We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean room, excellent breakfast”
Review of Orty Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orty Airport Hotel
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We flew from Istanbul to Izmir to start our Turkey visit by driving east, eventually to Cappadocia, so we wanted to stay at a hotel close to where we would pick up our rental car. Our reservation indicated that a shuttle to the hotel was not included, so we walked from the airport to the hotel. Not far but quite inconvenient, especially when it required asking for directions to airport personnel who spoke very little English. Then, when we got to the hotel, the staff told us that the shuttle was included, so that was an annoyance. The room was fine and the breakfast was excellent, with a lot of variety. Both the hotel and breakfast were more expensive than we expected. Unfortunately, we didn't look for an alternative hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 81 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2014

We got into the Izmir Airport very late one night and just stayed here before taking the train to Selcuk the next morning. We were only there for about 10 hours but thought it was great. The bathrooms were modern and nice. The bed was big and comfy.

I saw reviews on here that said you could walk to this hotel. Unless you are just really strapped for cash, get their free shuttle or pay for a 5 TL taxi ride to the hotel. They had a free shuttle to and from the airport but you had to call them. We never bothered to turn on the international phone plan for our cells and just used wi-fi to make calls back to the U.S. We did take the free shuttle back to the airport (train station) the next morning.

Staff seemed pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed here for one night as our onward flight was early morning. The hotel is good, with modern clean and big rooms.

It is very near to airport with their free shuttle transfer so good for travelers looking for a overnight stay near airport.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rajat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The hotel is a good option if you are catching an early flight.The rooms are clean and the airport provides free shuttle to the airport, however, the hotel is overpriced and the staff is unfriendly and stingy as mentioned by other reviewers. Would not stay here again. Even with an early flight it would be better to stay at more reasonably priced hotel near the center of Izmir.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

The hotel is just right if you have long transit flight. The staff is friendly, 5mints to airport, utilities provided are quality. Just one point I personally found the room lighting little dull, the thing with me was I was travelling with an infant hence lighting is one factor to be considered too.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeytikoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.5 km away
Tav Airport Hotel Izmir
14 km away
Tempo Residence Comfort
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#10 of 98 in Izmir
315 reviews
14.5 km away
Marla Hotel
Marla Hotel
#44 of 98 in Izmir
79 reviews
14.2 km away
Tanik Hotel
Tanik Hotel
#47 of 98 in Izmir
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orty Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orty Airport Hotel

Address: Izmir Adnan Menderes HavalimanI Girisi, Gaziemir, Izmir, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 98 Hotels in Izmir
Price Range: $66 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orty Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the İzmir Adnan Menderes International Airport, this hotel offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and a flat-screen TV. Facilities include a 24-hour reception.The air-conditioned rooms at Orty Airport Hotel feature a modern interior decorated with wooden furniture and warm colours. All rooms have a minibar, and an en suite bathroom.The hotel serves a rich buffet breakfast in the mornings. The Claros Restaurant serves local Turkish dishes as well as international cuisine. Room service is available as well.Guests can benefit from a free shuttle service to and from the airport. The hotel also offers laundry facilities and car rental.Orty Airport Hotel is 18 km from Izmir’s city centre, where guests can visit the Museum of History & Art and the ancient Agora. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orty Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing