We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please avoid ”
Review of Hotel Amore

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Amore
Ranked #59 of 79 Marmaris B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This place needs a really good overall. It was disgusting. We arrived late evening was shown to the room which was ok ish. We then went for some food downstairs our room was over the bar and restaurant so it would be noisy. After food we then went to our room we was tired I went to look at the shower and the door fell off in my hand. Bad start went bed sunk in middle of it. In the morning we saw the worst then ran a friend and move to methap family hotel please do not book here if your wanting a chilled nice holiday. If you want a cheap nasty and manky hol go here.
Photo will follow.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from a 3week stay at the Amore. The location is perfect, central to absolutely everything ! The rooms are ok, the same as any 3 star hotel in turkey! The cleaner comes every couple of days and is so helpful & accommodating .
The restaurant which is on the front of the hotel is lovely. The food is beautiful, the staff are helpful and friendly and the entertainment is every evening & is provided by the staff & the resident DJ, in addition to salsa dancers, fire throwers & break dancing robots
The hotel caters for single people & families alike.
I would recommend to groups of friends, hen party's & stags, you would have a ball here with the staff & the top bar man Romeo...
my only complaint was I travelled alone hoping for 4 weeks in the pool on my lilo but there was no pool as had been advertised by sunshine holidays, this is in no way a reflection on the hotel as they did everything to accommodate. They let you swim and use the sunloungers in the hotel next door which Is 5star and beautiful! But all the guests were Russian and with being alone I didn't get to meet anyone. However, this would not have been a problem for anyone who was together , they even had a large spiral water slide for the kids.
All in all a great little place

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank peachycuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

After talking to one of the staff that try to get you to use the restaurant (as is common with most businesses along the high St) He was very polite and helpful but not too pushy. We decided to go in for a drink and some breakfast. Such a lovely greeting from all the staff. We then went back with the rest of the family for a meal. We could not have asked for better treatment and attention. The food was lovely and we all enjoyed our time there. This was possibly the most pleasurable restaurant visits i have experienced. Definitely a place to call in for a meal while in Marmaris

Room Tip: We did not stay at the Hotel, we only used the restaurant. Which we found to be of high quality and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We came to marmaris with our friends On a couples holiday. We came to amore most nights and we're greeted consistently with a friendly warm welcome and punctual service. The staff are very customer orientated and do their best to accommodate your every need. Excellent food and drinks at very reasonable prices. Fun entertainment is provided every night. We would highly recommend this venue and will definitely be returning on our next trip. 5* rating from us all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I see a lot of bad reviews im so confused why. We arrived at the hotel and never felt so welcome somewhere in all my life.

There was 9 of us a few have disabilities and the staff were soooo quick to help with the cases.

Nothing was a hassle everything was quick and easy when going to the bar they made us feel welcome and few of the older ones were cold they ran and got them blankets within seconds.

The food in the restaurant was so good the atmosphere was great.

I enjoyed it that much i have booked to go back in august.

People only go in holiday to criticise hotels and bars however that was not to even fault with these guys.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Scottkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#14 of 234 in Marmaris
1,348 reviews
0.6 km away
Club Aida
Club Aida
#2 of 234 in Marmaris
1,527 reviews
1.5 km away
Ideal Prime Beach
Ideal Prime Beach
#17 of 234 in Marmaris
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
Green Nature Diamond Hotel
#24 of 234 in Marmaris
1,385 reviews
1.1 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#26 of 234 in Marmaris
394 reviews
0.5 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#20 of 234 in Marmaris
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amore

Address: Kemal Elgin Bulvari, Marmaris, Turkey (Formerly Adam and Eve Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Marmaris
Price Range: $15 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amore 3*
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing