We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (870)
Filter reviews
870 results
Traveller rating
506
175
103
44
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
506
175
103
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolturkeybusiness tripplace to stayrixoscitytugbachannelsrenovationhilton
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 870 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I have stayed in a couple of different hotels in Konya including the Hilton and the Novotel neither of which left me wanting to return, so on this trip I gave the Rixos a shot.

The Rixos is a vast hotel a little way out of town. Konya isn’t really famous for its night life so being out of town is not a big disadvantage. I asked for a quiet room on a high floor and they gave me a Junior Corner Suite on the 23rd floor. The views were good (when the fog cleared) and the room was exceptionally quiet but having said that, the whole hotel was quiet. I saw five people in the restaurant for breakfast and two of them were staff!

Even though the hotel appears to be fairly new, it has slightly dated feel and the rooms need a modest makeover to bring them back up to scratch. The bed was comfortable enough but the pillows were rock hard. They do have a pillow menu but I was reticent to try it as it took 40 minutes for someone to come up to fix my broken safe so I didn’t want to wait a similar amount of time for someone to turn up with a pillow. I got the impression that they were running a skeleton crew during the quiet season.

Overall, I would go back to the Rixos and try and make more of the facilities they have. However the best thing about the hotel is that it is attached to a venue called Extrablatte (a sort of a cross between TGI Fridays and a sports bar.) Eating and drinking at Extrablatte and rolling back into the Rixos is probably the main reason for staying at the Rixos in the first place!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnSCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Grand Hotel Konya.
Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I wish to apologize for any shortcomings you encountered on your stay. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.
We as a hotel definitely had no intention of making any guests’ stay disappointing and I have taken all notes, due to the fact that these are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continuously.
We will review all the facts with the staff involved to correct whatever is necessary to prevent this from happening again.
Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and I hope to welcome you back Grand Hotel Konya in the near future and be able to restore your faith.
Kind regards, Mustafa AYDINLI Guest Relation Manager – Grand Hotel Konya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stied here for 2 days and had a time and hotel situation is very good becuase we can go to the city by train easy also the hotel personal was very kind hospitally , so if I come toKonya be sure I Will stay in Hotel again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hamid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest Hamid,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review following your recent stay at the Rixos Konya. We were thrilled to read such high praise for our team members, accommodations,-facilities and amenities. We would also like to extend our most heartfelt gratitude to you for kindly sharing your notable highlights, experiences and thoughtful comments on social media platform.
We take great pride in delivering an optimum five-star holiday experiences as we constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations by pushing boundaries, championing change and acknowledging any shortfalls on our part. We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the years to come.
Kind Regards, Rixos Konya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

A good business hotel. It is a little bit far from the center of the city. But it is close to the fair area. But if you don’t have a car it will be difficult for you to reach places. So you need a car. The breakfast is good. And the hotel is clean and quiet...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ozer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018
Google Translation

Değerli Misafirimiz Ozer Bey, öncelikle sizleri otelimizde ağırlama şansını bizlere verdiğiniz için çok teşekkür ederiz! Konaklamanızı tam karşılayabilmiş olmak bizleri son derece mutlu etti.. Takdir dolu sözleriniz tüm çalışma arkadaşlarımız ile paylaşılmıştır. Umuyoruz ki bir sonraki konaklama tercihiniz yine Rixos Konya olur ve sizleri tekrar aynı hizmet kalitesinde otelimizde ağırlayabiliriz! Saygılarımla,Cem Bora Sevim- genel müdür – Rixos Konya.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Despite price difference, this hotel is the best place you can stay for business trip. You have a chance to visit best clubs in the city as Konya is one of the most conservative cities in Turkey. Panorama is another pros of this hotel.

Room Tip: upper stairs as you can get
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hikmat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest Hikmat,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review following your recent stay at the Rixos Konya. We were thrilled to read such high praise for our team members, accommodations,-facilities and amenities. We would also like to extend our most heartfelt gratitude to you for kindly sharing your notable highlights, experiences and thoughtful comments on social media platform.
We take great pride in delivering an optimum five-star holiday experiences as we constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations by pushing boundaries, championing change and acknowledging any shortfalls on our part. We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the years to come.
Kind Regards, Rixos Konya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff..I mean the GM personally greeted us in the lobby upon arrival. Beds very ( very! ) comfortable. There is not much of a view from even the higher floors..but..have you seen Konya? There is not much to view. But it is no fault of the Rixos which has done its very best to make staying here for whatever reason a very pleasant experience. And affordable.My guess is that they know their ( mostly businessmen or academic ) clientele and play to it. Nothing fancy, no pretensions and no snobbish attitude, unlike some hotels in the same class ( and city). The chef could be a bit more inspired..the bar could be better stocked and the TV could have a couple music channels and at least 1 or 2 English entertainment channels..but hey..they Have BBC World, Euronews CNBC so, I am able to catch the headlines and market stats ..and it could be worse. Bottom line..Excellent value for money..clean, quiet and comfortable. Just what I needed after a long trip to get here. How about you?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosKonya, Genel Müdür at Grand Hotel Konya, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Shai,
Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review following your recent stay at the Rixos Konya. We were thrilled to read such high praise for our team members, accommodations,-facilities and amenities. We would also like to extend our most heartfelt gratitude to you for kindly sharing your notable highlights, experiences and thoughtful comments on social media platform.
We take great pride in delivering an optimum five-star holiday experiences as we constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations by pushing boundaries, championing change and acknowledging any shortfalls on our part. We look forward to the immense pleasure in welcoming you back for many more memorable stays in the years to come.
Kind Regards, Rixos Konya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews