We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
273
220
115
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
220
115
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road crossing the road beach hotel turkey terrace bar entertainment team lovely hotel the main hotel next year bar staff great holiday every night private beach salad alcoholic drinks sun loungers meat dishes
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms were nice , but this is the only 1 good thing bout this hotel , food was awful,wifi at a cost was awful,having 2 cross main rd 4 bteakfast, lunch n dinner as there r no resturaunt in 1 of the hotels. So i dont recommend this 2 any1 x kate

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mammakate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guests,

When booking the hotel, it gives you a choice of what you want, our beach hotel or our annex hotel, the beach hotel of course is on the seaside and the annex is across the road. Wifi has a small cost, and is optional of course so it is up to our guests if they want to purchase this. We installed a new system last year allowing more guests to be connected at the same time with a great connection strength.

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Food cold and mostly the same daily, plastic cups ,only allowed 2 drinks at a time ,bar staff rude when you ask for glass.cats everywhere more so in dinning area.
Pool to cold to swim,rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels.we had rain for 2 days all beach towels in front of steps mega health and safety issue. no signs put down when I slipped on the stairs .
Coffee in polystyrene cup's

Room Tip: 6 th floor side sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dianegreen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guests,

In our buffet area we have covers for all our dishes so that food can be kept warm. Sometimes guests forget to put them down so our restaurant managers keep an eye on this. We also have a microwave available at all times.

When guests are at our pool or beach areas we provide plastic cups rather than glass incase of any breakage for health and safety reasons. We have 3 large pools, an indoor pool and also a small baby pool, like all hotels depending on what time of year you come the temperatures will change. We ask of our guests not to feed any stray cat which just encourages them to come.

We have signs throughout our hotel warning guests of slippery areas. Apart from at the pool area guests have the choice of glass/cups for their coffee and tea.

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is vert elegant with lovely marble floor leading up to the reception with huge crystal lighting.
Our room was on the first floor, it was clean, reasonable size with a lovely large bathroom. One double and one single bed, a fridge mirrored warddrop and plenty drawers. Not a big balcony but ok for the 2 of us. Unfortunately the view was not great but I don't go on holiday to sit on the balcony so not a problem.
The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels if required.
The majority of the staff were very polite and helpful.
But the food, the food. I'm not a fussy water I will try anything I've eaten snails, frogs legs, sqid, goulash and local Turkish food but I like my food hot as in just cooked I'm not talking about spicy.
The good here was the worst all inclusive food I have come across and I've done all inclusive for years. Breakfast was ok standard European stuff however after 3 attempts at freshly cooked omlet and all of them being raw in the centre I gave up.
I tried various dishes all of which were either disgusting or cold.
Now the outside cookers say the temperature is 70° this may be the heat of the dishes the food is sitting in but the food is far from this heat.
We spoke to many people staying in the hotel and the majority all said the same as us so we can't all be wrong.
The hotel entertainment isn't up to much and although the singer's who play up in the bar area are ok they are too loud.
When the entertainment is down by the pool there is no bar so you have to carry your drink from the upstairs bar.
Oh and don't even think about taking any food to the upstairs bar that's a big no no.
We certainly won't be back at this hotel I'm afraid.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alopeciajeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel has plastic cups for coffee and cold drinks. Had a lot of Eastern European visitors. These can be very rude and pushy. Food was cold. Trays replaced without any cloth. Same things everyday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank caringcaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre_Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Emre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Due to health and safety we supply plastic cups for guests when they are around the pool or at our private beach. When guests are in our bar areas and restaraunt of course they are served with glasses and cups.

We are an international hotel and have guests from all over the globe. If guests experience another guests being rude to them no matter what nationality we are happy to discuss this with them and inform their representative if need be.

We have different dishes on every day for two weeks allowing guests to try many tastes from around the world as well as classic dishes.

Kind Regards,

Lindsay Eglinton,
Guest Relations Manager,
Emre Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews