We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cettia Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 217
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 336
USD 326
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Aida(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
USD 104
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yunus Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
USD 582
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel(Marmaris)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
D Maris Bay(Hisaronu)
USD 637
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 837/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
917
224
76
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
224
76
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate jettylazy islandnext yearturkeycocktail hourturkish bathgreat holidayside sea viewbar streethotel photographersmall hotelice creamrelaxing weekbar staffentertainment managerbuddha spano pressure
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We had booked into nearby Pinetta Park Hotel for a week which was so bad we paid £26 per day each to enjoy the all inclusive offering at Cettia Beach.
Food Fantastic
Staff Friendly
Hotel Spotless and tastefully decorated throughout.
Rooms Lovely (My brother was staying here and I saw his room)
Drinks served in glasses (not plastic beakers)
Food in restaurant varied and tasty - Cakes to die for !!!!

We have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: Sea View Room Would Be Lovely
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Npro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Traveled to this hotel in last week in Aug 2017. We have been holidaying in this area for 10 years usually staying in 5 star hotels. My wife picked this hotel from the internet and to be honest i was not really looking forward to a 4 star. Wow was i wrong. on our arrival in the early hours we were quickly booked in and told we could sort out the safe and anything else in the morning as we must be tired after the journey,(nice touch).The rooms although small were well furnished and spotlessly clean. The hotel is furnished in an eclectic style but i really liked it , it felt comfortable. The staff are attentive and within a day new our names and treated us as friends rather than holidaymakers, they all stopped and spoke waiters bar staff managers and domestic staff, absolutly brilliant. i have read that the food is not that good but let me say that my wife and i are fussy and i like my grub, i could not fault a single meal, all cooked to an extremely high standard and very very tasty.The beach is for guests only and there is a large jetty so plenty of sun beds .The Cettia is the best hotel i have used in Marmaris .All in all it is an excellent choice for a couple looking for a botique style holiday in a friendly relaxed atmosphere.We have already booked for next year.

Stayed: August 2017
8  Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We have just returned from our third visit to the Cettia Beach Resort this year, and have already booked to go back in April. This hotel offers an abundance of good quality food, served regularly throughout the day, including wine and cheese evenings, cakes every day at 5pm and chips and burgers at 11 30pm. The rooms are very well presented, with everything you could need, as well as a mini bar. Drinks are plentiful, the bar opens at 10am until midnight, whilst tea and coffee machines are dotted throughout this hotel so that you can make yourself a drink at any time of the day or night. The jetty is a perfect way to spend a lazy day, or the sun beds around the pool make for a relaxing afternoon. But the star attraction of this hotel is the staff. They very quickly remember your names, and always acknowledge you as they pass, sometimes stopping for a chat and very quick to oblige with anything you may require. Aisha runs the restaurant in a very friendly and efficient manner, whilst Ozzy provides entertainment throughout the day and evening. Apo walks tirelessly up and down the jetty, remembering everyone's choice of drink and happily looking after everyone. A big shout out goes to Baris for waiting on everyone in the restaurant with grace and charm, as well as his brother, Orhan, who is a perfect gentleman. Sinan works very hard running the outside bar, whilst Mehmet supports everyone in their roles, but is so entertaining in his own way. Many of the guests to this hotel, like us, return time and time again, and we always meet up with familiar faces each time we go, as well as making new friends each time. For us, the holiday there gets better and better each time we return, and we now feel so relaxed there, it's like "putting your slippers on" when we return. Many, many thanks to all of the staff ( and apologies to those I haven't mentioned) for making this hotel the gem it is, and we can't wait to see you all next season. Love you all, Julie and Trevor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ourjulie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

we stayed here for a week late October, we were a little bit wary about the hotel as we'd seen mixed reviews on trip advisor however let me assure you not to believe all the bad reviews that are on here

Check in: arrived early hours of Wednesday morning, greeted with a smile by the concierge who promptly took our cases for us and loaded them onto a trolley whilst we were being checked in by night manager. The night manger was very polite and quickly ran through the all inclusive package as well as wi-fi codes and extras that could be added if needed. Concierge took bags straight to room unloaded and showed us where the mini bar was and made sure we were ok before going

Room: Stayed in room 607, first impressions...spotlessly clean and although not a massive room had everything you could need to be comfortable.
Side sea view: could see sea from balcony, main road was not far away however NEVER had disturbance at night from local traffic

Like all European hotels we had 2 single bed instead of a double however we pushed these together and the next day the maid turned it into a "double bed" placing a double sheet over the top of the mattresses which we thought was a nice touch

Beds: quite firm mattresses, pillows really soft, not the best to try and sleep on for me personally, both beds had a thin "sheet" on top wife had to request an extra one as rooms went quite chilly when the sun went down

Room amenities: Mini bar: 1 coke 1 fanta 4 bottles water 1 beer 1 sparkling water 1 fruit juice not restocked through the week however didn't really need to be as all drinks were included at the bar

Room had a massive double wardrobe although not many hangers for 2 people sharing, however had no drawers apart from a small one at the side of the bed

Tv: paid £10 for a week (£5 per day or £10 for week) was nice to have English channels....wife could still watch her soaps....signal was up and down due to weather though

Bathroom: huge walk in shower had fantastic pressure and hot as well, bathroom was spotless couldn't fault it, had a hairdryer as well as a large shaving mirror

Balcony: Not a huge amount of space, was big enough to sit on if you wanted included a small table and 2 chairs

One gripe was that there was no obvious plug sockets to aid charging phones ect had to un plug the lamp to charge phone, discovered a socket inside the bed side cabinet nearer the end of holiday though

Room had air-con which was a must through out the day as the sun seemed to hit our room from 7am-5pm everyday

Safe in room was £10 for the week we never used it though

Restaurant: plenty of space to move around tables always clean and laid ready, only gripe was as the door was open to the bar outside there was always a issue with flies buzzing round you when trying to eat

Food:
Breakfast: 1st day was pleasantly surprised to see british bacon on offer, however didnt see any rest of the week, everyday hot options consisted of scrambled and boiled eggs, baked beans, turkish sausage and some sort of fried/grilled veg.
Fresh bread,cheese,meats,salads,fruits,cereals everyday, outside cooking station where you could get omelette, pancakes and fried eggs cooked fresh to order
massive variety of jams and compote, a juice machine and coffee machine aswell
NEVER any issue with cups glasses or crockery

Lunch and Dinner: menu was varied everyday, was displayed on the electronic board as you entered restaurant, consisted of different meat and fish dishes everyday, steamed veg and potatoes aswell as fresh pizza and pitta outside you could get something off the chef who was cooking different things everyday, these included: steak,kebab,chicken and doughnuts
absolutely loved the fresh bread on offer everyday was delicious
Desserts were very similar everyday always fresh fruit and some cakes plenty to choose from

Staff: very polite and friendly, spoke great english and even made an effort to speak welsh which was a nice touch
lunch and dinner, waiting staff would pour you water and even fetch you drinks if you wanted very quick to clear dirty plates away and ensure everything was ok

Sinan on the bar was great, remembered what you liked to drink and was very chatty as were all staff nothing seemed to much for them cocktails available from 10am-00:00pm lovely and refreshing

no branded spirits included in package however they were not "watered down" as you may have thought, Becks beer on tap as well as local brew called efes both were nice

tea and coffee machines dotted around hotel as well as juice machines

was a little annoyed at staff who were trying to sell to you, had to tell photographer 3 times that we did not want our photo taking as we had not brought any extra spending money as it was all inclusive
aswell as this had to be quite firm with a women on the jetty selling jewllery was very rude trying to get you to buy and the spa manager who was trying to sell massages, i understand they're trying to up sell their product but they need to understand no means no

Hotel Facilitates: Spa downstairs never used

swimming pool a little small i thought for size of hotel and amount of guests that were staying
plenty of sunbeds and chairs outside never an issue trying to sit somewhere

hotel includes a salon and a small shop with souvenirs and toiletries

Hotel Activities:

pool table, table tennis and darts available but never really saw people using it

entertainment staff Ozzy was friendly only saw him a couple of times, would've been better if activities were better advertised as it was not clear what was going on each day
most evening live music was played on the terrace and one evening was a quiz

all in all a really relaxing holiday which we thoroughly enjoyed and wouldn't be scared of returning too

word to the wise this is NOT a "party" hotel its adults only and the age range is between 40-70 there were a few younger people but majority were older

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank davros14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is the second time now I’ve visited Cettia Beach with my Mum, it’s the perfect holiday for anyone wanting at relaxing holiday, without kids and the freedom to do what you want, when you want! On arrival, there is a bell boy who helps you with your luggage and takes you to your room. Rooms are adequate with a small balcony looking onto the sea, you can pay extra for the safe and £10 a week for all the English channels. Beach towels are provided which you can change every 3 days. We couldn’t fault the food, there was a good range to choose from for all meals and they cooked fresh pizza and a different special outside every day. Omelettes/ pancakes to order for breakfast also, aswell as full English and continental breakfast. Orhan and Baris are excellent waiters and remember your drinks orders. Ozzy the entertainer does great on his own, he does beach games in the day and isn’t pushy if you don’t want to take part and he organises the entertainment in the evening, ranging from bingo and quizzes, to folk dancers and acoustic guitarists. The location is perfect as it’s away from the hustle and bustle of marmaris centre although just a 30 minute walk and it’s located right on the beach with its own private jetty which is where we spent most of our time! Appo the waiter works hard to bring you drinks to your lounger and Sinan and Orhun the bar men also work hard at the outside bar. The hotel also has a spa which we haven’t used but the prices seem reasonable. We have built great relationships with the staff at Cettia Beach and they make you feel so welcome and they can’t do enough for you, so much so, we have just booked for our third visit next year. Can’t wait to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank lulubuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews