We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
360
55
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
55
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze restaurant q lounge private beach golf cart turkey pillow menu spa facilities the beach is great white sand breakfast buffet hotel is beautiful rooms are beautifully decorated turkish coast pool side sea bass d marin the general manager
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This was our second visit to D-Resort Gocek, and we will be going back I am sure. Its a fabulous, fabulous place - the staff are wonderful, the breakfast is amazing, the beach is fabulous (can I say fabulous any more times?!) and the whole place is just incredibly relaxing and peaceful.

If you come to Gocek (and you really should), you couldn't do better than stay here. It is also just a couple of minutes walk from all the restaurants and shops in town. Would also recommend eating in these, as they are generally excellent and great value. If eating at the hotel, would recommend Q-Lounge as the food is delicious and the sundowner views are breathtaking.

Thanks to Hassan and the rest of the team for making our stay special once again - we look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 325Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from D-Resort Göcek!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review, it always makes us glad to hear such wonderful feedbacks .

We are always looking for opportunities to exceed our guests expectations wherever we can, and so it is brilliant to read that you describe your experience as ''incredibly relaxing and peaceful''.

Thank you for your kind praise in regard to service and facilities,there is certainly nothing more motivating for us than to acknowledge that our guests enjoyed a fabulous time .

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best regards,


Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Spent 3 days in Gocek in September with a group of friends. We were 3 sharing a large room of 50m2 and at midnight we were upgraded to a bigger suite because the AC was not working. The staff took care of mooving all our clothes and suitcases etc.... Breakfast is un "Reve" wether the restaurant itself or the quantity and quality and variety of food. Aytful was always present and helpfull and very witty. The beach is great the service is very good . Hasan at the front desk was top noch. The Breeze restaurant at night was superbe but a bit too pricy with normal food but the location is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor,your positive feedback is highly appreciated.

We take a great pride reading that you have enjoyed entirely this experience and you have been pleased with our facilities and staff as well.
It gives us an immense pleasure to note that we remain successful in our constant endeavor to provide superior standard of services and facilities to our valued guests.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming again at our hotel .


Warm regards,


Demet Gürer Gönenli
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Hotel itself is great, service is perfect but the beach has some critical security issues and hotel do not care about it. They accept customers from outside but without any control or id record. Someone has stolen my wife's sunglasses, we knew who have done it but hotel did not take any action. They did not wat police involvement for the sake of their image.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Halil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing D-Resort Gocek as your holiday destination.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and reviewed our hotel as being great.

Regarding the unfortunate situation of your wife's stolen sunglasses we would like to highlight the fact that our Manager has advised you straightaway the gendarmerie to be called, however your wife did not agreed on that. We completely understand the frustration you must have experienced yet, please bear in your mind the fact that we have no authority to request searching other guest’s bag without the presence of gendarmerie.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again to your hotel.


Best regards,


Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We have just spent the weekend in this remarkable resort for a wedding. It is perfect for weekend escapes or as a stop for yacht holidays. Together with the marina of port gokce as well as its beach, this is a truly VIP destination remarkable in every way. Also it has its own beach not far from the resort. Though there were many families with kids, it is generally more oriented towards adults. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greatings from D-Resort Gocek!
Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you have spent a remarcable weekend at our hotel.It gives us a great satisfaction knowing that you recommend us as ''a truly VIP destination'' .Also, it is a great feeling to know that our valued guest left our hotel with complete satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at D-Resort Gocek in the nearest future.


Best regards,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

It is our second time to visit that holiday resort, first we were there in mid June.
While leaving that time we said ourself we wud come again which we did.

The Resort itself so wonderful, so amazing with its friendly people, restaurants, breakfat , beach, atmosphere, ambiances , facilities, services rendered

And so quiet, so in peace even if during our stay it was full of 100%, meet the people just in breakfast and on the Blue Point Beach.

For the breakfast an amazing enjoyable time, in between 07-11 hours make all your dreams to come true by having various of fresh and delicious dishes, services, kindness, smiling energies, what more...!

The beach, with golden sands and facilities and the services given are so perfect, as to the seawater, the touch of the water is so beautiful, like a velvet, you do not want to leave the sea

And having fresh fishes and sea foods with your desired drink at the Breeze restaurant nearby the Blue Point Beach is something special memoriable time
( you may reach to beach n breeze either nice walking of 10 min or by golfcars takes 3 minutes whivh your order upon your request )

And the town of Gocek, begins just a few steps from the resort is a hidden heaven of the Mediterrenean with its wonderful bays and the little islands

Have marinas for especially sailboats, the biggest and perfect one is D-marin,
so you may reach to Gocek either thru airways from Istanbul takes only 55 minutes flight and 20 minutes by car

Gocek provides you seaside promenades, surrendad green mountains with restaurants caffess bars shopping etc

Enjoy D-Resort enjoy Gocek

Room Tip: almost all rooms facing the sea, ground flours , first flours have balcony, second floors having roof rooms,so its upto choice
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fethi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr.Fethi,

Warm greetings from D-Resort Göcek!
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.It always makes us glad to hear such feedbacks and to know that our efforts to provide a good service were worth it.
We are very glade to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and you were pleased with our staff.

Once again, many thanks for such a detailed feedback and we are looking forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again and remain at your service.

Best regards,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews