We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very very nice and quite vacation accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview
Swimmingpool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Overview
Swimmingpool
Dining
Dining
Living
Garden and swimmingpool
Appartment and terras
Bedroom 1
Heated indoor swimmingpool
Badroom 1
Swimmingpool at night  View from terras
Start the day with breakfast on the terras
Bedroom 2
Terras
Swimmingpool and fitness
Vieuw from terras
Garden
Garden
Fitness
Swimmingpool at night
Garden
Swimmingpool at night
Children play
Overview at night
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Side, Manavgat, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carolinep...
Zoersel, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“very very nice and quite vacation accomodation”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I've been for the 2nd year in a row on vacation in The Valley. September is an excellent and still very hot month to come here. In the complex you can relax at the pool or on your private terrace and this in calm enviremont. The apartment is equipped with every comfort, nothing short, everything you need is there. You can perfectly cook in the kitchen or do you prefer to go to the locals to eat? This can really at bargain prices and is super tasty.
At walking distance you can get daily fresh bread. The market in Manavgat on Monday and Thursday is a must to do.
This year there is a completely new shopping Mall built where you're sure to take a look. By car the shopping Mall is only 7 minutes away.
The world exhibition EXPO 2016 was this year in Antalya. Even after the expo, this remains a nice place to visit. Make sure you make a day trip because you can spend hours here.

I went 2 years in a row to The Valley and I’ll travel in the future again to The Valley!
Top location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the big swimming pool in front of the terras of the appartment
Liked least: I can't think of anything that wasn't nice
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jambrose6...
New Malden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment we stayed in and the surrounding grounds and pools were excellent. Always space to lie out and the pools were never over-busy.
The apartment was very well maintained and presented - and had all the facilities we required.
As the location is slightly remote, it would be useful if the apartment had a map and specific instructions on how to get to supermarkets and restaurants. We were lucky to meet other residents on our first day and they gave us a map that they had created - they also informed us about the free daily bus to the beach.
The location is very peaceful - ideal for my wife and I - a bit quiet for our teenage kids.
All in all - highly recommended.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arno1990
Edegem, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Turkey is such a beautiful country. You have everything there: sun, beach, shopping malls, historical remains, ... On top of it we stayed in this fantastic apartment in Side. The owners are very kind and helpful. When you have a problem finding airplane tickets they even help you. The garden with the huge swimming pool is amazing and very good maintained. The apartment itself is modern and good equipped. You'll find everything you need there. I would say to everyone, go and have a look!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden with the pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Zaventem, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic holiday we have experienced in The Valley Side! It is a very nice complex where you can relax completely. The apartment offers every possible comfort. Besides, you're a 10 minute walk from the center where you will find numerous shops and restaurants. The beach is a 5 min drive (free shuttle). We've been their two times, and intend to go again in 2016!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farouqtaj
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice quiet peaceful location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a peaceful area of Side. The complex of apartments are just two stories in height so the population density is quite low. This means the shared swimming pool is always free and the place is nice and quiet.

There is security/caretaker staff available but they didn't speak English. German is more widely understood than English which few people speak in this area.

You can have groceries delivered from the local store provided the order is for a minimum of 20 Lira. The alternative is to walk to the store which is approx. 12 minutes away.

There was a free local bus service into Side which departed at 10.00 and 11.00 and the last return from Side was at 18.00. We found the timetable rather limiting so used the taxi service instead. The drive itself to Side beach is only approx. 10 minutes. It wasn't practical for us to walk to the beach as the route includes unsurfaced roads, steep inclines and the temperature can reach 40C by mid-afternoon (August). If you want to explore the area then I would recommend you hire an electric scooter if you don't have any children with you.

Another travel option which we used was to get the Shanty restaurant to collect us from the apartment. They will send a taxi to you and bring you back. We only used this service once as our preference was to walk around and select a restaurant when we get there.

The people are really friendly and helpful. We would recommend the West beach which has beautiful sand and a shallow sea and there are no strong currents so its safe for children.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing