We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few rough edges, but ....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uchisar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Uchisar Cave Suites Hotel (UCS)
Ranked #13 of 18 Uchisar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2011

In all honesty, we encountered a few glitches in our 3 day stay at UCSH, but the view, the location, and, above all else, the friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff more than compensated for the somewhat minor inconveniences such as stale cereal served at breakfast, non-functioning credit card machine, which required us to make a trip to the cash machine to pay for our stay, and a few other issues along these lines. However, all in all, we very much enjoyed our stay, and would return if our travels ever bring us back to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rmf2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

We organized this trip for my mother’s 60's birthday.... very challenging to satisfy 10 people from 3 years old children to young couples and seniors!!! The hotel suited everyone and offered excellent service, and a lot of flexibility on daily organization. Rooms were comfortable in the authentic Cappadocia style. Some quiet terraces with the best view of the valley were perfect for the quiet times, a garden to run around and a very cute restaurant to gather topped with EXCELLENT food!
Truly a great experience with UCS we warmly recommend!!!
Laure, Claire, Sarah, Celeste, Louisa, Edgard, Emir, Aymeric et Patrick !

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauregeneste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

We stayed at the UCSH for 4 nights as part of a 3-week vacation throughout Turkey. First, the location is really the best of any accommodation in the area! Our balcony overlooked the valley of caves...in the morning, we woke to the amazing site of a sky filled with hot air balloons. The view is incredible. Our 13 year old and I climbed down the hill in front of the hotel to hike among the caves...it was very memorable! Second, the hosts at the hotel (2 young men and 2 women) really worked hard to make sure everything was to our liking during our stay. Hot water and tea was ready whenever we wanted it, our first evening there we were welcomed to a fire in the fireplace of the dining room, breakfast is traditional and very fresh....we were even treated to menamen, a Turkish breakfast specialty, made just for us one morning! Third, the room was very comfortable and it was interesting to stay in a real cave. I believe our bedroom area was built onto the cave, but the bathroom area was definitely a cave. There was a jetted tub and shower, and the room was very clean. The only complaint came from our teen, about the very few television stations (I think only 2?) that were received. It rained one day/night and if not for his Ipod Touch and a book, he would have complained more, lol!
Fourth, this town with a local flair is located very convenient to Goreme, Selva, the Underground City ruins, and all of the other "touristy" sites to be seen in Cappadocia. There is a huge castle to climb not far from the hotel, as well. A short walk into the town you will find a few local restaurants, an Internet cafe, bus information, and small markets. I would definitely recommen this hotel to anyone visitng the Cappadocia/Goreme region of Turkey!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieA08904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Magical - wonderful host. Superb views from everywhere on the property. We stayed in a duplex cave unit, but this was overkill. Any of the 10 units would be terrific. Breakfast was varied and fresh. Eggs and fresh orange juice available on request. Teas & cookies made specially for us. Beds were very firm. Everything in room fresh or new.

Room Tip: Any room.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Our group of 6 friends have stayed in several so called "Cave Hotels" but this is without question THE VERY BEST. The cave rooms themselves are superbly decorated and laid out but don't worry if you can only get a stone room they are just as good. The views from the rooms, terraces and gardens are spectacular without any building interruptions.The staff actually want visitors and treat them extremely well. The Owner , Halken Irisi, is always there to help. If you are thinking of going to Cappadocia then try this Hotel first.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eliot1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Uchisar hotels
0.5 km away
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
Uchisar Kaya Hotel
#15 of 30 in Uchisar
408 reviews
0.3 km away
Ansia Hotel
Ansia Hotel
#1 of 30 in Uchisar
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Takaev Cave Hotel & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Taskonaklar
Taskonaklar
#6 of 30 in Uchisar
391 reviews
0.5 km away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 30 in Uchisar
336 reviews
0.2 km away
Wish Cappadocia
Wish Cappadocia
#8 of 30 in Uchisar
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Uchisar

Been to Uchisar Cave Suites Hotel (UCS)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Uchisar Cave Suites Hotel (UCS)

Address: Tekelli Cad. Kaya Basi Sok. No18, Uchisar 50240, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Uchisar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Uchisar
Price Range: $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UCS (Uchisar Cave Suites) Hotel is located in the most beautiful valley of Uchisar, Cappadocia. Erciyes Mountain with majestic stance stands in the opposite, Pigeon Valley few steps away, and Uchisar Castle is just behind of the valley. In short, even if you are at the hotel, if you rotate around its axis you can take a small but tasty tour of Cappadocia... Our hotel has 2 main buildings, namely Urgup House and Uchisar House. Each has a different concept with original architectural features and 10 beautiful rooms. Apart from the general concept, buildings and rooms can be divided into small groups to present a distinct pleasure.The botanical garden in the centre of the hotel takes you away from the stress of the city and allows you to enjoy sitting under the acacia tree... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Uchisar Cave Suites Hotel (UCS) Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing