We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
143
35
13
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
35
13
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews julian forest pool bar wi fi turkish bath facilities include passport details relaxing place to stay enjoyable break guests complaining julian club ice cream pool towels spa guy lovely hotel sun loungers road noise snack menu
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

hi we usually stay at the Julian forest but we missed it out this year as they are still upgrading the hotel next door so we went and had a look around the new Julian on the front the manager and receptionist showed us round I was impressed so I have booked this for the 1st may 2018 great looking rooms and if you book direct you can save up to 40% so for may 2 adults £400 all inclusive beat that try this hotel you wont be disappointed have a great holiday from Mr & Mrs Black

Room Tip: go to the Taj mahal over the road all so try Andys
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mr Black M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

ThIs is a fantastic hotel. We were all inclusive and the food was excellent, such a large choice in the buffet. If anyone could not find something to suit them they must be very fussy. The staff from were so friendly and helpful, especially those on Reception and our little cleaner. It was my friend's birthday when we were there and I mentioned to my new friend Duygu and she arranged with the kitchen to have a little birthday cake for her candles and all at dinner. She was so pleased and surprised. Tutku was on reception when we first arrived was very helpful but she had to return to the Julian Club after a few days . Another great asset to the Julian hotels group. Will recommend this hotel to all our friends .
Catherine J.

Room Tip: Third floor was good. Double glazing helped to cut out any traffic noise.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Catherinesj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Firstly a quick overview of the Julian hotels:

Julian Forest is in the middle of nowhere surrounded by trees and wasps. Great if you like spending time in the hotel or long walks.

Julian Club is a good location with only a short(ish)walk to the beach. Ideal for families and children and has regular entertainment and activities going on.

Julian Marmaris has a great location on the main strip and near the beach and is the newest out of the three. Best suited for couples and those wanting a quiet chilled out hotel. Nothing to do in the hotel though, no entertainment not even a dart board.

Guests from Julian Marmaris can use all the facilities at the Forest and Club but guests from the Forest and Club can only have limited drinks and food at the Marmaris.

Here’s the review.

LOCATION: About an hour and twenty mins in a private transfer from Dalaman Airport. The hotel is on a corner with one side on the main road and the other on the side street which leads to the beach.

Marmaris center and main bazaar is about twenty minutes walk one way and Icmeler is an hour and half walk the other way. Or you can catch the bus to either one for a fixed 3lira.

There are also plenty of shops, bars, restaurants near the hotel including supermarkets, pharmacy and money exchange.

THE HOTEL: A clean modern hotel well deserving of its rating and not overrated like some are.

One restaurant, one bar inside with decent seating area, outdoor pool with small bar, SPA and a small (tiny) gym area. Toilets available in reception area and outside in pool area. You can also sit at the balcony outside the bar area near the main road and watch the world go by!

Six floors with rooms on the top five floors and two lifts. The rooms on the fifth floor look like attic rooms with sloped ceilings.

Most guests were aged over twenty five with the majority aged over fourty so probably not aimed at the younger party lovers. We had mainly British and Russians with a couple of locals. No rowdiness or unruly behaviour.

Seems pretty secure too with various cctv cameras around.

ROOMS: First off all rooms are a good size, similar to a regular Holiday Inn size. Clean, modern and tidy but could do with a bit more storage space. All have small but clean balconies and all face the road so doesn’t matter which one you get. We preferred a higher floor.

With the rooms facing the side street if you stick your head out the balcony and look right you can see the sea. With the rooms facing the main road you get a livelier view.

Rooms have a fridge and kettle. The TV has 5 English channels all news ones.

The air con was also working fine and not noisy although we didn't use it that much.

The showers are great and water is hot. Rooms are tidied daily and towels changed. Also some nice flooring in the rooms.

There are some deluxe rooms that offer more space but the standard rooms are just fine.

FOOD/DRINK: Food is available pretty much throughout the day and the standard and variety is actually excellent compared to many other hotels in Marmaris and it was always cooked really well. HOWEVER.... first minus point, it was never hot enough!

Guests complained daily but it was still warm at best. Eventually we (and other guests) just gave our full plates to the chef who put them in the pizza oven or kitchen microwave for a minute and they came out hot. They did this happily but really they just needed the hot plate temps turning up. During the second week though the food did get warmer though so well done for trying.

Breakfast again pretty similar to most places we have stayed in but the omelettes did me fine. Again they were cooked nicely and not runny. Advise taking your own teabags though.

Ice cream was available in the afternoon along with snacks.

Drink measures were great but not branded. You could get branded drinks for about 10 lira.

Not all males wore long trousers at dinner though this rule could be enforced during busier season so take a pair just in case.

STAFF: Most were indifferent and spoke little English but a special thanks to Duygu on reception and Fatih and Meltem in the bar who were great, always smiling and helpful and spoke great English.

THINGS TO DO: Marmaris has countless shops, bars, restaurants etc. so if you want choice check it out. The indoor bazaar is quite good along with the usual 'Yes please, look in my shop?' and all the other lines! There is also the Marina which is near the bazaar.

Turunc is about half an hour by boat (past Icmeler) which cost 25tl each. A small town with a few shops and restaurants and also a market on Monday. Worth a look if only for a couple of hours.

Also check out Icmeler which is like a smaller quieter Marmaris and only a bus ride away. Or if you’re feeling energetic a nice long walk along the beach will get you there too. You have to go to Cafe Anne’s here and try the homemade strawberry cheesecake!

WIFI: The second minus point. There is no free WiFi however if you agree to post a daily photo on Facebook or Instagram and hashtag the hotel you get free WiFi. I don’t agree with this method but did it just for the free WiFi. And you can’t delete the pictures after posting either as they are checked by management so you just end up annoying all your social media followers instead.

There was an option to pay which worked out to about £5 a day so not cheap. On the plus side the signal was pretty good.

CONCLUSION: Overall really nice place probably just a bit too quiet in the hotel for us so possibly wouldn’t book again for that reason only (unless of course it’s a super deal!). But if you are okay with this then yes totally recommend it. Perfect if you want a quiet adults hotel without noisy kids, loud music and annoying entertainment teams.

NOTE TO HOTEL: Firstly get rid of the daft WiFi idea and have free WiFi downstairs or charge a reasonable rate of maybe 10lira a day.

Secondly sort out the food temperature and keep it consistently hot or place a few microwaves in the restaurant area.

Get these small points right and you will have 5 Star reviews every time

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side street stick your head out the balcony and look right you can see the sea.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
17  Thank Daniyall_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We are here at the moment until 23/October 2017,what a relaxing hotel this is,only opened in May 2017 so everything brand new . The most people round the pool has been 24 I kid you not today a few were on boat trips so only 14 unbelievable really. The staff here are first class they go out of their way to help you and make your stay enjoyable,the food is ok not brilliant but most of clients have been Turkish so the hotel caters for them as well as trying to keep us brits happy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Absolutely shocking cleaning staff, rude and very unprofessional. Both the manger and her worker are horrendous.

Continuously shouts at you in her language, bangs on your door to wake you up and complains the whole time about how she hates having to clean after guests. Completely lets down the whole hotel. Very bad manners and a poor representation of the hotel chain.

She'd put me off coming back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hun000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews