We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
153
50
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
50
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre football goal every other day one bedroom apartment cant wait table football next year half board dolmus station quiet at night air con most nights head waiter swimming pool is just arrived back fantastic stay fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

I can only really echo the other comments and reviews.

My first time visiting and I will be back!!

The level of care and attention you receive is second to none, nothing seems to be too much trouble. the pool area is always clean, Always a Sun Lounger Available, the rooms are large and Air Conditioned, trips into town can be done walking but Taxis are no more than 15Lira and Star Beach Café is only 30Lira. We wanted to find a Gym while we was there and Ben made us aware of one nearby and even got a driver to take us in his own car.
Everybody is so friendly and welcoming that I can honestly say I have made some lovely friends in the residents and the staff.

Thank you Opus for a wonderful stay and some memories I will cherish.

Room tip: 503, 403, 303 all pool view rooms
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sanjayarora1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Yet again another fantastic stay at this fantastic hotel . Ben and his wife and family and staff can not do enough for you . Food is the best food in the whole off kusadasi superb chef . Can't wait for next year miss them all so much thank you all for a great holiday and see you all next year

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank niamh2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We spent a fantastic week at the Opus (2 adults, 1 17 year old and 1 12 year old) and we all absolutely loved our stay. The staff are brilliant and can not do enough for you (helpful to the end, polite, funny etc.). Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are spacious, clean and come with air con and a private balcony. There is free wi-fi (not that that bothers us much but it'll be an added bonus for some) that covered the pool and room. The pool is a good size and the grounds are very spacious with a lovely area under the shade of trees if you feel it gets too hot (it reached 41 during our stay!!).The grounds also contain a fruit and vegetable garden and chickens providing fresh eggs for the restaurant, a football goal, pool table, table football and a table tennis table. There is a pool side bar where the staff will bring your drinks over to your sunbeds. The half board option (which we were on) offers a buffet breakfast (sausages, pancakes, bread, cereal, cucumber, tomatoes, cold meats) with a choice of made-to-order eggs (scrambled, poached, fried) and was plentiful and tasty and an evening meal. The evening meal was only one option (soup, followed by a meat dish with chips, rice and salad followed by a desert) but every course was so delicious that we did not once come off the set menu. The soup and meat dishes (shish kebab, stroganoff, schnitzel, casserole, Italian chicken, kofte) change every night, The al a carte menu (which we had occasionally for lunch) was also excellent and offered something for everyone at very cheap prices. In fact the cost is very low but the quality very high (excellent cheese burger and chips costing around £5) whilst the bar is well stocked with a large array of drinks - again all at very decent prices. Star beach is a short bus or taxi ride away (the hotel called us a taxi and the driver then arranged to collect us at a specicifed time!) and is well worth a trip. Finally, I must again mention the staff. They are quite simply briliant, especially the lady on reception and the two main bar men/waiters. Vulkan even joined in ball games in the pool and our table football games which were great fun. The owners come and chat to you and make you feel part of the Opus family (Ben even offered to take us on a personal guided tour of town and drop us off where we wanted to go so we could look round). All in all the service was first class and we plan to go back asap. Highly reccomended.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank denverpile13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel again for the second time, absolutely love it here. The hotel rooms are spacious and very clean. The kids (9 and 11) love it and think the staff are fantastic as they take the time to have a laugh with them. The owner and his family are always around to help out with any special requests, and even helped us to take our luggage to the coach. I really don't think that the level of service would be this good in a larger hotel, so once again we would like to say a huge thank you. Hopefully see you all again soon.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stardream_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

I have been visiting here for years. It is one of the best places I have ever stayed as a family. The hotel is small but the hotel grounds are large. This means that there is never a struggle to get a sun bed and plenty of space to relax even in August. The pool is big enough for everyone and for kids to mess about in. There is a children's play area and a football goal. The grounds are secure meaning my son can happily run around and have the freedom to play. Everyone is welcome at the opus, families, couples, all ages, all nationalities there is something to suit everyones needs. The rooms are basic but clean. The location of the hotel is just outside of town but this means its quiet at night so you can sleep well. The best feature of the hotel is its staff Ben (the boss man) will do anything to help you and will always come and speak to you. The bar staff Serkan and Volkan are wonderful, they work long hours and are very efficient attending to everyones needs. The food menu is good. At night Ben and his family regularly dine with guest and their own family and friends come to eat and there is often dancing and singing. Many people go year after year like myself and I have made some great friends, our children have grown up together over the years meeting and playing on holidays which is lovely. I guarantee if you come here you will leave as part of the Opus family and return the following year.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews