We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,534)
Filter reviews
3,534 results
Traveller rating
1,969
851
420
169
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,969
851
420
169
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water park free ice cream main restaurant snack bar turkey entertainment team air con pirate ship great holiday kids club all ages family holiday family suite mattress topper salad something for everyone a la carte restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,534 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Best family holiday had the best time would 100% go back a million times has great entertainment and everything to do for any ages the places outside the hotel are also great I would recommend to but family’s

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tabatha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, Genel Müdür at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Dear Tabatha R,
Thank you very much for the evaluation and compliments placed on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to find out about your satisfaction in regard of the visit at our hotel.
I believe that your comments will be helpful for the other travelers who are thinking to visit here.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at any other occasion.
Best Regards
General Manager
Okan Demirtaş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed at Pegasos World from aug 15th - 29nd aug. We booked this hotel after our original holiday was cancelled I choice Pegasos because I had heard and read good reviews and always wanted to try Turkey and I am so glad we did we had a lovely time and wish to visit Turkey again.

Our stay was for 2 weeks which was a concern for me as we were going on holiday during a pandemic. The whole experience was great I felt safe and everything was in place from the airport Tui staff and the hotel and all the staff. We had access to masks and hand sanitiser.

On arrival we were checked in the reception staff very friendly and informative, Our room wasn’t ready and we were advised to visit the snack bar after we went to our rooms which were large and spacious. We had a few minor problems which did take several visits to reception to sort which took up half off our first day. The next day things were sorted with the safe and bad smoke smell in one off the rooms.

The hotel is big and well kept the accommodation is split in to blocks across the resort
We were in block 3 near the water park and main amenities.
As the floors are open from the ground floor to the top at night it was very loud we were woken several times a night with people coming back to their rooms our room was by the entrance and lift.
We did complain at reception that night there was security and things were a bit quieter due to lay out of building it isn’t quiet.

The water park was brill not much queuing well maintained and staffed kids had fun as did my husband I even had a go.

The pool is huge based around is plenty off sun beds by the pool, on the grass and sheltered. Yes people put their towels on to reserve we never had a problem getting a bed a family off 6.
Plenty off lifeguards
Easy access to the bars
Drinks were hit and miss depends who you got.
The other bar opens early evening and does proper cocktails
There were a few who really took advantage off the AL drinks nothing that affected my holiday.
The pool was great we even obtained floats people gave to us
During the day there is music but it wasn’t to loud and a bit off entertainment.

The buffet restaurant was well laid out great choice you were served but still had that choice to go for more.
We had a waiter called Rohan in the restaurant who looked after us very well he had a table for us each night. we choose to sit outside over looking the side off the pool and water park which had nice sunsets.

The 3 À la carts we visited during our stay which we booked at reception.
Makes a nice change for the evening pre booked menu
We had a lovely time and found the Turkish restaurant to be our favourite.

We used the spa and had a Turkish bath staff do come round trying to sell you things but a no is all they need to move on. Always friendly
We also used the water sports which the kids loved.

The beach is amazing quite and plenty off sun beds couldn’t be better Stunning.

The evening entertainment is superb the entertainment manager was amazing the shows were great.

We went on the Green Canyon Boat Trip which we enjoyed we purchased this trip in town at a bar/cafe and we were picked up from the hotel
The trip we stopped off for a swim at a beach and tried Turkish pancakes. we stopped in the sea to jump off and had lunch overall a lovely day.

We went in to side to shop and visit the ruins and Apollon Temple.

Overall we had a great holiday and lucky to have a break during this time.
All staff work hard and are friendly.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NatashaS995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, Genel Müdür at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Dear NatashaS995,
Thank you very much for your precious feedback and we are pleased to hear that
you are satisfied with our service and facility.
We will try best to meet each guest's expecation and even go beyond.
Again, we much appreciated on your support and looking forward to welcoming you
back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
General Manager
Okan Demirtaş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020 via mobile

Me and my husband came here last minute and didn’t know what to expect with the COVID situation. I have never felt as safe than in this hotel. They have masks and hand gel for everyone to use everywhere even in your hotel room. The food was great plenty of choice and I love that u was served your food through the plastic shields instead of everyone being able to touch food like the old ways of all inc. drinks where great and the bar and restaurant staff was fast and always pleasant. Staff really do work hard here. The aqua park was great to and the food was great at the snack area pizza was yummy.There was plenty of evening entertainment. Some of the singers wasn’t to our taste. They serve slushes at the main bar and they are lush.The beach is stunning but couldn’t always go in the sea as they had red flag up quite a few days as it was choppy. The beach bar is great with beer pop and hot drinks.There are a few shops in the hotel but they are more expensive but as the hotel was was closing as we was leaving they did lower the prices for the copied clothes. There is a bus that goes into side every 15 mins from outside hotel number 11 and number 10 back it’s stunning in side. Number 2 to mangravat number 10 back the market is great but gets a little busy and very hot even tho it’s under cover. Masks must be worn at all times in shops restaurants buses taxis markets and any busy areas.The temperature was in late 30s early 40s which was a shock for beginning of oct. Was bitten quite a lot with mozzys even with repellent but didn’t see any in rooms.
Tip a little and service is even better. Alacarte restaurants are amazing u must try them all. The portions in the Turkish are huge. You get to use each 1 once no matter how long your stay is. There is no kettle in the room but does have a fridge which they put water in everyday.there is a hairdryer. Air con is free. The safe you have to pay but we didn’t use it. Ask for a room that is not on floor 3 as there is no balcony’s if your saying in block 1. The pool is massive with all different divides so some used for activities some has a slide some shallow some deep great for everyone. It can get a little noisy round the pool but there is always the beach. Lots of activities in the day darts/water polo/beach volley/ table tennis/boules etc.there is a kids club but we don’t have small children so can’t comment. The spa we never used. Massive indoor pool and gym but was closed due to COVID. Small outside gym.I can go on forever saying nice things my only bad things is the outside chairs scrape your legs/bum cheeks as they are made out of wicker so a cushion or replacements would be great. In the day I sat on a beach towel that you get given and can change at towel hut daily between 9-11. Missing the Turkish delight already the pictures was towards the end of holiday when the hotel was getting ready to close if your wondering where all the people are.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shellers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, Genel Müdür at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2020

Dear Shellers79,
Thank you very much for the evaluation and compliments placed on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to find out about your satisfaction in regard of the visit at our hotel.
I believe that your comments will be helpful for the other travelers who are thinking to visit here.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at any other occasion.
Best Regards
General Manager
Okan Demirtaş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

Now we are home it's time for my honest review and opinions of our stay.
We are a family of 3 (2 adults and 1 14 year old daughter), we stayed from Wednesday 30th September until Saturday 10th October.
We can honestly say that this is an amazing hotel and considering whats going on with covid in the world they did a fantastic job in giving us an almost "normal" holiday. I also feel very blessed that we managed to have our holiday this year considering thousands have had their holidays cancelled.

We arrived early hours of the morning, had a quick easy check in and was even given little cheese and cucumber rolls and there was bottled water in our fridge in the room incase we wanted something after a long journey (i thought this was a lovely touch that we havent had at any other hotel before)

The hotel was spotlessly clean with hand sanitiser, masks, and constant cleaning going on(i actually felt safer in Turkey than i did in England) , the staff were friendly and would go above and beyond to make sure you were looked after, answered any questions and really looked after you.
We had some amazing pictures taken by Orhn in the photoshop which did set me back around £200 but were well worth it because they are gorgeous pictures , we also visited the hamam and spa twice whilst we were staying there which was lovely (always haggle on price because they will try to over charge you, however as it was end of season and with the travel restrictions now in place they were happy to accept less)

I actually prefer the restaurant the way it is now with the screens and being served by one person rather than having loads of people touching the serving tongs, it did mean you had to wait a bit longer to get food and sometimes i had to reheat my meal in the microwave but it wasn't a massive issue.
We did find the food repetitive and also more aimed at the Russian and Turkish guests (we know its a Muslim country so didn't expect bacon at breakfast but being vegetarian or being a fussy eater was very difficult and i got sick of having cheese pizza and chips)

The rooms were cleaned regularly, our cleaner was lovely, always said good morning and despite people having items stolen from their rooms, we personally didn't have any issues or anything stolen from ours.

There had also been reports of fights and Russian popping inflatables and causing problems around the resort, personally we just found them rude and they would often push in front of queues in the restaurant and at the bar, we just tried to avoid them as much as possible.

The entertainment was shockingly bad, i know they are trying their best in a bad situation but it was seriously rubbish. It was a dance show every night on a weekly rotation so we started seeing the same shows twice by the second week.
Was quite concerned that the rollerskating dance show had a major accident and also broke their ramp in front of the crowd, also the fire show was dangerous as one of the dancers rod broke off the equipment as they were spinning it which then landed in the crowd of children sitting on the floor and the rod was still on fire!!!
It honestly looked like they had pulled random people off the street to "perform"!!
There is nowhere near by to go in the evening off site so i really would expect the level of entertainment to be much better.

After reading the facebook pages and seeing it suggested that if you have any special requests to email Berrin before your arrival thats exactly what i did.
My request was in regards to my disabilities and needing a room on a low floor and as close as possible to the main complex, well i sent the email weeks before we went and still haven't had a reply!
I was put in block 3 on the 2nd floor at the furthest end of the corridor (room 3240) so this wasn't particularly helpful as i struggle to walk.
The other thing that i found a struggle was lack of disabled toilets (there are only 2 in the whole complex with one by the beach and one downstairs next to the spa) all other toilets are underground with about 20 steps down! Not ideal with wet slippery floors from the pool or drunk guests.

The all inclusive ice cream hut is down by the beach which is a tad annoying as its a trek from the pool and by the time you get back by the pool the ice cream has melted, you need to put in and extra all inclusive ice cream hut by the water park rather than the one you have to pay for!

Another thing that we found frustrating is the fact that all the different bars had random opening and closing times and also didn't serve a full selection of the drinks, the only bar that served slush drinks was the pool bar which was always running out due to the amount of people wanting them so we had to wait 30 minutes to 1 hour sometimes for a slush (need more slush machines and put one at each bar)
Was just a minor annoyance that if we were at the amphitheater in the evening and we wanted anything other than soft drinks or beer we would have to go to the pool bar to get it any bring it back to the amphitheatre.

Please remember this is just my opinion, nothing is ever 100% or perfect but this place comes very close, all in all i would highly recommend and we would return (that is a massive compliment from us as we never return to the same hotel) :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, Genel Müdür at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Dear Samantha,
Thank you very much for your precious feedback and we are pleased to hear that
you are satisfied with our service and facility.
We will try best to meet each guest's expecation and even go beyond.
Again, we much appreciated on your support and looking forward to welcoming you
back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
General Manager
Okan Demirtaş

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

The worst hotel we have ever stayed in - not only in Turkey. First of all, hotel guests are divided into worse and better - and this is not due to the amount of the price paid for the stay. Each nationality has a different color of the all inclusive wristband, which determines what you "get" from the hotel and how you will be served. Let's move on to details: the main customer of the hotel are English people who receive automatically - full internet access throughout the hotel, all drinks (local and export) served to both adults and children also before and after the all inclusive hours designated by the hotel. We, as guests from Poland, were informed at the outset that the Internet is additionally payable for each of us, drinks and beverages are limited to 3 sets (really poor quality), and what's best, despite our efforts to change the room in which the sewage stench and fungus reigned - they have no free rooms (which after 2 days have a different / new owner - obviously not from Poland). The icing on the cake is the fact that the couple from England with whom we met - paid less than us. For your own good - physically and mentally avoid this hotel. In this price range, you will find much better hotels, with better location, service and, above all, treatment for others. If you are wondering why there are so many positive opinions - they probably come from the English people or were bribed by two PR people who walk around the hotel, encouraging guests to give 5 stars for the hotel. Because of that "stars thing" we received free Wifi for the last two days -
Voilà. This was my 3rd trip to Turkey and definitely not the last - but I will never repeat either this hotel or any other Pegasos group.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank V4005BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pegasos World S, Genel Müdür at Pegasos World Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear Agata,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your precious opinions with us about our hotel.
We regret that your stay didn’t pass the way you imagined it.
The wristbands are given to the guests different colors , this colors are designated for tour operators which have different rights in the hotel. Tour operators and hotel signs the agreement and according to this agreement you can get some services free of charge in all inclusive. First Choice tour operator agreement and TUI Poland agreement is different , in addition to this we do not discriminate between our guest nationalities. For example , according to First Choice tour operator agreement internet connection for two people is free for them , on the other hand according to TUI Poland agreement WIFI connection is not included to the holiday price.
If you order coffee when you go to a restaurant, you get coffee, and you are asking a British customer who has paid for pina colada at your side table, why not we have given coffee to them , do you think this is a logical situation?
Our PR Team do guest contact around the pool area but they always request from our all guests to share their opinion in review web sites. However if we control all web page sites we cannot see your "nice stars" in exchange for free WiFi , even we are now answering your "worst hotel in Turkey" review. If we do this job , you should have a review in somewhere but you don't have.
WIFI connection is payable product in the hotel , our guests cannot get free of charge except the lobby area(where is free) .
We have good comments and also bad comments , everybody is free for writing review , this is your own personal opinion.
Regarding with your room issues which was never mentioned by you during your stay , we couldn't have any chance to check or repair it due to you have never informed us. And you didn't request room change because of the covid situation 60% of the hotel capacity we are using , we always had free rooms in this year.
In addition ,the hotel belongs to TUI Resorts & Hotels Turkey not Pegasos group , its a building name.
Within the structure of TT Hotels, our main target is to assure the guest satisfaction completely.
That’s why employing qualified staff and creating the areas needed by all kinds of guests are too important action points for us.
We would like to notice you that we've taken into consideration all of your impressions you shared.
Many thanks again for sparing time by evaluating our hotel.
With the wishes of welcoming you again and providing you better vacation memories.
Kindest regards,
General Manager
Okan Demirtaş



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews