We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Believe the hype”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
David H
Llangernyw, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Believe the hype”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

If you read all of the previous reviews of the Escape then you may think it cant be true, well it really is. My wife Jan and I have just spent a week celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary at the Escape and truly could not have spent it in a better place! I wont go on and repeat every thing that has been said before about the excellent hospitality, food and the fabulous setting. Instead I have made a list of the thing that could have been better, are you ready?
It rained one day, we missed the turning once, sparkling wine is expensive in Turkey, and worst of all Southampton scored in the last minute against Manchester United!
Thanks Susan and Chris for making our stay so special.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine S
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Missing Escaping!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have reviewed this previously as a couple in July 13 as we were so impressed and had fully intended to return in September/ October, but circumstances prevented our trip...We are now looking forward to returning early next year!! We have recommended to many people and some have been and loved it as much as us!! We have been going to Turkey for many years and love the place and the people and this was an Ideal place for us to stay, very relaxing and pampered!! We could visit our friends and return back to the Escape!!
Susan and Chris were so helpful and nothing at all was any trouble!
Wonderful!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyN101...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous, friendly and unique experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had read the reviews about The Escape so were not surprised to arrive to a beautiful room and a very warm welcome from Susan and Chris. Our whole stay (2 nights) was quite unlike any hotel we have ever stayed in before, it was like being in our own private villa with Susan and Chris making sure we had everything we wanted. The pool was beautiful and clean and often we had the pool area to ourselves despite the hotel being busy. Susan's cooking was excellent and all very good value. A lovely, kind, caring couple who work very hard to ensure their guests are looked after to an extremely high standard, nothing is to much trouble. Peace and quiet and relaxation int he most amazing setting you could not ask for more. We hope to return next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlisleH...
Carlisle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Soul Soothing"”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It is difficult to write anything about this hotel that has not been written before. My husband and I stayed there in early October for 10 days and had possibly the best hotel experience we have ever had.
Chris and Susan are the perfect hosts, although we were sad to leave we were comforted by thought of our return, which will be the only time that we have returned to the same hotel, and area of the world twice. Thank you both for a wonderful stay, we look forward to meeting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
53colin
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Home from home (but better)”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I arrived at The escape for the first time not quite knowing what to expect. The location is tranquil enough to escape from the stress of city life, but close enough to Gocek and other locations for the independent traveller. The hotel is situated in rural Turkey where glimpses of the life of the locals can be seen in the simple terraced farms adjoining the property. This was never intrusive and added to the character of the escape.

Chris and Susan can not do enough to make everyone to feel at home and encourage guests to get to know each other, should they so wish.We met a fantastic group of people and had a great time.

Breakfast is just right to set you up for the day and Susan arranges Supper Evenings if required (her food was some of the best that I had in Turkey). We attended a boat trip that they had arranged and had a great time.

We were sad to be leaving and are already planning our next trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing