We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place”
Review of Orty Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orty Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Just like any other hotel situated next to an airport, no swimming pool, no spa or gym, food in the restaurant was pretty average to say the most, buffet breakfast was drab with neither flavor nor color in the food on offer, located next to a gas station where the 24*7 convenience store comes in handy also very close to the airport but you cant walk it, they have shuttle vans to the airport, the rooms were furnished upto expectation. Perfect place if you want to crash somewhere for the night and have an early flight to catch next morning.

Room Tip: rooms facing the highway tend to be quiter
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RRoychowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (309)
There are newer reviews for Orty Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2015

Professional reception and very modern rooms was more than needed for one nights stay. Comfortable bed with nice bathroom. TV had a few English news channels. Free shuttle bus to airport but can be walked in 5 mins. Alarm calls logged in on checkin. Only complaint was my room was very hot. Opened the window but was on a busy road. Aircon was turned off for winter.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinryder1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Had two very stressful days in hospital in Turkey!!! Needed one nights stay in hotel before long journey home and chose this one as being nearest to airport in an area I knew nothing about. Went off previous Trip Advisor comments which were absolutely accurate in praise. Didn't know what to expect, but what we found and being in a delicate state was a lovely modern clean and very inviting environment. The staff were so good with valet service and offers of assistance. Had to rearrange flights and they printed off boarding cards for me, no problem and no cost. The rooms are really lovely and cannot be faulted, very clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need. They also have a very good restaurant and a fabulous buffet breakfast. Not sure we would want to find ourselves in Turkey again, (we were offloaded from a cruise ship) so didn't have any choice. But if we were, we would definitely stay in this perfect hotel. Well done Orty you were just what we needed !!!!

Room Tip: We had room 103 and it was spacious, modern and just lovely.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived to be greeted by an old fashioned valet service. Our bags were carried to our room while I parked the car. Despite arriving late at night the staff prepared us a lovely meal and couldn't seem to do enough for us throughout our stay. The rooms were spacious, modern and incredibly clean with a very comfortable, large, bed. Despite its proximity to the airport we didn't hear a plane at all. There was a massive choice for breakfast, all of which tasted really good. It's a perfect place for a night to avoid travelling in the dark. We would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JMLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband visited izmir last week as this was our base for ephesus and we chosed this hotel because of its proximity to the metro station which has direct connectivity to selcuk (selcuk is 10 mins away to ephesus site)and also because we had an early morning flight next day.rooms are spacious and clean,but the service is strictly passable.they literally push you to take a taxi to go around the city,nearby tourist sites and simply refuse to provide any public transport options.free airport shuttle was available.i would strongly advice them to improve their service and not be so pushy in something tourists are not interested in

Stayed: October 2015
Thank msadaf202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Izmir
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir Airport
28.9 km away
Club Cactus Paradise
Club Cactus Paradise
#5 of 9 in Gumuldur
473 reviews
14.4 km away
Hilton Izmir
Hilton Izmir
#4 of 97 in Izmir
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#11 of 97 in Izmir
294 reviews
16.1 km away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
28.8 km away
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
Gumuldur Resort Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gumuldur
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orty Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orty Airport Hotel

Address: Izmir Adnan Menderes HavalimanI Girisi, Gaziemir, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: $65 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orty Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the İzmir Adnan Menderes International Airport, this hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Facilities include a 24-hour reception.The air-conditioned rooms at Orty Airport Hotel feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture and warm colours. All rooms have a minibar, and an en suite bathroom.The hotel serves a rich buffet breakfast in the mornings. The Claros Restaurant serves local Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. Room service is available as well.Guests can benefit from a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel also offers laundry facilities and car rental.Orty Airport Hotel is 18 km from Izmir’s city centre, where guests can visit the Museum of History & Art and the ancient Agora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orty Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing