well as a small garden for sun-bathing and a section of private beach at our sister hotel Ideal Prime Beach.

The Hotel is complimented on a regular basis on its Housekeepng Team and therefore we rely on any Housekeeping issues to be reported to Reception in order for them to be immediately addressed.

The Hotel caters for many nationalities and the entertainment is described as occasional daytime and evening activities fin the Thomas Cook brochure for those guests wishing to stay in the Hotel. The Hotel itself caters for many nationalities and had shows consisting of our Traditional Turkish night, Floorkings, Mummy Dance show, Snake show, Ultimate Strongman, The Barman, The Human Slinky and the Dream Girls Review.

I trust that the information above satisfies your review and we, as part of the Ideal team look forward to welcoming you to our Hotel once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

stayed for 2 weeks absolute disgracfull...no entertainment staff are only interested if ur feamale ( with or without a partner)..food was awful especialy when germans are feeding the stray cats in the dining room...hotel is sparkling and great to look at but no good for familys was told all the entertainment went to the ideal pearl ,the sister hotel...been to marmaris 6 times and love the place but going back to sc or b&b just coz we ate out so never really saved on the meals .....and the cocktails are all the same no matter what you ask for

Room Tip: you need a pool veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Firstly, I would like to thank you for your review.

The entertainment in the Hotel is described as soft, with occasional daytime and evenings activities in the Thomas Cook brochure for those guests wishing to stay in the Hotel. The Hotel itself caters for many nationalities and had shows consisting of our Traditional Turkish night, Floorkings, Mummy Dance show, Snake show, Ultimate Strongman, The Barman, The Human Slinky and the Dream Girls Review. The Hotel is not advertised as a childrens hotel as there is not a Hotel run Kids club or Thomas Cook Kidsworld, it is advertised as suitable for families as we have a childrens pool, small play area and free cots and highchairs however the animation team arrange several childrens activities on the stage. As you mention on your review, you holidayed with us in September when the number of children had reduced.

All food and beverage served in the Restaurants and Barsa re of the highest Quality and is tested on a daily basis under the Hotels HACCP policy which is controlled and monitored by National Britannia who have awarded the Hotel a Gold certificate for its standards. The Hotel employs its own Food Engineer to carry out and monitor these tests. We have guests of varying nationalities in the Hotel and look to cater for all, therefore our Breakfast Buffet consists of various breads for toasting, a variety of jams and marmalades, fresh fruit and cheeses, yoghurts and cereals as well as eggs (scrambled, boiled or fried) beans, grilled tomatoes, potato wedges,toasted sandwiches, danish pastries, freshly cooked pancakes and waffles. The lunch time snack bar offers freshly cooked pizzas, burgers, kebabs, chips, potato croquettes, pasta and sauce as well as a range of salads and fresh fruit. Alternatively, the Four Seasons lunch restaurant offers hot soup, varying meat and vegetable dishes, a full range of salads and fresh fruit and desserts. The evening Diva Restaurant then offers various hot soups, meat dishes such as chicken, turkey, lamb and beef and a range of fresh fish dishes, with a different dish being presented on the show grill each evening, vegetables, potatoes and chips, a full salad range, fresh fruit and various desserts. We also pride ourselves on presenting some Turkish cuisine for guests to enjoy.

All establishments serving food will unfortunately attract some ferral cats, the staff discourage guests from feeding them and therefore have to trust the guests to observe this request.



I trust the above information satisfies your review and we, the Ideal Team look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My Husband and I stayed here for a week in October and boy - where we glad we only booked one week!
On arrival, after checking in and waiting for a bell-boy that never appeared, we where given gruff instruction on how to get to what can only be described as a cave!! It was a top-floor dormer room facing a busy main road. It was very dark and oppressive to say the least! The bathroom had no bath and the ceiling was so low you could touch it. There is absolutely no information in any if the rooms regarding facilities of the hotel etc - upon arrival you are given a photocopied piece of paper with the opening times of the restaurants and bars and a list of 'do nots' and a list of charges you could incur!!
We asked to be changed to another room but where told that one with a pool view would not be available until the following day, however the manger at reception was very apologetic. We decided that after a long day of travelling we would pop down to one of the two bars before dinner. Upon arrival at the Sultan bar we waited about 10 minutes to be served as the bar man chatted with other guests. When we asked what beers and wine he had he scoffed and gave us one beer and one wine. The beer was ok but the wine was awful and so watered down! I then asked what spirits he had but he guarded this information as if it was a state secret!!! I could only find out from other guests at the bar! Disappointingly, there was only local label vodka, martini, malt and some tropical juice!!!
We then made the mistake of heading in for dinner soon after it opened - it was like a cattle mart... Mass crowds herded from one counter to the other and then trying to find seats! Waiting an endless time for water to be brought to the table and searching for cutlery and napkins!
We headed to bed exhausted. The rooms must have no insulation as we could here everything from the corridor throughout the night. The next day we where moved to a different room. It was much nicer, cleaner and almost double the size of the previous one. It was on the pool side and we where much happier with this. Their is a mini-fridge with a selection of drinks but this was never re-stocked during our week. We only used the water out of it and when we went to the bar to ask for new bottles we where charged for them!!
As all the loungers by the pool where reserved with towels by the time breakfast was over we decided to head to the hotel beach. It took about 15mins stroll but there was plenty of loungers and the sea was just glorious. However, to get a coffee/water etc or use the toilet you had to walk the whole way back to the hotel even though the sister hotel was adjoining this part of the beach!! Along the beach-side promenade there were 'free-beaches' that you could buy brinks etc and used the bar facilities. This was a far better option.
Having learned our lesson the previous night we waited for the crowds to die down before going for any of our meals and this was a much more comfortable way to eat.
The entertainment was non-existent except for one day when you could pay to play bingo! I did however note that there was a kids-club/entertainer.
As previously mentioned, the rooms have little or no sound proofing. I could mute our tv and hear word for word what was being said from our neighbours tv! And while I found the call for prayer very relaxing every morning what I did not enjoy was being kept awake every night by the on-site disco between the hours of 23:00 - 01.30am!The bar stopped serving alcohol at midnight and then you had to pay for drinks in the nightclub - not that it applied to us as we where so exhausted!
We decided that it was not worth asking to be moved again and the Thomas Cook rep was of no help.
The hotel has a spa/beauty salon, hair dressers and a small shop. We used the spa pool once and the water was freezing - colder than the main pool!!
The staff in this hotel where on the whole very unprofessional, unapproachable and appeared un-interested in us as paying guests! At the sultans bar area there was very hit-and-miss table service - the bar staff would go and re-fill some people's drinks and point others in the direction of the bar!
Also, the atmosphere at this hotel was the worst I've ever experienced. People only stayed in their groups and practically ran screaming if you started a conversation!
We spent our days on the beach and our evenings in a very nice bar that we found on the promenade, Faros I think it was called and they greeted us warmly each evening that we went there.
Some positive points:
Second room clean and spacious
Mini - fridge with selection of drinks (not replenished)
Comfortable beds - although could be a little hard for some people
Extra - pillows if asked for
Room cleaned every day
TV with lots of English channels and movie channels
Food was plenty-full but became a little 'samey' and bland towards the end of the week

We got this holiday for what seemed like a bargin but in hind-sight was not. It is worth mentioning that this is an all inclusive hotel but every opportunity is taken to charge you!
All-in-all, this hotel is not the worst but I certainly would not be staying there again, EVER! I'm sure our first night experience coupled with the staff's attitude tainted the whole holiday for us. We stayed at WOW in Bodrum last year and next year will be going back their as it is everything the Grand Ideal is not!

Room Tip: A pool-side room is a must to avoid the noisy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becks028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Firstly I would like to thank you for your review.



The Hotel operates a fully manned 24 hour Reception and a 12 hour Guest Relation service as well as daily visits from the Travel Agency Representative to help with all guest enquiries and requests. I am happy to read that your room change request to Reception was successful as we aim to please all our guests as best can.

Some Hotel information such as the mini-bar and water bottle refills is given at the Welcome Meetings hosted by the Travel Agency Representative after arrival for guests to attend if they wish alternatively guests can refer to the Concept sheet given on check-in or Reception\Guest Relations.

Our Hotel beverages are local beer (Tuborg), local wines and spirits as stated in the Thomas Cook brochure, liquers and a small selection of cocktails. Our Hotel is also only one of a few All Inclusive Hotels in Marmaris that use the Best Quality International Brands of soft drink such as Coca-Cola, Sprite and Fanta.

The Animation programme as stated in the Thomas Cook brochure consists of occasional daytime\evening activities for our guests of all nationalities to enjoy. Darts\pool and table tennis is available through the day and evening shows including our Traditional Turkish night is provided each evening however as you have mentioned, you left the Hotel each evening and therefore would not have seen the shows. You also mention that you holidayed with us in October when the resort began to experience inclement weather, this of course would also influence whether the planned animation programme would take place.

Noise disturbance to our guests is also unsatisfactory and had Reception\Guest Relations been informed it would have been investigated and almost certainly resolved to aid a peaceful, restful sleep for our guests.



I trust the above information satisfies your review and we, as part of the Ideal Team look forward to welcoming you once again to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel at the beginning of November and we for the most part enjoyed it. On arrival there was a bit of a queue to check in but once this was done we were shown to our room by a very helpful and friendly bell boy. The room was basic but nice and spotlessly clean and overlooked the Sultans bar and pool area.The fridge had a selection of soft drinks waiting for us although I do feel it would have been a nice touch if these drinks could have been replenished on a daily basis and the one major thing I was disappointed with was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room as it was a long way to the nearest bar just to get a cup of coffee. The beds were quite hard and would have benefited from a couple of extra pillows. The food was ok there was plenty of choice but it became a bit boring by the end of the week. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful as were the staff in Sultans bar. There were quite a lot of feral cats around but we never found them to be a problem. Usually they would just sit under our legs at the table (if we sat outside) but they were friendly and gentle)
We went along to the welcome meeting with the rep but found it to be a waste of time as it was basically just the rep trying to sell us excursions.We decided to book our excursion independently and got it at less than half the price than if we had booked through the rep. The hotel is situated on a busy main road so I would advise to try and get a room at the back of the hotel as I did hear some guests complaining the rooms overlooking the main road were quite noisy. The hotel is situated just a few minutes walk from the beach and its a pleasant walk to the town centre/ marina area along the promenade and takes approx 40 minutes. There are local buses (small) that run up and down the main road all day to and from the town centre and these we found to be the best way to travel. They are cheap and cheerful but fun. The hotel has a hair salon, spa, jewellery shop and a small shop selling souvenirs and essentials such as shampoo etc. We never tried the spa but both my daughter and I had our hair done and it was really good and really inexpensive. The entertainment was a big let down as in reality there was no entertainment well nothing worth writing about. The weather was pleasantly warm during the day but got quite chilly at night. My daughter went in the pool once but said it was so cold it made her body go numb but she did go swimming during our boat trip and said the water was a much more enjoyable temperature so if your after a swim I think the sea would be the best place.
I do feel the hotel needs to work on the entertainment provided and also they need to provide tea and coffee making facilities in the room but apart from that we had no real complaints.
Would I stop in this hotel again? Yes definately as it was worth the money we paid, It was spotlessly clean with most of the staff being helpful and friendly.
All in all we had a good out of season holiday for a very good price.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel as these are quieter than the rooms overlooking the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diamondmonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#15 of 234 in Marmaris
1,214 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.9 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 234 in Marmaris
2,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Grand Pasa Hotel
Grand Pasa Hotel
#18 of 234 in Marmaris
1,971 reviews
0.7 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium

Property: SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
Address: Cumhuriyet Bulvari No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#11 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#18 Family Hotel in Marmaris
#24 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
Price range (per night): $107 - $266
Hotel Class:5 star — SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished for the 2015 season, SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium provides a relaxing atmosphere for the whole family. Guests will enjoy stylish rooms, new digital features of Touch Screen TV's and free Internet points throughout the hotel as well as experiencing the more traditional holiday. Children can enjoy activities in the Lollo & Bernie Kids Club and for teenagers there is the ConnectTeen Lounge (a cool place to hang out). The hotel offers Free Wifi throughout enabling all guests to stay connected to family and friends home and abroad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ideal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing