We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing unusual resort”
Review of D- Resort Gocek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
D- Resort Gocek
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Room was nicely decorated , warm and very clean , staff extremely friendly , the Breeze restaurant dishes were delicious with great sea view , the lounge bar is a great place to have fun with great music ,

Room Tip: Top floor has a nice balcony but no view from your bed, I would prefer 1st or mezzanine flor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sea154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are very glade to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and you were pleased with our staff.It is a great satisfaction to have our hotel regarded as an ''amazing unusual resort''

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again at D-Resort Gocek.

Best regards,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

D-Resort delivers a fantastic experience in the middle of a beautiful and peaceful town, Göcek.

From the drink we were offered upon our arrival, all the way to the bottles of cold water offered to us at check out, the hotel met and exceeded our expectations. The staff was very attentive, helpful, and polite, and we were genuinely treated as valued customers.

The rooms are huge compared to North America's hotels, and we were fortunate to have a pool-side room with direct access to a private pool shared with other pool-side guests. For this reason, I strongly recommend getting a pool-side room!

There was also a main pool with a bar, and a beautiful, although manmade, beach. It was very easy to access the beach, either by borrowing a bike or taking a ride in a golf cart, both of which were complimentary of course. The town is right on a bay that has beautiful, clean, and totally pleasant waters. The sea and all the mountains surrounding it made for a stunning view from the shore.

There were a few restaurants in the hotel including a steakhouse, Japanese resto-lounge, a seafood restaurant, and one that serves international food. We were not overly impressed by the restaurants, especially the Japanese restaurant, which is mediocre. There were plenty of places around the hotel to eat, and we ended up trying one that was lovely.

Finally, for the crown jewel of this hotel stay, we chartered the hotel's own yacht (The Sundowner) with a captain and crew member for a full day. These were by far the most wonderful eight hours of the stay. The captain took us on a tour of the surrounding islands, anchoring four times for us to swim in the beautiful water, and once for a shore lunch. Yes, the yacht was super expensive to charter; but if you can afford it, you will be rewarded with an unparalleled experience of fun and luxury. We will be reminiscing over that day on the yacht and the swims we had in the crystal-clear ocean for many years to come.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wissam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your review about our hotel on Trip Advisor,your detailed feedback is highly appreciated.

We take a great pride reading that we have provided a fantastic experience and you felt very well cared for.There is certainly nothing more motivating for us than to be acknowledged for a job well done knowing that our beloved guests have left our hotel completely satisfied.

Once again, many thanks for your feedback and we do hope that your travels will bring you back to D-Resort Gocek soon.

Best regards,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We are a Turkish/ Brazilian family with extensive worldwide travel experience. D-resort was amazing. Efficient and friendly staff, delicious food, family friendly atmosphere. It was the first time I saw a baby toiletry bath set (soap, shampoo, lotion, bath gel) and a baby bath robe! The beach is perfect and easily accessible. The whole experience is worth every penny.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank eladidem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from D-Resort Gocek.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review om TripAdvisor.It always makes us glad to hear such feedbacks and to know that our efforts to provide a good service were worth it.

We are always looking for opportunities to exceed our guests expectations wherever we can, and so it is fabulous to read that you describe us as being amazing.It is very gratifiying to note that our hotel will be recongnized through your experience.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you more often to our hotel .

Best regrads,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

D-Resort is located on the edge of the town nearby of the sea in Göcek where have a sheltered port surrounded by mountains around the Mediterranean.

Göcek offers not only the natural beauty and explore the many ancient sites , but also crystal blue sea, greenery pine woods and promanades alongside the sea .
So the location of D- Resort provides you those all beauties and makes your holiday so enjoyable and feel yourself so good.

Take a flight to Dalaman ( from Istanbul flight takes only 55 minuutes ) and take a taxi to Göcek which takes only 25 minutes.

Understand in resort there are ten seperate buildings of entrance, first, and roof floors only, two of them for the management and other purposes, has 103 rooms, having some swimming pools also.

Rooms are so comfortable, relaxable, having all the facilities you may look for. . You are lucky in the rooms facing the sea and your pleasure will increase.

The beach, “ Blue Point” with long sandy beach decorated with white sand, crystal clear water, wooden piers, sun beds and umbrellas, and services , is so wonderful. In order to reach the beach either you should walk, thru a wonderful way takes 10 minutes only, or take bagi ( a kind of shuttle with carrying capacity of 5 to 7 persons) just upon your request it is in your order takes 3 minutes only. Entrance the beach there is a restaurant, “ The Breeze”, where you may have rest, have a drink all sort of, and lunch, dinners etc, or just for escaping from the sun shine.

The resort have four restaurants different type of kitchens, one “ Olive tree” have intl, also breakfast served there, “Günaydın” with steakhouse and kebap, “ Q Lounge” with far east kitchen, and “The breeze “ with fish and sea foods , meat, drinks, bar etc. All of them have their wonderful specialties and view.

And a special paragraph for the breakfast, , in between 7 and 11 A.M. , Unforgettable with the presentation of beautiful and varied food and beverages by the friendly, fast, sincere services of the staff. Special thanks to Mrs aytül, mrs Sevgi and to others.


As for the employees, from the general manager to the housekeeping women all staff are extremely friendly, smiling , fast, sincere, helpful and indeed make your holiday so enjoyable, so feel good, and make you feel you are the member of that large resort family.

As last wanna express our thanks to Mrs.Demet Gürer gönenli Gn.Mngr, Mr Deniz Karkın in charge of rooms etc, Mr cantekin in charge of food and beverages,

Enjoy D-Resort, Enjoy Göcek left there with love

Room Tip: at side of sea view, first or roof floors, entrance floor with swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fethi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Mr.Fethi,

Warm greetings from D-Resort Göcek!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review.It always makes us proud to hear such feedbacks knowing that our efforts to provide a good service were worth it.

We have shared you compliments for our staff, restaurants, services and facilities with the entire team . It’s a great source of motivation for all of us.

It has been a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you more often to our hotel .


Warm regards,

Demet Gürer Gönenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We visited D Resort for a long weekend in late May. We loved the tranquility and peaceful environment. As it was beginning of the season (and also during Ramadan) the hotel was not too busy yet. It was warm enough to sunbath and swim in the pools. The sea was still quite fresh, nevertheless quite a few people enjoyed it.

The breakfast buffet and spa are absolutely amazing. Visiting in low season was great as we could enjoy the spa with available treatments any time. I can imagine that the dynamics of the resort change, once it gets busier.

The food we were served was fresh and delicious at all times.

We loved having the bicycles at our disposal and cycling to the beach. (About in ride) Otherwise there was a golf cart shuttle that would take you to and from.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. This was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel!

All the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Gocek's high street is short walk away with many shops and restaurants.

As the hotel grounds are quite spread out, it turns out we haven't even found what was described by our friends (who stayed a few days longer than us) as "the best of all 3 swimming pools". So do make sure that you explore :)

There are also possibilities to hire mountain bikes and go on various tours, also many boat day trips around the 12 islands: things that we would definitely do if we came for longer next time!


Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgieLdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demet G, Genel Müdür at D- Resort Gocek, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from D-Resort Gocek.
Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to leave such a detailed feedback.

It is great to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and you have found our staff to be friendly and helpful.
Thank you also for highlighting our comfortable beds and fresh food.

We certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Demet Gurer Gonenli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gocek
1.5 km away
Rixos Premium Gocek
1.8 km away
Club Prive By Rixos Gocek
0.9 km away
Gocek Lykia Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
864 reviews
14 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
1.1 km away
Gocek Arion Hotel
Gocek Arion Hotel
#6 of 19 in Gocek
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D- Resort Gocek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D- Resort Gocek

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Gocek Koyici Mevkii, Gocek 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Gocek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Gocek
Price Range: $134 - $532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — D- Resort Gocek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
D-Resort Gocek, located in Hidden Paradise of Mediterranean, Gocek has an impressive fund of fascinating mountain views, and the place is a great getaway situated in the fishing village today is known as a yacht heaven so it is an ideal destination for relaxation, renew, organizing business meetings in an environment filled with peace or enjoying sailing and boating on the beautiful and tranquil bays.D-Resort Gocek includes an outdoor pool, restaurant and bar located on the maritime, D-Spa with new face, offers free access to the only private beach of Gocek in addition to various activity alternatives around it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your D- Resort Gocek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing