We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gocek Arion Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A&B Home Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
USD 66
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 329
USD 280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gocek Naz Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ForestGate(Gocek)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa DanLin Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dedeminn Marina Hotel(Gocek)(Great Value!)
USD 146
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Efe Hotel Gocek(Gocek)(Great Value!)
USD 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 2,756
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,035
143
79
36
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
143
79
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecret beachfish restaurantboat rideturquoise restaurantlive musicmain restaurantturkeyprivate beachguest relationsspecial thankssalt waterhis jobazur restaurantevery eveningfitness trainerreplenished dailymanagement team
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

A dream holiday which was beyond our expectation. Yet again Rixos has proven to be a fantastic resort from the beaches the pool and services. The food was fantastic the all inclusive concept is amazing. I highly recommend Rixos for all.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 52todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burç Ö, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on TripAdvisor to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are extremely happy to hear your overall stay with us was excellent. Thanks very much for highlighting the food quality and hotelconcept at our hotel.Your kindly appreciation will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.
Should have any questions or comments, please always feel free to contact us.
We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Your Rixos Premium Göcek Suites & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

It was amazing! Meals, beaches, yacthing, music! Everything was wonderful! People were very nice :) especially waitress in the Daidala we like Gulzar! Im gonna recommend all my friends to come and visit here! Thanx for y'all :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ali Can A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burç Ö, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Mr. Ali Can,
First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest and for the time you spent to post such a lovely feedback on TripAdvisor to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are extremely happy to hear your overall stay with us was excellent. Thanks very much for highlighting the service quality at our hotel.Your kindly appreciation will be a great motivation for all the team members to serve you better.
Should have any questions or comments, please always feel free to contact us.
We truly enjoyed looking after you and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Your Rixos Premium Göcek Suites & Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Currently staying here at the Rixos Premium Gocek. First time here and although it's a lovely hotel many factors have really let this hotel down! My sister recommended this hotel to us after visiting here twice but seems like since she has visited the service has really gone down. My husband and I travel every couple of months and only stay at the very best and exclusive resorts/hotels so we are comparing our standards to those. We were at the Rixos in Dubai on the Palm in January so also comparing our standards to this!
1. housekeeping are lazy and really not good at housekeeping! Don't expect clean bedding, clean towels and clean bathrooms everyday. Not only are they lazy they are very very slow. I can assure you they clean rooms in 5/10mins max! From previous resorts, we are used to having our rooms and bathrooms cleaned twice a day and towels changed twice a day too! Over here they can't even clean once a day properly!
2. Hardly anyone speaks English here! It is so difficult to try and communicate with the staff. Staff in higher positions such as restaurant managers etc do speak English however the waiters, operators on the phone and housekeeping do not speak a word of English. Every time we call them they don't understand and then have to pass the phone onto 2-3 people for us to try and get our message across. This is very frustrating as we cannot get our message across. I understand English isn't your first language here in Turkey, however in such an exclusive resort English speaking staff is essential especially when they are interacting and facing guests on a day to day basis.
3. Thirdly, please don't be fooled by the all inclusive five restaurants that are advertised! Although there are 5 restaurants here, one of them is free the first time only, and there after you need to pay 50% of the bill. 'The Grill' restaurant which is also advertised does not even exist! Although it is here at the hotel it is never open because they can only open the restaurant if they have more than eight reservations a night which they never have as its a restaurant which you have to pay in so again this is not included in the all-inclusive! We heard from a higher member of staff here at the resort that this restaurant has not been opened for a least a month! So in actual fact that leaves you with three restaurants only out of which one is a buffet restaurant which is practically serves the the same food every single day!
4. Fourthly, we are here on our anniversary, the staff were informed that it is our anniversary beforehand and they have done absolutely nothing special for us whatsoever. Not even a small cake or flowers delivered to our room for this special occasion. We always go away for our special occasions and each and every single hotel we have stayed at have always welcomed us with a special gift/flowers/chocolates for the special occasion. We have informed the Front house managers a couple of times that it is our anniversary and still they have done absolutely nothing. We are not guests to go after freebies however after staying at other exclusive 5 star resorts, I would think a special occasion gift is a standard procedure!
5. A lot of the staff here do not smile and are at all welcoming or willing to help!
6. The staff in the 'turquoise' restaurant are very very slow! You have to ask them A couple of times before you get what you asked for. For example, today we asked for some warm water, after five minutes I asked again and then a couple of minutes later the waitress who I had asked initially I saw her leaving the restaurant with a bag and a coat as i'm assuming she had finished her duty! Yesterday we had to ask three different ladies for some Turkish tea and it literally took them 15 minutes to bring it out!
7. And the final point! We wanted to visit Gocek market (bazaar) and asked the lady who was sat on guest services to give us information as to where and what time it is open till. She didn't speak English very well, and finally managed to explain to us that the market was open till 8 PM! And please keep in mind this market only happens on Sundays in Gocek. Now as she informed us that the market will be open till 8 PM, we planned our day accordingly around that so we can visit it in the evening! When we got to the market around 5:30 PM, the market was closing up and had finished. So although she was sat on guest services she had no clue or information and was just handing out false information.
8. I would now like to mention a very few members of staff who have been quite helpful and very friendly. Ferdi, the Azure and Turquoise restaurant manager, very helpful and efficient. Always smiling too! Ibrahim, he works at the 'Peoples' cafe, very friendly, speaks good English. Mr Halil, the 'Peoples' restaurant manager, Took a lot of care of us after we had made a few complaints, very helpful. Ahmet, the head concierge guy, was extremely nice and helpful. After we made a complaint he tried to help us the best he could and was very professional!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mahreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burç Ö, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Mr.Mahreen
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are very sad to read, that you did not enjoy your holiday. However we are always thankful for constructive feedback in a quest to become better. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

We hope you will give us a chance to change your impression. It would be a big pleasure to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel postioned within beautiful and well maintained grounds. Our suite was within section 28 and was very close to the restaurants, pool and entertainment. The music does carry so not the best room if you like an early night although the music had finished by 12 pm. Our room was clean and spacious with plenty of storage and hanging space. We had a downstairs room so benefited from a sun terrace. Comfy bed and powerful shower great after a day at the beach. The rooms were quiet and noise did not carry between them all helps that lovely holiday lie in. We had a couple of maintenance issues the air conditioning and the front door lock. Very impressed as both issues via reception were sorted within 30 minutes.

The swimming pools were clean with towels and loungers always available even when the hotel was full and the service from the roller skating waitress was exceptional, fast and efficient.

The service in Daidala was friendly and welcoming and a lovely birthday cake suprise was a nice touch. We received very good service from People's restaurant however when it was very busy service did suffer. The main buffet restaurant Turquoise had a great selection of food for all meal times. A lovely selection of breads, fresh salads, fruit and the sushi was superb. The hot meals however were not always very hot which was off putting. The service from the staff here at times was quite surly. It was also difficult to find a table available at busy times. The outside area was divided into smoking and non smoking and that was not always clear. There was a lecturn at the entrance to the restaurant and plenty of staff available what would have been nice was someone to meet and greet and show you to an available table and just make it a bit more personal.

The secluded secret pebble beach is perfect only 10 minutes on a regular water taxi. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas available. We never had any problems finding a sun lounger and it never seemed over busy or squashed in. Mustafa is a credit here getting drinks for everyone and was always smiling and friendly. The Azur restaurant had a great selection of snacks and meals with quick and friendly service.

We would definitely recommend taking advantage of the complementary boat tour. Again a great touch and a great way to explore some beautiful bays.

The entertainment at Nox Bar was first class and entertaining with a singer/band every night from different music genres. Regular table service and a good selection of drinks available and cocktails.

We would like to say thanks to Bora Bora and Gokay for always being chatty and funny. They are both very professional,friendly and a credit to the hotel.

We will definitely recommend and would not hesitate in returning especially as it will be over 18s from next year. Thank you Rixos.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Claire30Norwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burç Ö, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear our guest,
We would like to thank this very detailed and great feedback, all recommendations also will be forwarded to our management team. Rixos Hotels always prefer to listen all its customers and do our best to improve details according to expectations.
We are happy to be created a happy holiday experience and hoping to see you soon again at Rixos.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

It was the first time I stayed at Rixos, and I definitely made the right decision by staying here! This place is clean, has nice food, pleasant service and friendly staff! At secret beach the staff member Mustafa and Burcu + team were very respectful, efficient and hard-working! They always had a smile! At the people's restaurant, Haydar was extremely helpful and polite! Also, Emine who looked cleaned our rooms did a great job!
I must also mention, Rixy Club and the bike that was provided for my son! He had so much fun, and enjoyed every moment!
Thank you Rixos, will be back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank huls71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burç Ö, Genel Müdür at Rixos Premium Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear our guest,
We would like to thank this very detailed and great feedback, all recommendations also will be forwarded to our management team. Rixos Hotels always prefer to listen all its customers and do our best to improve details according to expectations.
We are happy to be created a happy holiday experience and hoping to see you soon again at Rixos.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews