We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty rooms and a lot of homeless dogs on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 21 Hotels in Tekirova
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Except of location, nothing was good. The room was dirty with very old furniture and the bathroom was terrible, and the cleaning team didn^t clean it properly. The food was fresh but because of a lot of numbers of Russian tourists usually the best dishes got over quickly, the hotel team was arrogant and there was a man which was a kind of helper in supervising the territory, he used to touch our child on the cheeck, when she was alone, terrible.....And there are a lot of homeless dogs on the beach.
Now this hotel is renamed in Larissa phaselis princess...pay attention

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2017

I went to this hotel last year and loved it. Yes there were mostly Russian guests. It was a bit of fun going to turkey and learning to speak Russian. The staff and locals were very accommodating and even when their English wasn't great really put effort into helping us. Most people spoke great English though. I loved trying to speak Turkish too when we did meet people who didn't understand English. It was a great location for visiting the local sights the region is famous for. I would really recommend the travel agent just outside the gate for day excursions.

Room Tip: Near the front for a good view. The rooms at the back would be quieter though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

All was good until we've reached the hotel. We had arrived at 10 am, so we had to wait for 4 hours before we could enter our rooms. The stuff appeared to be unfriendly, they didn't smile just for one time in seven days we were there. They didn't know basic English, just Russian, because the main guests there were Russians, Ukrainians, Moldovans. Okay, i do understand russian, even though i express myself better in English, but how do stuff talk to people who are not russians and inform them if they do not know basic english or german? First they had given us a room that smelled horrible, smelled like pee in the bathroom and mold in the room. It was unbelieveable, because they agency was told us it was a five star hotel. There was an insupportable hot weather, 45 Celsius in the midday and 30 in the midnight. The air conditioning didn't work at all. Maybe just one hour a day it could have given a little bit colder air than on the outside. We had to take a very cold shower before going to sleep because you were all sweating in another case. The rooms were awful, old soviet conditioners, old styled bathroom, of course the room was old too. We hadn't even had drawers where to put our clothes!!! The food was good, but not as various as in other five star hotels in turkey. The beach is not made from sand, but pebbles. The sunbeds were dirty. The pools were good, but the water was very hot so you coudnt cool yourself. No discos, which is very bad, this is for the first time i went to bed at 10 pm while on holiday. We had also found some turkish beetles and ants in our room. We couldn't have thought it can get any worse, but the hotel appeared to surprise us again with the bath, it didn't work so we called a mechanic to repair it. In the minibar they have putted just 1.5 liters of water a day, in a room for four person. We couldn't drink some beer, some juices or any other carbonated drinks while staying into the rooms. Worst clean service, they didn't clean all the corners like they used to in other hotels. The only good things i can say about this hotel is that the Mediterranean sea has a very clean, crystalline and warm water, the nature on the territory of the hotel is wonderful, and the view to the big mountains are stunning; even though i was on the Corfu island in Greece, where the nature was more, more and more picturesque than here. I don't recommend this hotel to anyone, don't look at the astonishing pictures on the web, the photos are photoshopped or they are old ages now. The price was goof for a seven days hosteling, but the hotel's not worthy a five star name. I would highly recommend Royal Alhambra Palace situated in Side, Turkey. Best hotel i went to ever in Turkey!!! Reconsider your option, because Turkey has amazing hotels that are much way cheaper and better than this one! Thanks!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank snelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel used to be great it so much so we booked again to go back wish we never second time there was full of Russians there was only 10 English guests and every thing was catered for them broccoli for breakfast rude Russians pushing in everywhere it was like feeding time at the zoo children piss in all over wherever they wanted horrible experience used to be so nice this hotel until the Russian invasion

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank gemmatyrrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

I go to Turkey every year on Vacations and this is the WORSE hotel I stayed in these 11 years. I do not even know where to begin... The staff is rude, not welcoming and most of them don't even speak basic English. The animation was also mainly in Russian therefore we never understood anything. The hotel is not that clean and the A.C in the room often did not work properly. And what to say about the food? simply disgusting- everything was spicy and there was lack of choices.
I personally love Tekirova for the amazing beach with warm & clean water and the perfect climate, therefore DO GO in this town but please choose a different hotel (I would highly recommend Rixos premium Tekirova :)

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Genta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tekirova
1.4 km away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,027 reviews
1.6 km away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#5 of 21 in Tekirova
1,254 reviews
1 km away
Pirate's Beach Club
Pirate's Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Tekirova
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
Euphoria Tekirova Hotel
#9 of 21 in Tekirova
642 reviews
0.5 km away
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
Club Hotel Phaselis Rose
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
552 reviews
8.6 km away
Limak Limra Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa

Address: Merkez Mah.139 Sok No 1, Tekirova, Kemer 07995, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer > Tekirova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tekirova
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Tekirova
#14 Luxury Hotel in Tekirova
Price Range: $111 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Zen Phaselis Princess Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaselis Princess Tekirova
Phaselis Princess Hotel Tekirova

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing