We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, tranquility and a good laugh”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
119 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Gocek, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 119 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Pompeylad
Portsmouth,Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peace, tranquility and a good laugh”
Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

After being fortunate enough to have travelled extensively in the past, we now seek a much slower pace for our holidays. We certainly found it at The Escape. Susan and Christopher are the perfect hosts to match their perfect "home from home" hotel. It is set in a wonderful quiet location with no outside influences except nature in all its glory. They have both put their heart and soul into the conception of The Escape and it shows at every turn. Susan prides herself with her delicious dinners all cooked with fresh local produce which come at a very reasonable price. Christopher maintains the pool to a very high standard and we were lucky to have a room that opened straight onto the pool terrace, so it was onto the sunbed or into the pool with just a few steps. Everything at the hotel is impeccably clean and well cared for just as our hosts cared for us. We left our perfect week feeling that we had holidayed with friends, as Susan and Christopher couldn't have made it more comfortable for us. We found peace and quiet and wonderful harmony with our hosts.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirjam v
Texel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feeling at home by good friends”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Susan and Chris at there beautifull build villa that is light, clean and cosy. They make you immediately feel at home and do everthing to make it comfortable for you.
Susan is a great and creative cook and we had two delicious meals for very fair prices.
The rooms a very luxury, with great beds and pillows.
It's about 10 minutes from Gocek and Susan was so kind to take us twice to this beautifull harbour and the way back with the taxi is also not so expencieve.
The swimmingpool has a beautifull vieuw on the hills.
Chris did a little demonstration with us with the fence sport, we liked that very much.
The Escape is a good place to relax and fill up your batterys, it is also a wonderfull location for grouptrainings.

Arien and Mirjam van Erkelens The Netherlands

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wygelia
Hitchin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect, memorable and luxurious start to our Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We can not rate our stay at The Escape highly enough, 10* at least!! Absolute paradise! We stayed for the first three nights of our Honeymoon before our bareboat charter from Gocek. Susan and Chris are lovely people and were so attentive, welcoming and friendly. Every single detail of our stay with them was perfect. Daily clean fluffy bathroom and swimming towels, quality bedding / pillows and wonderful super king sized bed. The room we stayed in was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Susan had arranged various treats for us on our arrival as it was our honeymoon, which were so kind. She is in an exceptionally talented cook using local fresh produce and the breakfast and evening meals we had were mouthwatering delicious. The pool is the cleanest we have ever swum in and the views are just fabulous.The incredibly beautiful and peaceful situation of the Escape meant that it was easy to switch off and relax. The unpolluted night sky stars were an added romantic treat. We felt we had stayed with friends who had gone out of their way to spoil us. We hope to return at some point.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rrhonda
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing, restoring and peaceful”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We felt we had been welcomed into the home of friends. Sue and Chris have made a very comfortable haven of gracious living, excellent home cooked food and some nice wines. Dinner was simply delightful and breakfast had everything you could want, charmingly presented. The room was spacious and impeccably clean, the bed was very comfortable with a view from the bed over the beautiful pool and into the countryside, which had goats. Our bathroom was fully wheelchair accessible. It is a place where you can be as private or as companionable as you choose and you can relax because Sue and Chris have it all efficiently organised.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrie_Oz
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A well kept secret”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Susan and Chris are wonderful hosts.

We booked online, and had no idea what to really expect. Arrived, after a transfer from the airport also arranged by Susan, at the top of a lane with a slightly confused driver. What had we done? Finally drove down to The Escape and an amazing surprise with a palace in the middle of the wilderness.

We were intending to stay only one night before taking a bareboat charter from Gocek. After indicating we would be arriving late asked Susan (via email) if she could supply dinner for 6. Nothing was too much trouble and the meal was absolutely wonderful. If time had permitted, would have been very happy to stay several more days.

There is the ability to store some luggage - so if you are doing the sailing thing from Gocek, The Escape makes a wonderful place to start and finish your bareboat holiday. Cheapest washing service of any hotel - and for a bunch of Aussies, very welcome.

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing