We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great owners, will be back for sure.”
Review of Amos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amos Hotel
Ranked #118 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My wife and I had 9 days in Amos hotel.
One of the very best hotels we have stayed in in Marmaris.
The rooms are huge.
The beds feel like new.
The hotel is about 4 meters from the sandy beack, I kid you not, it is that close.
The room service deserve special mention.
The girls there are the very best we have found in the world.
Every thing is made co clean and tidy.
They make the bed very special for us every day, so beautiful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, we were on floor 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

4 - 8 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel. We went there in june 2012. Stuff are very friendly. You have wifi only at the lobby. They serve local and international food. Room are clean. We have problem with air conditioning but they fixed immediately. Very nice hotel for small budget.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Marija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I looked for the best sea view for the best price, and I got it in Amos. But not immediately. If you travel alone (and book a double room for single use), be ready to get a room in the lower floors facing anything but the sea (ok, small fragments of the sea will be seen, and this enables the hotel to declare that all its rooms have sea view - formally that's true, but only formally). I had to pay extra to get the right view from the 3rd floor, and it was worth it, the view was fantastic. That was the most important thing for me, and for that I forgave all other faults )

The rest - service, food, beach - is just acceptable. If not to expect much, everything is OK to spend several days here with even pleasure.

The food is plain with little choice, the tables are not always clean, the 'restaurant' feels like a canteen. But I never stayed hungry.

The beach is small, but this does not depend on the hotel, all of them have small (narrow) beaches in Marmaris. But the beach is very close, literally a few steps from the hotel - just over the promenade. The beach is not neatly clean and the sunbeds are partially broken. Though the sea itself is clean and very calm (except the time after a storm).

The towels were not changed during my one-week-stay, and I'm not sure that the floor of the room was ever cleaned as well. The room i got on the upper floor was spacious, even with a sofa in the living area (the first room was much smaller).
It is a bit noisy in the rooms, due to the traffic from the street on the back side of the hotel.

The personnel is friendly and tries to be helpful. Though on the day of my arrival the receptionist seemed to spoke no foreign language at all, or pretended so. Anyway, the next day the general manager helped to solve my problem.

Overall, I liked my stay and probably come again some time.

Room Tip: Better views are from the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

This was our third visit and unfortunately the hotel has still not had an up grade. We love it because it is small and on the beach. The electrics are questionable as they flicker when trying to fit a plug. The bathroom has no fan extractor and the shower isn't sealed properly. So every day the bathroom flooded . You have to pay extra for air conditioning and fridge. Management have put up a new awnings but the whole place could do with a refurbishment to include beds curtains etc. The staff try best with what they have to work with and remain charming.Would we go again.....yes. Book by all means but just don't expect anything more than basic. The over all feeling is that management do not want to spend the monies which is such a shame

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank garfeild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Did not expect something perfect but it was really pretty. Food was nice but the most important thing is the room . it was really big even with the additional sofa and balcony. Bathroom could be better. And hotels beach was so nice, clean water .

As a conclusion it was perfect maybe because of the season.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank uygar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
1.5 km away
Maris Beach Hotel
Maris Beach Hotel
#54 of 234 in Marmaris
440 reviews
0.4 km away
Class Beach Hotel
Class Beach Hotel
#123 of 234 in Marmaris
162 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Alkan
Hotel Alkan
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sesin Hotel
Sesin Hotel
#112 of 234 in Marmaris
273 reviews
1.8 km away
Myra Hotel
Myra Hotel
#79 of 234 in Marmaris
307 reviews
0.1 km away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#47 of 234 in Marmaris
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amos Hotel

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari, Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 53, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: $48 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing