We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
108
94
36
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
94
36
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic building charming hotel naval museum upon check the heart of the city your luggage two nights no elevator breakfast room ferry port trojan horse troy bazaar istanbul meters tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Thank you very much for everything, especially Emre and Ahmet.
Really nice hotel, high level service and remarkable garden.
Strategic position, near ferry, delicious food.
Recommended!

Galina from Bulgaria

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank gchiprianova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Canakkale for one night on our way from Izmir to Istanbul.
It was a vintage hotel with historical background.
Upon check in, the staff will explain everything about the hotel and what we can do in Canakkale. The staffs can speak English well.
The room was big and we can see the street below our room.
The location is very strategic because it is in the main shopping street near the city clock. We can walk to the naval museum and also the Trojan horse made for the film. It is also near the bus station so if we take the bus to another city we just have to wlak a few meters. It is also near the ferry port where the bus will depart to Istanbul.
The hotel offers tour to Troy and to Gallipoli which we did not take because we had only one night.
All in all, it is a good hotel to spend the night in Canakkale.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ulyma0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Just had two nights with three generations at ghis hotel. Warm and friendly, great value, aircon that works and quiet enough to run all night, good range for breakfast, short walk to sea front, restaurants and ferry. Organised galipolli trip for us. Really recommend! Excellent value for money

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ranchu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Stayed here twice. Liked the high ceiling except rainy days (wood)
At the heart of the city with a nice garden. On the other hand, it might be quite noisy if you're looking for a quite night. If you sleep deep enough, surely recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Charming hotel in an old mansion set right in the centre of Çanakkale. The staff are very friendly and helpful and will, on arrival, give you a brief history of the hotel and show on a map the main attractions of Çanakkale.
The front of the hotel is the original building where reception and the older rooms are. From there you walk through to the garden with seating and a place for soft drinks and light snacks. At the end of the garden is the new extension with rooms and the breakfast room.
Plenty of choice at breakfast and a nice terrace to sit out on, if the weather is fine.
If you are driving, then be aware that parking anywhere in Çanakkale can be a nightmare. On arrival, pull up in your car, let reception know you have arrived and they will take your luggage then valet park for you. Believe me when I say that this is a service you will be grateful for.
We didn't see the rooms in the new extension but the one we had in the old building was spacious and comfortable; a lovely period room with a window looking out on the garden.
Would not hesitate to stay here again. extremely good value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HenryWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews