We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
2
12
37
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
37
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I was a little worried about this hotel based on previous reviews but we found it to be completely adequate. Our triple room was very large. While rooms do not seem to be completely non-smoking in Turkey, the door to our room was open when we arrived which may have relieved some of the stuffiness. The best part about this hotel is the location. There is shopping, dining and public transportation within easy walking distance of the hotel. Both the dinner and breakfast buffets were limited in the selection, but what they did have was good and the service was friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blumagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We stayed here as part of a set tour and it was simply adequate. The rooms were clean and quiet and they offered the basic needs: toilet with hairdryer, soap and clean towels, television, telephone and central heating. The buffet was not very big but it included different Turkish desserts, salads, and around six hot dishes such as aubergine with meat, chicken kebap, rice and soup. There is a mosque behind so you may be awakened to the call at 5 in the morning. If you want to do some shopping, there are small shops and a big mall with international franchises such as Marks and Spenser, a music shop, restaurants, etc in front of the hotel. There is not much to do around but if you happen to be here on your way to somewhere, it is a good place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaESpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Across from a mall and very close to a dozen atms. Not much to say, food was average, room was average, etc. If they had not had tour groups they would not exist. Wifi never worked but they kept trying. Just seemed like no one really cared if you were there or not.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebenezer15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Clean rooms and across the street from the mall are the main selling point about this place. Everything else is unremarkable. I too stayed here with a tour group for one night, and found it adequate for just that.
I give it three out of five because I didn't have a negative experience here and nothing in particular stood out either good or bad about the place. I guess that's all you can ask or expect for an inexpensive overnight.
Summing it all up in one word...Yawn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larryort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Instead of spending a full day of driving from the Mediterranean coast to the natural treasures of Kappadokia, most tour operators would interrupt the journey about halfway between Antalya and Goereme (heart of Kappadokia) to visit the "Mevlana" monastery and spend the night in Konya. The city is part of a large industrial center away from the coast and home to more than one million people. It is in Konya where "Mevlana", one of the most well known Islamic philosophers and founder of the Order of Meslevi (the so called Dancing Derwishes) was buried in the same name monastery.

The Ozkaymak Park Otel (this being the official name of the hotel) is conveniently located close to the center of town and just across from a brand new large shopping center including a mega super market. The rooms are modern but need renovation. The food is acceptable and the service by the very helpful hotel staff deserves mentioning. Although a four star grading for this hotel seems a lttle high, my wife and I liked the relaxed atmosphere and found this hotel to be among the nicer places of typical stopover hotels in Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans-Juergen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews