We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something missing...”
Review of D- Resort Gocek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
D- Resort Gocek
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I have stayed in this hotel in September. The first impression when you enter the lobby is very nice. Staff are welcoming and polite. Our room was ready when we arrived but the suit I chose was not the one I have seen in hotel's website, I didnt make a big deal out of it and started my vacation. Breakfast was ok but not ok for this kind of standard, I was expecting more for the price we paid. The staff apart from the lobby are mostly from students and working for several shifts during the day which makes them really tired and making mistakes. In order to be able to go to restaurants or beach and marina you need to take small shuttles in the hotel area but shuttles are always busy and you have to wait for quite some time. All 3 a la carte restaurants are really nice and the food quality is great. Only do not try to order something at the beach because the service durung the day is really bad. Instead go and eat at the lunch area and come back with your water in your bag. Also check out was really nice and easy and they bring the car to the door without even asking. Overall this hotel is the best in the area with nice architecture and luxury options but there is still space for getting better and better especially service-wise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing D-Resort Gocek us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed the food in our a la carte restaurants and that you appreciate our hotel as the best in the region.

Many thanks for your constructive feedback ,we remain grateful for allowing us to check ourselves for progress and improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you again at D-Resort Gocek in the nearest future.

Warm regards,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

This was our second visit to D-Resort Gocek, and we will be going back I am sure. Its a fabulous, fabulous place - the staff are wonderful, the breakfast is amazing, the beach is fabulous (can I say fabulous any more times?!) and the whole place is just incredibly relaxing and peaceful.

If you come to Gocek (and you really should), you couldn't do better than stay here. It is also just a couple of minutes walk from all the restaurants and shops in town. Would also recommend eating in these, as they are generally excellent and great value. If eating at the hotel, would recommend Q-Lounge as the food is delicious and the sundowner views are breathtaking.

Thanks to Hassan and the rest of the team for making our stay special once again - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 325Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from D-Resort Göcek!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review, it always makes us glad to hear such wonderful feedbacks .

We are always looking for opportunities to exceed our guests expectations wherever we can, and so it is brilliant to read that you describe your experience as ''incredibly relaxing and peaceful''.

Thank you for your kind praise in regard to service and facilities,there is certainly nothing more motivating for us than to acknowledge that our guests enjoyed a fabulous time .

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,


Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Spent 3 days in Gocek in September with a group of friends. We were 3 sharing a large room of 50m2 and at midnight we were upgraded to a bigger suite because the AC was not working. The staff took care of mooving all our clothes and suitcases etc.... Breakfast is un "Reve" wether the restaurant itself or the quantity and quality and variety of food. Aytful was always present and helpfull and very witty. The beach is great the service is very good . Hasan at the front desk was top noch. The Breeze restaurant at night was superbe but a bit too pricy with normal food but the location is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor,your positive feedback is highly appreciated.

We take a great pride reading that you have enjoyed entirely this experience and you have been pleased with our facilities and staff as well.
It gives us an immense pleasure to note that we remain successful in our constant endeavor to provide superior standard of services and facilities to our valued guests.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming again at our hotel .


Warm regards,


Demet Gürer Gönenli
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel itself is great, service is perfect but the beach has some critical security issues and hotel do not care about it. They accept customers from outside but without any control or id record. Someone has stolen my wife's sunglasses, we knew who have done it but hotel did not take any action. They did not wat police involvement for the sake of their image.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Halil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing D-Resort Gocek as your holiday destination.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and reviewed our hotel as being great.

Regarding the unfortunate situation of your wife's stolen sunglasses we would like to highlight the fact that our Manager has advised you straightaway the gendarmerie to be called, however your wife did not agreed on that. We completely understand the frustration you must have experienced yet, please bear in your mind the fact that we have no authority to request searching other guest’s bag without the presence of gendarmerie.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again to your hotel.


Best regards,


Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We have just spent the weekend in this remarkable resort for a wedding. It is perfect for weekend escapes or as a stop for yacht holidays. Together with the marina of port gokce as well as its beach, this is a truly VIP destination remarkable in every way. Also it has its own beach not far from the resort. Though there were many families with kids, it is generally more oriented towards adults. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greatings from D-Resort Gocek!
Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you have spent a remarcable weekend at our hotel.It gives us a great satisfaction knowing that you recommend us as ''a truly VIP destination'' .Also, it is a great feeling to know that our valued guest left our hotel with complete satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at D-Resort Gocek in the nearest future.


Best regards,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gocek
1.5 km away
Rixos Premium Gocek
1.8 km away
Club Prive By Rixos Gocek
0.9 km away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
870 reviews
14 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
1.1 km away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 20 in Gocek
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D- Resort Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D- Resort Gocek

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Gocek Koyici Mevkii, Gocek 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range: $148 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — D- Resort Gocek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Resort Gocek, located in Hidden Paradise of Mediterranean, Gocek has an impressive fund of fascinating mountain views, and the place is a great getaway situated in the fishing village today is known as a yacht heaven so it is an ideal destination for relaxation, renew, organizing business meetings in an environment filled with peace or enjoying sailing and boating on the beautiful and tranquil bays.D-Resort Gocek includes an outdoor pool, restaurant and bar located on the maritime, D-Spa with new face, offers free access to the only private beach of Gocek in addition to various activity alternatives around it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your D- Resort Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing