We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average :-/ wouldnt return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 155 Hotels in Kusadasi
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“average :-/ wouldnt return”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

visited 12 may- 26 may 2012 new block was lovely we was located on the ground floor with own small pool,beach was poor,dont bother going to the market as you can buy cheaper in the shops but really got fed up with the hassle from market traders and shop keepers,food at the hotel was average and repetative and no turkish dishes at all for the two weeks we were there.must of been around ten photographers located on the complex forever hassling you if they could take pictures of you all the time,do not go into murphys bar as it is a bit of a rip off and the food wasnt that good either ask some people you have already been there,they will say the same

Room Tip: some good shops up the road soon as you leave the gates at ephesia,dont bother going to the market,h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravinderek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    402
    146
    63
    35
See reviews for
641
180
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I choose this resort after I while that I was searching online and I was wasn't sure what I was going to get, but I can say that I made a good decision because I really loved the resort, I went for 7 days with my bf and the the first thing that we liked from this place was the friendly staff and the cleanness of this place,the staff was trying to maintain this resort clean at all times, the food was so delicious, and you don't only the buffet there is chefs cooking for you at the same time and you can choose what you want to eat, good choice of salads, desert, breads and if you are hungry during the day at the pool you can always have fresh snacks, bread just made with cheese and meat, and not to forget a great bar with lot of drinks, the weather was just good 32 a 34 degrees.
I can say that I will go back to this place without any doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vivi_Jara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I travelled here for a week in May with 3 of my female friends, ages ranging from 27-52. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was faultless with a huge amount of choice, which was good considering one my friends is a very fussy and unadventurous eater. The resort was clean at all times and the staff were among the friendliest I have ever met. Although we did not get too involved in the day/night activities with the animation team they still came and made a genuine effort to chat to us and not force any activites down our throat.

We can only assume that during the peak summer months the beach club is packed and were quite glad to have travelled in a quieter month as we never had any trouble finding a sun lounger, seats in the restaurant or bar. We would assume the beach club was probably at 50% capacity.

The bus into town stops right outside the hotel and costs 2.75lira. We used it a few times, once to go exploring in the town and the other to visit the market, It was very easy to use.

The only bad thing was that the food was so good and plentiful that we have all come back needing to go on a diet! :-)

Room Tip: The rooms underneath us had there own private section of the pool as well as the terrace that led on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hayley Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I have just returned from the Ephesia Holiday Beach Club. I travelled with my daughter and we just went for a relaxing week. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The complex is spotlessly clean and all the staff were just so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Everyone we spoke to were delighted with the complex and having a great holiday. The food is fine, there is enough choice for even the picky eaters. We had a family room and it was lovely we were really pleased with it. The dolmus to Kusadasi stops right across the road the no 6 and is 2.75 lira into the town. It only takes about 10 minutes and they run every 5 to 10 minutes. It is really easy to get around.

I will be booking for another week in September with my partner as I am sure he will enjoy it.
We have been to Kusadasi 4 times before and always stayed in the centre but I actually preferred this Beach Club.

If you have booked already please do not worry it is a lovely place and you will have a greay holiday.

Room Tip: The ground apartments overlooking the new pool area have their own little jettys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank GlasgowDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tongeren, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012 via mobile

The animation team was great and we had a lot of fun with them .And i love the clubdance, this is a dance that i wont forget ;) ==> to all the people of animation team from robinhood ;)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robin_somers-hood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kusadasi hotels
12.8 km away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
549 reviews
0.4 km away
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
Batihan Beach Resort & Spa
#10 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,674 reviews
0.5 km away
Ephesia Hotel
Ephesia Hotel
#31 of 155 in Kusadasi
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
4.1 km away
Grand Blue Sky International
10.4 km away
Tusan Beach Resort
Tusan Beach Resort
#18 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesia Holiday Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesia Holiday Beach Club

Property: Ephesia Holiday Beach Club
Address: Ilica Mevkii | Longbeach PK 195, Kusadasi 09400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kusadasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kusadasi
#12 Family Hotel in Kusadasi
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Kusadasi
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kusadasi
#29 Romantic Hotel in Kusadasi
Price range (per night): $141 - $753
Hotel Class:4 star — Ephesia Holiday Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to spectacular sunsets, the Ephesia Holiday Beach Club’s got an A-plus location. And some of the best spots to enjoy this candy-striped display are from one of its four swimming pools or its pretty beach. Plus, when you factor in good food and a laid-back vibe, your batteries will be recharged in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and Priceline so you can book your Ephesia Holiday Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephesia Holiday Beach Club Hotel Kusadasi
Ephesia Holiday Beach Hotel
Ephesia Holiday Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing