We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 79 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Everything in this hotel was amazing, starting from host Osman, who arranged transportation for us for airport, recommended baloon tour, and other tour. He contacted us before coming and arranged everything according to our comfort and wishes. He even wanted to upgrade us into bigger room, even our was beyond amazing. I strongly recommend this place and if I ever come back to Goreme it will definitely be here! Thank u very much, it was a wonderful experience

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Staying at this hotel is one of the best decisions we had taken. Osman arranged tours for us. His property is definitely enchanting. Drinks are complimentory. The fresh orange juice and the apple tea is just refreshing. The breakfast has good option and in house made omlelette was delicious. The breathtaking view at the breakfast area is icing on the cake. The dinner is luscious. If you are staying here you must try the dinner. We had it once and were tempted to have it again. 3 course home made meal is something you cannot resist. It feels home away from home and a beautiful experience all together. I cannot thank Osman enough from making our trip memorable. And definitely look forward to stay here once again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tabassum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

I made contact with Osman the owner of this hotel over WhatsApp. He was just awesome from the start! He offered my family and I the beautiful family cave room which was so spacious, comfortable and clean. He booked our balloon flight, whirling dervish ceremony, horse ride and even got his wonderful father Hassan to do is a private tour of the area. Osman and his family are one of the oldest in Goreme and had so much history and knowledge of the area. We felt like we were guests in his home rather than in a hotel. Nothing was too much for anyone at the hotel. Our breakfasts were scrumptious and the fresh orange juice was the highlight to our day. We ate dinner twice and we all highly recommend it! We had such a wonderful time at the Vineyard Cave Hotel! Truly spectacular!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janine513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I was looking for an affordable and good location for my first trip in Cappadocia. I ended up booking with Vineyard Cave Hotel.
Immediately after my reservation went through, Osman, the owner, contacted me personally to welcome me in advance, He offered assistance in any way to make my trip pleasurable. He was very helpful.
Osman and his staff was ready to welcome me when I have arrived at the hotel. They were warm, friendly and welcoming.
The room was very cozy and clean. It was always serviced and the breakfast was amazing.
Osman and his team was always on hand to help book and organize trips in and around Cappadocia.
He and his team made my stay memorable and I am very thankful for that!.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and it couldn't have possibly been better. Not only were the rooms immaculate, the breakfast buffet lavish and delicious and the location spectacular, but the hospitality of the staff was above and beyond all expectations. One of the staff members drove me to and from the hospital twice taking time out of his day to stick with my and translate throughout the entire process.

We ended up booking a balloon tour and a private tour through the hotel, both of which were well worth the money spent. I cannot possibly recommend this hotel more, we will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 km away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.1 km away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,343 reviews
0.4 km away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.4 km away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,050 reviews
0.3 km away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $53 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing