We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, peaceful palce”
other travellers have booked this property
Banana Valley Villa,
Pool side, al fresco dining area and Jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Banana Valley Villa,
Pool side, al fresco dining area and Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi with gorgeous views Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Banana Valley Villa,
Pool side, al fresco dining area and Jacuzzi
Jacuzzi with gorgeous views
Lounge
Lounge, the sofa bed is the extra bed
Open plan kitchen, fully equipped
Master bedroom, the bed is provided with a mosquito net
Enjoying the sun and jacuzzi
Banana Valley Villa, master bedroom en suite bath/shower + separate wc
Banana Valley Villa, master bedroom en suite bath/shower + separate wc
Banana Valley Villa, second shower/wc
View from Eden Villas  towards the mountains opposite of the wide Marmaris valley
Banana Valley Villa on the right, Fig Tree Villa on the left
Early morning in Eden Villas
Trekking roads above the villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Marmaris, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
deryamehm...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, peaceful palce”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in May 2015

We loved the place. Weather was very nice, better than the Downtown Marmaris. You need to drive 15-20 minutes from the downtown Marmaris. It is not the easiest drive but once you arrive villa is awesome. Eeva gave us instructions while we were driving. Try not to drive at night for the first day until you know the road better. Better to go in daylight for the first day. Villa is clean, cozy. Pool was clean. And beautiful view from the villa. There is TV available with cable and DVD player. We had washer machine in the bedroom also. The other good thing was pool is kind of isolated from near villas so good for privacy. We found food in the fridge including some fruits, cheese, others when we were arrived. Later days we went to downtown Marmaris for shopping. It is just 15 min drive. Very good restaurants in the city center also.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev666
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Banana Valley - Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Not the easiest place to find but Eeva was very helpful guiding us in. We loved the villa the moment we arrived, large double doors from each room opening on the secluded poolside terrace made it very light and welcoming. Welcome pack ensured you had a meal of some sort when you arrived. The view from the Spa was magnificent. Unusual to find a villa with both pool and spa. Eeva checked with us every evening to ensure there were no problems and ask if we needed anything extra. Thank you Eeva you add an extra value to the holiday. I was tempted not to give a good review in case more people book up and we can't get a booking again. Loved it, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whirlpool spa and Eeva's friendly attention
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donmac_10
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay if you want to escape the bustle of Marmaria but have the Aegean at close hand. The villa is well equiped and the pool is loverly with views over the forest and hillside. Eeva was very helpful and the welcome meal and wine much appreciated. I would recommend that the payment method is streamlined. The only draw back would be the bees-however the villa is in the pine forest and wildlife is to be expected but if you have serious bee reactions it would be stressful. I recommend that a car is hired.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxed and beautiful location but within easy access to busy Marmaris
Liked least: the bees
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinkablu...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed in Banana Valley Villa, one of three secluded villas. The scenery around the villa is breathtaking. The villa itself is well equipped, very clean, home from home. The bed is very comfortable, the spacious living and kitchen area, beautiful furnishings and extremely helpful owner all added to the wonderful tranquil break we needed. Excellent for holiday or honeymoon, the pool and jacuzzi were an added bonus. Taxi's down to Marmaris were very reasonably priced although we rarely left our lovely sanctuary. I would definitely like to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eden Villas are beautiful with peaceful surroundings - paradise on earth!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Banana Valley Villa for 7 nights in August 2013.
For us the Villa was absolutely perfect. The location and views are simply amazing and the photos don’t do it justice. Although this is the middle one of 3 villas it is totally secluded from the others, and looking out over the valley there are no other signs of civilisation just green forest and mountains as far as the eye can see. It sounds clichéd but the first time I saw it I actually said “Wow!” out loud (after that I just thought it, but still pretty much every time). The pool is large and big enough to swim properly and the Jacuzzi is great to relax in. Both were cleaned every day at about 10am while we were there. Inside the Villa was again very clean and importantly everything worked including the WiFi (which also got signal outside) and Air Con (in bedroom and living area). It was consistently nudging 40 degrees when we were there in Aug so the Air Con was a necessity.

The downside to the secluded location is that there is nothing within walking distance so you will either need to hire a car or be prepared to get taxis or the bus. We hired a car from the airport and my advice would be invest in a map of Turkey for your Sat Nav and hire an Automatic (with air-con) if you do. Driving in Turkey can be “challenging” until you get used to it and the less things to occupy your mind the better until you get into the swing. For location type “36.88797,28.25307” into google maps/Sat Nav to pinpoint where the turn off is for 102 sk. (the side road the villa is on). The taxi cost 30TL (about £10) each way into the centre of Marmaris and there is a number in the Villa which we used a few times. The other nights I drove down and found the best place to park was in the Marina car park to the east of the resort. Charges were 3-5TL for 2 -4 hrs and there were always plenty of spaces. From there it is about 50 yds through some upmarket shops to the harbour front where a promenade with nothing but restaurants stretches for about 1km. The noisy bars seem to have been kept separate from this and are on “Bar Street” which runs parallel to the promenade.

Finally I wanted to say that Eeva the owner was very friendly and helpful. She is around each day between 6-7pm (but not intrusive) to turn off the pool pumps and check that everything is OK. She had lots of local knowledge and gave us some good tips.
All in all if you are looking for somewhere quiet to relax and unwind with stunning views but still close enough to travel to restaurants/ nightlife I would highly recommend Banana Valley Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secluded Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing