We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
262
55
16
9
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
55
16
9
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a quiet residential area these apartments next year turkey bar street self catering apartment other guests plenty of sunbeds sunday dinner min walk rooms are basic beach front town centre an amazing holiday clean towels boat trip mehmet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

returned a few days ago from the Club Ako..surprised regarding the bad reviews.Yes it is a 10 minute walk to the front & you can see that on the map. Yes the rooms are basic but may I add, clean. Some people expect 5 star luxury with a 2/3 star price. I enjoyed the time here. Around the pool it was clean & not over crowded, the staff were friendly & helpful. We ate evening meal there twice & although was slightly over priced compared to places around about it was ok. Was disappointed at the sunday dinner but the entertainment was a laugh & bingo lol. Can not comment on breakfast as we found a nice place 5mins walk which was half the price & delicious.
The Aircon worked & was ok & not noisy as some suggest. Wifi worked but we did lose connection for a day or two & had to go to reception for them to sort. overall our stay was good & we enjoyed our 1st ever visit to Turkey.

On the down side we did have to ask for our towels to be changed.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank stevewalsh_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

After reading all of the good reviews me and partner decided to book for 2 weeks we got there in the early hours of the morning we were met by the owner Mehmet who carried our cases to the room then Mehmet said the bar was open so far so good then we found if we were not buying drinks or staying around the pool all day he would totally ignore us which made us feel uncomfortable now to the room towels were changed every other day bed linen was not changed once in the whole 2 weeks balcony chairs were paint splattered can't understand all of the good reviews they must be off people that come and spend all of there days buying overpriced drinks and food around his bar

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C8698ZEthomasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Just back today after a lovely week with Mehmet, his family and members of staff who made me very welcome. A shout out for Marco the taxi driver who was always there when he said he would. The food was great and the bar very friendly, my room was very big and comfortable. I would definitely go back again' Brian

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnybhoy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews