We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're going back this year!”
Review of Amaris Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amaris Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Nijverdal, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We're going back this year!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A couple of years ago we have visited this appartment for the first time and we went back for two times and will be visiting this september again!

My girlfriend and I keep in touch with the owner and the crew over the year and the slogan is true: You visit us a a guest, you leave us as a friend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DennisWijnberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    35
    12
    4
    15
See reviews for
86
60
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I stayed at Amaris Apartments twice last year ,May and September.and would definitely go back again. Cant think of any bad points.

Room Tip: avoid top floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dycoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Me and my girlfriend both of us aged 25-30 stayed at amaris apartments for a week at the end of September and honest to god it was the best holiday we've had for a long time!

We had initially booked into club amaris but due to a mixup with the agent we were given amaris apartments having spent a week with the amaris family (who coincidently also own the club amaris) I neednt have worried at all!

The apartments are clean and spacious and there were always sun Loungers around the pool during the day.

I have never stayed in a hotel where you are truly made to feel like part of the family. Anybody who says anything about Ryan and Eddie that is not positive clearly hasn't taken the time to get to know them including figen and recep and Adam!

What I liked most about the amaris apartments is the location you have the best of both worlds as it is far enough from the crazy loud nightlife of sea front with enough around the hotel to keep you busy and should you fancy a big night out it's only a 10 minute walk to the show bars! 10 out of 10 amaris we will be back in 2012!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AWilkinson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My family and i have been to Turkey 5 times now ,have stayed in different hotels but you could not beat the Amaris.The staff are amazing the owner,bar staff ,night staff.
,reception,maids and chef nothing is to much for them they would do anything for ya.my husband and my 15 year old son stayed here in2009 and stayed here again this year .we took my brother.sister-inlaw and their 17 yr old daughter they were amazed the service this hotel gave.we met so many nice people it was like one big family.the apartments are basic but clean the food is excellent what ever you ask for they will go out of there way to please .We got to know everyone that well we were crying leaving.Great bunch of people if you go here and dont enjoy yourself theres something wrong with ya.Will be going back next year all being well.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle on Tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have stayed at the Amaris apartments for the last 4 years. I have only been home for 1 week and I have already booked for next year. This will give some idea of how much I like it. The apartments are spotlessly clean, in a good position and the staff are fantastic. They are like family to me.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank junep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.7 km away
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
Supreme Hotel Marmaris
#43 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.1 km away
Club Anastasia
Club Anastasia
#4 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
0.2 km away
Green Park Apartments
Green Park Apartments
#89 of 234 in Marmaris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.3 km away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.7 km away
Club Turquoise
Club Turquoise
#42 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Apartments

Property: Amaris Apartments
Address: Hatipirimi Mahallesi 135 Sokak, 35 | No:35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price range (per night): $16 - $50
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaris Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern and attractive complex of apartments is perfect base for families, couples and singles. Whit the experience of being the best apartments in guest satisfaction statistics in Marmaris we guarantee you a superb holiday in that special resort of Turkey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amaris Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amaris Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing