We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shangri La”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Denjomur
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shangri La”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Shangri La 1) an imaginary paradise on earth, especially a remote and exotic utopia.2)a faraway haven or hideaway of idyllic beauty and tranquility. This is a perfect description of The Escape , we have just returned from a wonderful holiday at this beautiful place , 5 star luxury hosted by our fabulous hosts Chris and Susan who made us feel as though we had known them for ever and hopefully we will , We have never felt so at home away from home . Most of the other guests were returnees and all of the same opinion ,the standard of the accommodation is second to no other,the rooms are all beautiful with a different colour scheme in each room with matching pots and bowls even the tea cups are all in keeping with the colour scheme . Chris and Susan work very hard and yet always manage a very graceful appearance , and always maintain a very relaxed atmosphere . Thank you to you both for making our first holiday in Turkey one that we will always remember , and one that has left us with a longing to return .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slanebeg
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Escape to a little piece of Heaven”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just returned from another wonderful stay at The Escape. It was our 3rd visit and again everything was perfect. It is a real home from home and Chris and Susan make it feel like you are staying with friends. The service is so personal and it feels more like your own private villa than a hotel. The only disappointment is our schedule is so hectic we are not sure if we can squeeze in another stay before end of October! Nevertheless we will definitely be back soon.
Many thanks to Chris and Susan for making our holiday so relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“A true escape”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Chris and Sue were the perfect hosts and even though we arrived at 2am, we were offered refreshments and received a very warm welcome on arrival. We were very impressed by the standard of our room and the facilities. What a delight waking up to the view of the mountains and valleys of the beautiful countryside.
The architecture of the villa/hotel, the peace and tranquillity and the beautiful pool added to the experience. Food was of excellent quality and delicious. In fact everything at The Escape had the hallmark of quality and care. Thank you to Chris and Sue for giving us a most special start to a wonderful holiday in southern Turkey.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickmarzy
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect boutique hotel exactly what you expect 5* +++”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This new hotel has every thing you need to unwind and refresh the mind body and soul
The small touches like the home made marmalade for breakfast to every small detail in the colours in the rooms that make this hotel so good. The views are stunning and the surrounding area is great to discover with a beautiful harbour with some nice shops and restaurants.
I would highly recommend eating at the hotel were fresh local ingredients are used to create a varied menu, the st Clements cake is the hosts special dessert and you must try it while you are there very yummy.I will definitely be going back very soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanchan_t...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect late break stop over at the Escape - Beautiful Hotel, excellent service, loved it!!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After a very late break - We have a holiday home in Turkey and we decided to have a stopover for a couple of days, nearer to the airport, .

We luckily stumbled across the escape at Gocek less than half an hour to Dalaman airport. It is run by Susan and Chris a very friendly and easy going couple. We checked into our freshly serviced room [Topaz]. Settled, we enjoyed complimentary filter coffee, tea and biscuits with the sun shining into our glazed vestibule, looking out over the pool deck and the beautiful peaceful surrounding valley under a clear blue sky.

Unlike many Hotels it had a full central heating but Susan had also thoughtfully substituted brushed cotton bedding for extra winter cosiness. Susan is so good at detail - it is such detail and thought that has gone into the escape that impressed us the most. [The mini-bar is stocked with complimentary canned drinks which, we gather, is a new idea that I expect will be even more welcome in the summer heat]

Susan suggested we take a luncheon tour of the Gocek marina and town which was very peaceful as the main season had passed. It is a beautiful place and the views out to sea with islands and mountains as the backdrop was truly magnificent. A short taxi ride back to a welcome glass of wine and nibbles whilst Susan prepped dinner.

As vegetarians we are used to often ordinary and unimaginative offerings from hotels and restaurants, but we were treated to a gourmet feast of Aubergine Parcels accompanied by a rather exotic looking local cauliflower in a rich Stilton and Brie sauce… Perfect!!! and the evening was rounded off listening to music and chatting in front of the log fire in the bar lounge.

A wonderfully comfy night and a full buffet breakfast set us up for our long journey home, and Susan had arranged our transfer to the airport. There is true hospitality here. I think what struck us most was the attention to detail that spans throughout the escape … we have stayed at many other places in this region but having stayed there we now understand that it is no wonder it is ranked No 1 along the entire Turkish Aegean coast on Trip Advisor after such a short period of operation.

We are looking forward to seeing the escape beyond its autumnal glory in spring and summer and with the outside terraces and pool-deck in full swing. The escape has become more than our perfect stop-over and we will be making it a longer one next time!!! loved it can't wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing