We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
64
89
64
34
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
89
64
34
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey clear water phaselis holiday pools sea
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I went to this hotel last year and loved it. Yes there were mostly Russian guests. It was a bit of fun going to turkey and learning to speak Russian. The staff and locals were very accommodating and even when their English wasn't great really put effort into helping us. Most people spoke great English though. I loved trying to speak Turkish too when we did meet people who didn't understand English. It was a great location for visiting the local sights the region is famous for. I would really recommend the travel agent just outside the gate for day excursions.

Room tip: Near the front for a good view. The rooms at the back would be quieter though.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

All was good until we've reached the hotel. We had arrived at 10 am, so we had to wait for 4 hours before we could enter our rooms. The stuff appeared to be unfriendly, they didn't smile just for one time in seven days we were there. They didn't know basic English, just Russian, because the main guests there were Russians, Ukrainians, Moldovans. Okay, i do understand russian, even though i express myself better in English, but how do stuff talk to people who are not russians and inform them if they do not know basic english or german? First they had given us a room that smelled horrible, smelled like pee in the bathroom and mold in the room. It was unbelieveable, because they agency was told us it was a five star hotel. There was an insupportable hot weather, 45 Celsius in the midday and 30 in the midnight. The air conditioning didn't work at all. Maybe just one hour a day it could have given a little bit colder air than on the outside. We had to take a very cold shower before going to sleep because you were all sweating in another case. The rooms were awful, old soviet conditioners, old styled bathroom, of course the room was old too. We hadn't even had drawers where to put our clothes!!! The food was good, but not as various as in other five star hotels in turkey. The beach is not made from sand, but pebbles. The sunbeds were dirty. The pools were good, but the water was very hot so you coudnt cool yourself. No discos, which is very bad, this is for the first time i went to bed at 10 pm while on holiday. We had also found some turkish beetles and ants in our room. We couldn't have thought it can get any worse, but the hotel appeared to surprise us again with the bath, it didn't work so we called a mechanic to repair it. In the minibar they have putted just 1.5 liters of water a day, in a room for four person. We couldn't drink some beer, some juices or any other carbonated drinks while staying into the rooms. Worst clean service, they didn't clean all the corners like they used to in other hotels. The only good things i can say about this hotel is that the Mediterranean sea has a very clean, crystalline and warm water, the nature on the territory of the hotel is wonderful, and the view to the big mountains are stunning; even though i was on the Corfu island in Greece, where the nature was more, more and more picturesque than here. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, don't look at the astonishing pictures on the web, the photos are photoshopped or they are old ages now. The price was goof for a seven days hosteling, but the hotel's not worthy a five star name. I would highly recommend Royal Alhambra Palace situated in Side, Turkey. Best hotel i went to ever in Turkey!!! Reconsider your option, because Turkey has amazing hotels that are much way cheaper and better than this one! Thanks!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank snelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel used to be great it so much so we booked again to go back wish we never second time there was full of Russians there was only 10 English guests and every thing was catered for them broccoli for breakfast rude Russians pushing in everywhere it was like feeding time at the zoo children piss in all over wherever they wanted horrible experience used to be so nice this hotel until the Russian invasion

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gemmatyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I go to Turkey every year on Vacations and this is the WORSE hotel I stayed in these 11 years. I do not even know where to begin... The staff is rude, not welcoming and most of them don't even speak basic English. The animation was also mainly in Russian therefore we never understood anything. The hotel is not that clean and the A.C in the room often did not work properly. And what to say about the food? simply disgusting- everything was spicy and there was lack of choices.
I personally love Tekirova for the amazing beach with warm & clean water and the perfect climate, therefore DO GO in this town but please choose a different hotel (I would highly recommend Rixos premium Tekirova :)

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Genta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

1. Reception *: Hotel stuff at the reception was unfriendly from the day one. They were just cheating and trading rooms with new comers. Ok, they expected tip in exchange for good room but what I paid travel agency for anyway? and all the room specifications were booked and confirmed in advance. Moreover, my wife left hat at the reception. After a few minutes it was gone. At 6:30 AM I wonder who could get that hat? I can not say that stuff did it, but was bad experience from day one.

2. Hotel **: Room and entire building were renovated probably ages ago. Everything is old and smelly and you wonder why the hell they wear 5 stars?

3. Amenities ****: The only relief for us and our 2 years old son were amenities, two big pools, two kids pools,small aqua-park style structures, area for kids and relatively good beach just next to hotel. However there is no sand on the beach.

4. Restaurant ***: Not so bad and not so great, nothing much to say.

5. Bars ***: People in bars could not tell difference between whisky and rum, let alone how to make cocktails. They are trying but it is hard to make impression when you do not know what are you doing. Only few barmen deserved that name.

6. Housekeeping ***: Not much to complain, very minor flaws but again not impressed.

Room tip: They have bad rooms and terrible rooms, tipping them has no real point.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews