We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Special experience

What a great nature, sea and Turkish experience - perfect. If you want to have a completely... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2020
Exploration245589
,
Ludenscheid, Germany
Wonderful experience!

Captain Ali and his crew take you to the most beautiful spots in this beautiful region of crystal... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2020
MB3013
Read all 74 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fethiye
from USD 566.44
More Info
from USD 30.09
More Info
from USD 24.79
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
66
7
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
7
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain ali yoga lessons favorite vacation prepared fresh turquoise coast turkish cuisine turkey beautiful boat legend crew kayaking bays nature sea swim teaching
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great time cruising with these guys. We all felt very welcomed once we were on board, the staff are really friendly and the rest of the passengers.

The boat was spacious and plenty of places to lounge about and read a book. We had four days on the boat and we all felt very relaxed by the end of the trip.

The food was fantastic and I loved having fresh coffee in the morning.

Thanks guys, if we come back to Turkey we will jump on board again.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Jarod1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Fancy visiting small laid-back fishing villages and towns perched on sheer rocks by the water? Hidden coves, emerald waters highlighting ancient submerged cities of yore? On-board pampering by the skipper and 2 crew doubling up as valets, chef and service staff, whatever.... Simply yummy food? Star Cruise? NO, NO, just a simple wooden Turkish gulet (5 cabins) on a-4 days 3 nights coasting Turkey’s south west shoreline.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank JennyS733
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2015

I joined a Yoga Cruise with My Blue Cruise in September 2015 and had an excellent experience. Here are my highlights;

- the staff onboard the boat are some of the friendliest, accommodating, hospitable people in Turkey I have met on my trip so far. They are also very knowledgable of the Lycian / Ottoman history in this region.
- sunrise and sunset yoga with visiting Yoga Teacher. It was amazing to practice yoga in such a stunning environment - surrounded my the clearest turquoise waters and spotting turtles while we practiced.
- spectacular snorkelling - every bay we visited I snorkelled with many giant turtles.
- hiking the Lycian Coast and visiting ancient ruins
- the food onboard is excellent - there's a lot of variety. I am vegetarian and had many dishes to choose from every meal.
- The cabins are clean and comfortable however I always chose to sleep under the stars which was amazing to wake up to incredible sunrises.
- The staff and the rest of the passengers onboard were all really friendly, laid-back and relaxed - it's possible to have many moments of being social but also to find a quite place on the boat for solitude and 'me time'.
- I would go back in a heart beat! I know there's lots of interesting yoga cruises they are running next year - check it out!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank JRaine28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I did a 4 day/3 night Fethiye-Olympus gulet trip with My Blue Cruise and loved it. We didn't actually manage to get to Olympus because of bad weather but enjoyed pottering around the islands in the bay near Fethiye. Ali, Elias and Hilme were great crew and the food was excellent. Lots of fresh salads and grilled meat. The boat was really large and the cabins spacious with an excellent bathroom in each one. We chose to sleep on deck under the stars at night on comfy sun lounger mattresses, which was a highlight of the trip. I would totally recommend this company. We enjoyed our trip so much that we stayed on a couple more nights! Ali was very accommodating in dropping us off somewhere we could catch a bus to our next destination.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Myself and 16 of my closest friends went on an 8 day cruise through the Mediterranean with My Blue Cruise and it was absolutely perfect!

The crew were wonderful, helpful, knowledgable, and so fun. Ali was fantastic - he answered all of our questions before we set sail, knew exactly where to take us and where was too crowded, and provided so much fun for us. He's energetic and sweet and always down for fun. Ilyas, our chef and real-life merman, made us the best most delicious meals, taught us to fish, and provided us with endless smiles. Our captain, Emin, guided us safely and smoothly through our journey.

The boat, the Seaborn Legend, was perfect and beautiful. The cabins provided plenty of space for all of our stuff and each had a bathroom with shower and toilet. It's pretty hot down in the cabins (as with most boats), so we mostly slept on deck on super comfortable deck beds. The boat had tons of blankets, sheets, and pillows. Nighttime provided the best star gazing and a wonderful breeze. During the day, we sunbathed on the deck beds, read in the shade, snorkeled (the boat had a few masks and fins to share), swam (the boat had pool noodles and some tubes!), jumped off every edge of the boat, hiked (Ali took us on a personal hike at Cleopatra's hamam), and basically live the absolute best life.

Food was the best I've ever had on any trip. Freshly made at every meal and a 5pm teatime. Ali made sure to ask of allergies and dietary restrictions and were very nice about providing appropriate foods for all of our group.

They made sure that we had the best trip and every night catered to our wishes. We celebrated 2 birthdays and an engagement on the ship. Ali provided cakes and champagne for our celebrations and bought decorations! It was seriously the sweetest and so unexpected. We had a white party on our last night on the ship and crew dressed in white to join our fun! We truly became family on the ship and didn't want to leave. I still dream of nights on the boat and days soaking in the sun.

This was the best trip of my life (so far) and I would return to the Seaborn Legend every summer if possible. I would recommend Ali and crew for anyone looking for an easy going, relaxing, and fun trip on the Turkish Mediterranean.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank burchie0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews