We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation,complex and location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview Villa

view from master bedroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from master bedroom balcony
Seaview villa - 2nd from left lounge and lower terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
view from master bedroom balcony
Seaview villa - 2nd from left
lounge and lower terrace
dining area and kitchen
1st floor double bedroom and balcony
1st floor twin bedroom
2nd floor double bedroom and roof terrace
view from roof terrace
Calis promenade
Calis beach
Calis from across the bay
Fethiye harbour  (10 mins)
Oludeniz beach (20 mins)
Oludeniz beach (20 mins)
main avenue, ancient city of Patara (50 mins)
amphitheatre, ancient city of Patara
the sunsets from the villa are great!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Charlie A
Huyton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation,complex and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was our 4th visit to Calis but first to seaside complex, the pool's are fantastic couldn't get my 2 year old grandson out of the baby pool.The gardens are very well kept, the apartment has everything thing you need, my wife and my self had the top floor good sized room with a lovely balcony were you can watch the sunset just breath taking.My daughter and son in law and grandson had double room on second floor, same view of the pool's, beach and sea. The other room with the single beds we never needed, loads of storage for your clothing in every room, the ground floor has a small kitchen with everything you need, bigger than normal fridge , but it's so cheap to go out to eat why cook? You're on your holidays! The DVD player was a good touch to keep the grandson quite and in the shade for a bit.
.It was lovely , clean and bright and recommend to anyone wanting to visit Calis ,you won't be disappointed.Go across to fethiye on the water taxi it's a must you can see the turtles and pelicans in the harbour.The transfers by Dave were first class in a new air-conditioned VW bus.There is plenty of restaurants and bars along the promenade but try bambu excellent food and draught efes beer and an honest owner .
Buses stop right by accommodation easy access anywhere. The water park in Oludeniz was a great day out .When I visit Calis again will stay here again.Thanks for the use of your apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful complex and apartment
Liked least: Pebble beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
We're delighted that you had such a good holiday and that you found the accommodation and holiday site met all your expectations and more. Thank you for the comprehensive review, and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poshscous...
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a lovely family holiday in this villa. It overlooks the large swimming pool and beautifully maintained gardens. The villa is clean and spacious. The kitchen is small but quite adequate. We ate out every evening apart from one so it didn't matter anyway.The restaurants on the strip, just 10 minutes walk, serve lovely food and its cheap to eat out.The villa has its own sun beds so you don't have to fight for one! It was quite quiet on the first part of our stay and a bit busier in the second half when more young families arrived but never overcrowded.
When we arrived the air con in our top room wasn't working but when the manager visited us the next day to check everything was ok he said he would have it fixed within the hour..... and he did! Excellent service.
Dave Hobbs ( the owner ) also came to say hello and make sure all was ok. He even allowed us a late check out as no-one else was due in that day. This was really appreciated as it makes life so much easier when you're in limbo waiting to go home. Thanks Dave :)
My only niggles, and they are small, is that the addition of more coat hangers, waste bins in the bedrooms and full length mirrors would make the whole experience even more perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The smell of the bins on the roadside
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you for your positive review, Carol. We're glad you had an enjoyable holiday at Seaview Villa, and we'll certainly take your suggestions on board. Hope to see you here again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert p
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant fabulous, want to do it again.”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Dave hobbs provided everything you could want including the transfers right too his door and provided things for breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not having to by anything on arrival.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
We're glad you enjoyed staying so much, and hope we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torquayto...
torquay
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best villa and location we have stayed in during our 17 trips to Turkey”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We all loved this 3 bedroom attached villa in Calis near Fethiye, with stunning views and situated virtually right on beach, with lots of restaurants few minutes walk away. Villa well furnished with everything we needed (special mention about the comfortable beds). Probably one of the best views on complex. Two good swimming pools within few steps from our villa, with own allocated sunbeds to use. Beautiful maintained gardens. Watched the sun go down on the beach each evening and fell in love with the turtles swimming close to the beach. Were also lucky enough to see 3 dolphins. Local buses (Dolmus) cheap to use, seemed to go every minute or two from across the road to take you to Fethiye/Hisaronou for shopping and boat trips. Dave Hobbs owner very helpful and standard of villa a credit to him. Would definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2015
Thank you for your prompt and positive review. We're glad you enjoyed staying in the villa and appreciated all the facilities on the site and nearby. It's great you were able to watch the resident turtles and some dolphins too. Hope to see you back here soon for your 18th visit to Turkey!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very positive review of the villa and all that's on hand nearby. Maybe see you for even a third visit?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing