We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great time...........”
Review of Corolla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corolla Hotel
Ranked #90 of 228 Hotels in Side
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time...........”
Reviewed 29 October 2008

Reading the reviews on this site I became a little bit nervous for our forth coming reservation at this hotel. I have just got back from a girlie holiday (2 Adults and 4 kids) and had a fantastic time. The hotel doesn't have many British tourists ie 10-15 per year, so the staff do not speak much English...but they do try. All of the bar staff and waiters were great and we did not witness any rudeness at all...infact they couldn't do enough for us. Most tourists were German and once again they all spoke to us in broken English and were very nice.
The restaurant had a good selection of food and quite a lot of variety. The beach was located about a 10 minute stroll down a little road and was lovely. The hotel has a beach bar/restaurant and sun loungers for all the guests.
Considering we paid less than £2000 for 6 of us on a 10 day all inclusive holiday, we had a brilliant value for money vacation.
Yes, we would definitely go back to the Corolla Hotel. A great time was had by all and the only fault we can honestly say with the place is that the swimming pool was freezing!!!!...but we still went in anyway.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TRSH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Corolla Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.

Best regards
Seaden Side Corolla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    56
    31
    14
    13
See reviews for
64
38
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2007

We booked as a last minute deal with little other option... we read the reviews for this hotel before our arrival and were very concerned... I must say we were pleasently suprised.

The reception area was extremley clean and the staff were very pleasant- granted their english could be better but please bare in mind Side is a mainly german resort in general (regardless of hotel) we learnt a few words in turkish which was appreciated grately by the staff.
some people seem to expect to travel abroad and eat english food, talk to english people and listen to english music... if this is the case go to blackpool!!! Dont bother going to side.

The room was pretty basic but again was extremley clean and comfortable.

The only dissapointment to us was the food- lunch was usually better than dinner but still not fantastic, i must add that neither of us was ill all holiday unlike other reviews- maybe people drank too much on other holidays?
Saying this however there we 14guests in the entire hotel, ourselves included. It was obvious that they were struggling to cater for such a small group of mixed generations and nationalities rather than having there usual 1000+ guests, we found ourselves eating out on occasion which is always better anyway... may i recomend the umut pide which is down the road and the nergiz in side!!

On our depature we were given fruit for the flight by the manager and a bottle of wine- nice touch!

A few things to bare in mind when considering the corolla...
1) Although this is an all inclusive hotel be prepared to pay for any drink after 11pm (untill breakfast) Also you have to pay 5euro per hour to play billiards

2)The hotel is just outside of side in an area called kumkoy... its within walking distance to both kumkoy center and side. But if for any reason you would rather not walk there is a dolmus station at the back of the hotel- its about 1euro per person

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank uktravellerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Corolla Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoy your holiday in Side Corolla Hotel
We hope we see you again.

Best regards
Seaden Side Corolla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2007

stayed here in August 2oo5. what an auful place. reception was full of fly`s the settee`s are old and scruffy. I lost a teeshirt and when asking at reception Do you speak English i was told very abruptly no GERMAN. I read other reviews from other members and aggree that this hotel is for the germans. I also was very ill during my stay the food wasent nice .pizza every day. not reccomended.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — everything eles
  • Stayed August 2005, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank liverpool12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Corolla Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.

Best regards
Seaden Side Corolla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Side hotels

Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2006

Where do we start, I guess it starts with the flights that got us there at 6 am in the morning to arrive to german speaking Turks. We walked into our room to find it being a 2 star max room with rock hard beds one rock hard pillow each. The airconditioning was like a hot fan the fridge was more of a heating device and the tap did not even manage a drop of water at this time of the day. We made it down for lunch on the first day and found a resonable selection of foods which was great for the first day pitty it did not vary after that. The pool was fantastic and the waterslides were nice but as you would have already read that all the entertainment and sports were for Germans. You pretty much were ignored if you spok,e english. The dinners were average and the food stayed the same nearly everyday, Salads nice and the deserts were very much a let down. The all inclusive alchole was appaling with the beer tasting like it was watered down and the red wine was chilled and tasted very very cheap. Sun beds were provided but if you wanted a cushin it was at an additional cost of 1 euro. The songs by the so called entertainment were all German and laughable most of the time. The hotel beach was not very nice and cramped, the water was a off colour and not very inviting. The Tv's in the rooms had 32 channels and all were german except for CNN world news and BBC world news which rarely had any sound. Overall I would not recomend this hotel to anyone german or not. Side the Town is nice but please dont stay at the corolla.....
My partner and I also had servere stomach cramps for the last few days which ment straying far from the toilet was an issue.
STAY AWAY....................... VERY FAR AWAY
ps the staff were very rude when they did understand us.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Tips/Secrets — dont stay at this hotel
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank lippydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Corolla Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.

Best regards
Seaden Side Corolla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate,yorkshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2006

having read other reports we were not sure about the hotel.we arrived at 3 in the morning tired,thirsty and hungry there was nothing to eat and had to pay for a bottle of water. The room was clean but basic and every thing nearly worked, the fridge didnt and the air con only worked now and then.some of the staff were pleasant but most wernt and some were even very rude and most didnt speak any english but every one of them spoke german. All of the entertainment was in german as were all of the signs and most of the music.The grounds and pool area were realy nice and tidy if not a bit cramped. At breakfast there was no toaster at all no fried eggs but plain omelettes thrown into a steel container if you like them like that.If you like butter with your bread we had to get it at breakfast and stash it in our fridge(that didnt work) because you dont get any for any other meals.We didnt have a midday meal in the restaurant so i cant comment.Evening meals were o.k. the salads were great!!!
It was about 500 yards to the beach where the hotel has its own beach bar where food can be got.Here we met the worst member of staff who insisted for some reason putting the food out in open containers sometimes before 12 o clock and fighting people off until 12.30,but it didnt matter because the flies had eaten half of it by then. the beach was o.k. but we felt a bit like battery hens under the shade nets all together, we prefered the beach to the east of Side next to the ruins which was a short bus ride away for 2 euros each.Car hire is expensive in Turkey so we hired a taxi for the day for 50 euros, most taxi drivers do set trips to different places but try and find one that speaks some english because it was really interesting seeing the real Turkey.Side was a really nice place and close by and we would go back but not to the Corolla .

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — attitude of staff
  • Tips/Secrets — dont go there
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jabawoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaden h, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Corolla Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2015
Dear guests,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are not happy that you dont enyoing your holiday. But we think everybody need a second chance and we can give our best for you to your next holiday.We will happy to see you again in our hotel and for the negative comments, we will evaluate them also too.

Best regards
Seaden Side Corolla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Grand Side
Hotel Grand Side
#110 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.5 km away
Febeach Hotel Side
Febeach Hotel Side
#70 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.5 km away
Thalia Beach Resort
Thalia Beach Resort
#86 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Side Bella Luna
Hotel Side Bella Luna
#65 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 km away
Armas Bella Sun Hotel
Armas Bella Sun Hotel
#73 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.6 km away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#35 of 228 in Side
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corolla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corolla Hotel

Property: Corolla Hotel
Address: Kumkoy Mevki Bingasik Sok, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey (Formerly Side Corolla Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price range (per night): $84 - $225
Hotel Class:4 star — Corolla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelsClick, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Corolla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Side Corolla Hotel Side
Corolla Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing