We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Larimar Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Otel Maro(Cesme)
View Hotel
Mert Otel(Cesme)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doga(Cesme)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
8
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
8
6
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Mom & I stayed for 4 nights & 5 days in this sweet little boutique hotel. The hotel was strategically situated within a 2 min walking distance to a public beach & near by restaurants & cafe's along the harbour. The owner is a pleasant man with a comfortable command of the English language which made it easy for my mom to communicate with him directly.

A few things to note would be: We were upgraded to a larger more spacious room (spent 2 nights in each). The sheets were clean & of good standard.

The complimentary coffee & tea never provided a mug in which to drink from ( not a selection of coffee or teas) - even though mom & I had asked for mugs consecutively-daily for the duration of our stay.

Noteworthy is that the hotel seems to have a fault in construction- there is a very unsettling tilt in the structure so sleeping or even being in the rooms caused serious nausea. The initial room we stayed in on the 2nd floor was by far worse & both mom & I had serious trouble sleeping / just being in the room.

Another point worth mentioning is that the breakfast was limited & set.
Filter coffee is not to be had, I recommend Turkish coffee or tea.

The bathrooms will have mold- both bathrooms had. The latter less than the former. Bathrooms are not hygienic- even when 'cleaned' I could clearly see that they were not!

Staff may come across as, aloof & unwilling to help.

All in all, if your a tolerant person looking for a good swim, easy access over a short period of time - this might just be the place for you.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Natasha Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The location of the hotel is perfect. You are in the middle of a Turkish tourist town, in our case just before season hits. The locals sit on their boats repairing their nets while the tourists walk by oblivious to their surroundings. The value at the Lorimar was having great prices for really nice units. Our room "Pruva" on the 4th floor overlooked the 3rd floor full balcony and the rest of the wonderful views of the harbor and even Chios. The lift does work. Breakfast was appreciated, the women that make and serve (and clean, etc.) are very friendly whether you speak their language or not. I loved the omelet and Vern enjoyed the meats cheeses olives and vegetables. Hot Tea or coffee are available but milk is also available on request. This was a great base to walk around the bend into central Cesme or bend right out to the marina with all the yachts and smaller weekenders or day sailors. While we were there the town came together and made a new Guinness Book of World Records for the longest meters of fully loaded hamburgers at 379m. About 4,000 hamburgers. What a great community experience to enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

hi everybody it's me again
Larimar hotel location and view was great ,in a very beautiful city (cesme) far away from Izmir 100 Km, nice & very central to the waterfront and ferry service that what I need perfectly, you have to see the ancient city, cafes were within minutes, staff are very friendly, my room in second floor with name ( Alesta) for a night from 14 to15-02 2016, really nicely, room was very quiet & clean, bathroom is good, breakfast nice, good location, good quality\ price, easy to go anywhere, with many shops, restaurants..so, I can recommend this hotel to travelers. Salah

Room Tip: room are large and sunny
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SALAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

we just stayed in this hotel for one night. It was ideal location as we were to catch up a ferry to Chios. It is comfortable for a family with one kid. it is well cleaned. Amenities were there as well.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Location and view was great....right over the harbour and close to all the marina has to offer. The lift and the safes in our two rooms did not function and there was a damp smell in the bathroom. Comfortable bed and delicious breakfast which came served but insufficient for our party of five.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Ozgur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews