We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Serkan A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Unforgettable 3 days with a lovely couple.
We feel like we have a new home and a family in Gocek.
Thanks Susan&Chris for this perfect holiday.
We will definitely return to taste Susan's wonderful dishes and to listen a short concert from Chris.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roakey7
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It keeps getting better!”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After quite a stressful start to 2015, my partner and I decided we needed a break and re-charge those batteries.

Yet again The Escape and their staff didn't disappoint. We booked for 10 might in July/August and from the moment we arrived at the property, we were treated like Royalty. The suite we booked was great, as it had it's own separate lounge area which is quite unique and hard to find in the traditional Turkish holiday resorts. The room was spotless and had everything we needed. However you don't just come here for the room, most of our time was spent around or in the pool, which overlooks the most amazing valley, which truly makes home a distant memory.

We are a couple that love eating out on holiday, however after having 'Susan's' (one of the owners) lamb shanks, we found it very hard to leave the hotel at night.

In all it was one of the best breaks we have ever had and we returned home with a bounce in our step. Thank you 'The Escape' and the staff for your effort and care.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siikaa_ag...
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Inspiring Couple”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Where can I start? From the moment we arrived on the property until the minute we left, we were looked after incredibly well. Within the first 24 hours of our visit we felt we had known Chris and Susan a lifetime. There home is incredible and their service is second to none. If you don't book with the Escape, you have made a mistake!
CHECK OUT OUR VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yThHqNzrsqQ&feature=youtu.be

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLFROM...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IDYLLIC RETREAT”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

we were lucky enough to take a chance on this gem and were totally blown away by the stunning location, views and superb welcome we received from Chris and Susan. This was a different type of holiday for me and my husband but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Chris and Susan are wonderful hosts and can't do enough to make your stay memorable. It has to be the most relaxing holiday we have ever had and there's so much to see and do. We are definitely returning in October.

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke1961
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Normally rent villa so this was a new experience for us. Arrived to a lovely welcome and made to feel immediately at home. Nothing was ever too much trouble and Chris or Susan always happy to run us around if we didn't want to drive.
Accommodation was spotless , whole place absolutely beautiful and quiet. Thoroughly spoilt by Chris and Susan, cooking was amazing and the waiter wasn't bad either!
Had Topaz room which was lovely and peaceful with our own sunbathing terrace, pool was lovely and refreshing. Easy access to Gocek, even braved an early morning walk into town dodging the wild tortoises on the way.
There is nothing I could fault about The Escape, met some lovely people and felt we arrived as strangers and left as friends. Chris and Susan deserve every accolade for what they have achieved and we look forward to seeing them again in September.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing