We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD QUALITY OVERALL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Ranked #77 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The hotel is well located just 300 meters outside the heart of the village of Gomere. The hotel provides beautiful views on the mountains and the environment is awesome. The hotel is not new but not old as well and is providing with an outside pool (the only one in Gomere I think). If you drive a car, very easy to find the hotel and very easy to park in the hotel parking. The staff is very welcoming and at desk they speak a good quality of English. We have reserved an executive room and we have been very satisfied. This was not very large but enough for our needs. The room was clean. WiFi access is free and works well.

Staff, particularly Emrat the Sales Manager of the Hotel, provided with help for the visits we have done in the area helping us with private transportation and a guide. He also suggested a few activities making proposals and even negotiate the best prize for us. He is a very dedicated person and we would like to recommend him to all of you.

The only reason why I did not put here a five stars of full satisfaction is breakfast which was pretty ordinary. Coffee was so-so; juice was not very good ( no fresh juice just powder juice) and most of time we had breakfast around 8h30 - 9h00 when all the groups have already had their breakfast and we had to eat the rest...

Overall this is a wonderful place to stay but do not wish too much about the breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Arrived at this hotel in the dark was such a delight to wake up and see the amazing geology from bedroom window with the soft sound of the hot air balloons firing up. We stayed 3nights and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect site for touring the area's magnificent scenery and open air museum. We also had Turkish Bath down in the town which for £20 was amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Tourist hotel- located 5 mins stroll from town of goreme. Excellent location for balloon flights at any time of year. And only a few minutes drive from many of the local natural wonders. Many different rooms and all very comfortable- bathrobes slippers whirlpool bath and in room safe. Tea and coffee making facilities available also but no milk provided, bar staff willing to provide small glass. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Spa and massage in house. On site swimming pool. Food served as buffet style - choice of salads stir fry and other Turkish and international cuisine such as mash potato, the warmest tasted in Turkish buffet style menus. Drinks are very expensive here, a bottle of wine costing 70tl (£19,60).

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Reynards42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Fantastic location ,this Hotel is what I would say was warm ,cosy,and classic.The rooms are to a high standard offering tea and coffee making facility,warm cosy dressing gown and slippers at no extra price.If you need a porter to carry your case there is one at hand.There is a Turkish Bath if you need to pamper yourself.The hotel I would rate as a 5 star and the food 3 star .The only down side is the price of drinks wine etc are expensive so make sure you have a bottle in your room before evening meal.Overall I would highly recommend this beautiful hotel I had a 3 night stay.

Room Tip: room 2114 but I believe all rooms according to what we heard was to a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2015

If you're coming to central Turkey for the cave paintings and a balloon ride, this is the place to be. If you're looking for a luxury hotel and a little pampering, there are better choices. The hotel is fine, the food is average, the staff is good, but the location is magnificent.

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size. Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ticket&passport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.6 km away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
387 reviews
0.2 km away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#23 of 78 in Goreme
461 reviews
0.7 km away
Doors Of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 78 in Goreme
621 reviews
0.6 km away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#20 of 78 in Goreme
381 reviews
0.5 km away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#36 of 78 in Goreme
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia

Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#12 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $64 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Hotels&Resorts Cappadocia on the way to open air musuem,300 meter away form city center and bus station,45km away from nevsehir airport and 75 km away from kayseri airport where you can imagine yourself on quiteness and liveliness.At the middle of fairy chimneys which there are magical times you can spend and having sunbath on the edge of swimming pool where you can have quiteness over chimney tales which you reach peaks of your pleasure on one of the unique hotels. Guests may have their drink at the lobby bar and where they can reach unique flavors of local and international cusine at Grape A’la Carte Restaurant, apparently sensitive enjoyable into the non foundable times. Where the kids club on the lush green of lawns where we appeal families with children also spending good times with reading books at library and having fun at games room within relishing the enjoyable times. Guests will have comfortable and modern rooms in accommodation in the facility with the aim from unique and splendid desing made up of cottage style villa’s in our magical times who can spend a time in jacuzzi and fireplace where our door opens for forever.Also our standart rooms are mere and elegant and some of our rooms has jacuzzi also with some of them has turkish hammam type bathrooms into luxury and elagance where to be get relaxed. To get away stress of the day and relax via bali massage in Spa or get into grape juice filled pool.To get more relaxed enter sauna or into turkish hammam can make scrub and foam massage.Also in fitness center with sport tools you can gain you form easily. Passing around the hotel in the early morning hours without getting up from your bed, you can see the hot air balloons and unique images that leave an irresistible and the taste would be common, sound is not heard, but your heart will jump out of place. At the breakfast when having your organic and local taste of flavors will see hot air ballons passing close by you with magnificent view of the flow of time. Guests may sit in the lobby convenient and comfortable via using free wireless internet or business center. The guest relation will help you with the local environment and relevant information easily as well as can make reservations for hot air ballons,atv safari and underground city tours.Also can request for guidance for the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing