We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,138)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveller rating
710
214
108
50
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
214
108
50
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entertainment team short walk through the woods eastern european guests thin blanket no tea or coffee facilities bar staff were excellent private beach main pool constant music bbq fish main restaurant turkey salad eating times water gym basic english evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Been there four times, love it dearly. Place is clean, rooms lovely and kept immaculate daily by hardworking lass, food scrumptious - always 100's different salads, fish every night as well as meat for the carnivores, and twice - all the baklava you can eat and more!
We arrived at 11pm after whole day's travel and there was still food available in the restaurant and the nicest, smiling waiter in the world there to help us.

We've been to other package hol hotels where to get to the beach you cross a busy road along a promenade to a public beach. Not here. At Lykia you wander down a track through woods to their own shady beach, no sounds except birds, waves and the occasional passing yacht - and very occasional idiot towed for his parascending 5 min ride. No sights except birds, waves, islands.
The little beach bar has more smiling staff and all the drinks you want - G&T down to hot choc with everything in between including fridged water and drinking yoghourt. Snacks are all day long on beach same as in hotel, and at lunch time they bring your full lunch platters down in a golf cart - along with anyone who didnt feel up to walking the lane.
Hotel gardens are gorgeous even in October - I tried to kidnap the gardener.

The chief honcho/manager person Mr Onder is always around the place and always sees that any real problems get fixed. But please don't complain to him for ridiculous stuff. And do it politely.

October is lovely - you might get end of season wear and tear on beach furniture but so what? no big deal, stop whinging. And you might get a shower of rain.
But the sea is warm, the weather perfect - 20's/low 70's.
Last day there sand was too hot for bare feet and arriving Gatwick same night temp was 6 C.
It's our Escape place. Actually we'd rather you didn't all come.....

Room Tip: They are all good.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gillyhorace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onder A, Genel Müdür at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Gilly,
Thank you for taking your time to write your kind review, Majesty Club Lykia Botanika team is always here sort problems, to help you and to make your holiday unforgettable .We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us. We will definitely share your kind comments with our all staff. It is really nice to hear your kind and supportive comments give us the chance to improve for better . We hope to welcome you in Majesty family for many other times again. if you have any more questions for future please do no hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,
Önder Aytav
General Manager
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Don't know where to start really. It was great. Late booking through Thomas Cook, fantastic deal £380 for 10 days of 4 star all inclusive bliss. Staff great, really looked after us. Food average to good, you will never go hungry 24/7. The booze was not watered down also 24/7, I experienced a few hangovers. Weather was superb for this time of year. Tuesday is market day in Fethiye, loads of bargains. No hassle off stall holders.I can not fault this holiday, unlike another all inclusive holiday I had. Been home for two weeks now and wishing I was still there. Will definitely be going back

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank peteri186387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onder A, Genel Müdür at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Peteri,

It is really nice to hear you, you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for your warm comments about our hotel and staff. we are all here to give our Clients best service.
I hope to see again.
Best Regards.
Önder Aytav
General Manager
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

There is nothing really wrong with this hotel. As long as you don't pay a lot of money. We got a fantastic cheap deal so we could forgive most things. We also travelled out of season. It was peaceful and plenty of space, sunbeds,food choice. Etc. We are not fussy eaters so we enjoyed the food. Entertainment was mostly all in Russian for Russian tourists but it didn't bother us. Don't be fooled though. This is a great hotel if u pay a great price. If u need to go away in the summer hols I'd choose somewhere else. I am not disappointed with the service,drinks,the beach was lovely with the bonus of a beach bar and toilet facilities. Homemade pides cooked and ice cream all day. Plenty of bottled water. Lovely children's pool and 2 fun water slides. Kids club did not look secure. I would not have left my child there. The entertainment team where naff. Sorry but that's the truth. If u want to get away for a last minute cheap deal with some good all inclusive facilities this hotel ticks the boxes. But don't pay lots of money or u will cry.

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank k8tybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onder A, Genel Müdür at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Firstly i would like to thank you for taking your time to write your kind review, we are happy to here you nice comments about our hotel, other nagative things will show us a way to sort it out. we are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us .
We hope to see you with Majesty family again.

Best Regards,
Önder Aytav
General Manager
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Just come back form there.Lots of issues we had, but nice gardens and plenty staff.
The new part of the hotel offers good conditions for normal stay. Older units around the amphi", need renovation, as are seriously attacked by mold, smell is felt everywhere around and inside. Cleaning staff export mattresses out of the rooms on the grass ,couse of mold, but we found cats lying above, which is not a pretty sight. In the main restaurant Russian lady fed cat on the floor and in the evening after dinner, cats fed with food remains directly from guest dishes and walking on the top of tables.
The whole complex was attacked by flies, wasps and mosquitos. Even on the beach you can not normally drink coffee, couse you risk being stung by wasps. Main restaurant -same problem, flies going out from the hot meals, wasps disturb everybody.
Beach is rocky - take swim shoes if you go there, to avoid serious injuries. Dirty sun beds and moldy mattresses. Beach bar - also dirty tables, lots of wasps ,but very nice old lady prepared delicious gozleme smiling to us every day making my day sunny.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank erreni e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onder A, Genel Müdür at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review and we appreciate your honest thoughts.. We apologize for the point which you did not like it. Your concern will be shared with the related department managers for the future improvement.
Your gratification and supportive comments give us the chance to improve for better.
We hope to see you again.

Best Regards.
Önder Aytav
General Manager
Majesty Club Lykia Botanika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015

When we read the reviews for this hotel we were slightly worried about the hotel and the relationship between visitors from different countries. We didn't have a problem and the entertainment staff were really lovely and friendly especially Remi, who worked tirelessly at keeping all nationalities occupied, he even managed to get us involved in some of the activities which were harmless and good fun. The rooms were small but very well kept and the restaurants catered for all tastes. The swimming pools were kept in extremely good condition and the 24 hour service for food and drinks was more than sufficient. There was a problem with wasps but not for us only the poolside bar staff who had to serve drinks amongst the many of them. A sunbed near the bar was a bit tricky sometimes but the bar staff never flinched in their endeavour to keep our thirst quenched. The bus stop is literally on the doorstep so no problem getting around. We would definitely recommend and have no problem returning. We travelled in a group of 4

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaffieldr5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onder A, Генеральный директор at Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time on sharing yours kind review. We are very pleased to hear you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in near future. Best Regards. Önder Aytav General Manager Majesty Club Lykia Botanika.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews