We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”
Review of Club Med Palmiye

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Palmiye
Ranked #4 of 288 Hotels in Kemer
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Thank you Club Med Palmiye for the fantastic week we have just spent. We came 6 years ago and were dreaming of coming back. We will definitely have to go again! The location is beautiful, the food is delicious, Nabilia and her Mini Club team are full of energy and ideas (well done Moussine for getting our teenagers to do so many activities!), the tennis team made us feel like champions, there are loads of watersports, the details to decoration/organisation is amazing, etc... Everybody has a smile on their face and you just feel part of a big family. We miss you already. Next time we will get interconnecting rooms in a bungalow with balcony as they look so spacious and bright.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank VoyagesSoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi VoyagesSoleil,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us at our Palmiye resort. It is nice to read that even for a second time you still enjoyed every part of the stay as the first!

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 2,900 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you Club Med for making us feel special! From the waiters in the adult zone restaurant Omer and Imut untill darling Kate from the reception untill Sem and Estelle! These three GO's were great and such good company! We loved everything about Palmiye, beautiful rooms, we stayed on the second floor in the village and had a club room with balcony. The food was wonderfull, all the personal so nice. A very friendly CdV Jonathan who had attention for everybody. Sem from sailing, Estelle from snorkelling and Kate from the reception, thank you so much, you are wonderfull. Estelle: we gaan !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1087423Anna634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi 1087423Anna634,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that your stay at our Palmie resort was so great. It is nice to read that you found our wonderful team of GOs to be helpful and friendly. :)

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Best holidays in years.
A beautiful setting, lovely villagio, a great team of GO's and staff.
3 restaurants, one in buffet style and 2 with table service.
Loads of watersports (all included).
Fab shows and afterparty's in the evening.
A special Thanks to the tennis team (Rachelle, Ata, Kevin and off course Antoine) for their good humour, devotion, varied lessons and great tips.
Not to forget Axel and Öngel from Snorkling and all the other I forgot to mention.

All of you made it an unforgettable holiday...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Serge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Serge,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that your stay with us at our Palmiye resort was wonderful. It is nice to read that you loved our amazing team of GOs, the food, the activities and that you could enjoy some tennis lessons.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I have been coming to this club since the age of 12 (1996) and since then I have been here 26 times. If nothing happens, I will be coming here more and more. Amazing nature, amazing climate, amazing activities (all included even the water ski) and amazing guests and staff (GOs and GMs). The main Restaurant in this village is considered THE BEST out of all restaurants from Antalya to Kemer and these are not just empty words. The cuisine every night is simply mind blowing. Not enough words to describe.
I would alos like to thank Mona this year for her amazing entertainment and Fatih (DJ) for amazing tracks all around the club 24/7. Hope you guys are back to the club next season!

Room Tip: If you are active always stay in Villagio (better stay in the middle of any out of 5 lines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank korniev237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi korniev237,

Thank you for your nice words. We are really glad that you are still amazed with the Club 21 years after your first stay!! It is nice to read that you loved the food that much and our wonderful team of GOs. :)

We hope to see you again really soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Palmiye was our first Club Med experience, definitely an excellent one!

Setting: secluded, in the midst of pine trees, lots of greenery, a citrus grove, flowers – all of which are meticulously maintained. The territory is protected by hills from both sides which makes it a quiet isolated location, no neighboring hotels, busy beaches or similar. Long spacious beach, transparent sea. It is small pebbles, but easy to walk on. Sea is deep almost right from the surf line. Swimming and navigation areas are well marked and observed. What I particularly appreciated was that the swimming area was not limited by the usual 20 meters from the shore, but offered a good swimming distance. We were not in high season so never had a problem finding a sunbed, but looking at the size of the beach it shouldn't be an issue.

Lodging: we stayed in a bungalow with a balcony in the line behind reception. Spacious, renovated, there is a sofa that is transferred to a real full sized third bed and a walk-in closet, which is very convenient. Lots of shelves and drawers to store things. Balcony is definitely recommended to have place for the clothes dryer. For the first floor mind water sprinklers: we saw quiet a number of strollers getting a good wash when those suddenly get turned on during the day. In the evenings we could hear the sound of the show and disco sitting on the balcony, but not in the room.

Amenities: there are laundry points, with two washing machines and two driers each. Coins for those can be purchased in boutique, 2.5 EUR. Plus bring your washing powder. There is an iron with iron board next to those, well serviced: water tank to refill water for steam, clothes hangers. Beach towels are available at the point just next to fitness area and can be changed as often as needed. If coming with a baby you can pack light: the hotel provides cots, pots, strollers, bathtubs and what not else. There is a dedicated area in the restaurant for baby food (pots and formula), blenders to make your own puree from the abundance of fresh and cooked vegetables and fresh fruit from the buffet.

Sports: a lot of choice, from beginner level to experienced in every sport – GO teams are great at teaching, excellent opportunity to try something new. Just windsurfing is in reality only for beginner level – there is no steady winds in the area, so no harness/stripes/gliding type of activity. Sailing team is great: they teach and explain lots of things. We were disappointed with water skiing in the first week: the guys seemed to be there mostly to keep record of the queue, gave us very brief first lesson and then we were pretty much on our own. Not exactly friendly. Second week was a completely different experience: they were attentive, gave advice, helped and were super nice. Thank you, Hiathince, for the archery lessons! And of course there is flying trapeze. The cirque team is amazing: always active, patient, super positive, willing to teach, having fun on the way, pushing you to do more. The way they work with kids is just great. Thank you, guys, you do an amazing job, and definitely not an easy one! Cirque show on Fridays is a special event!

Food: main restaurant is fantastic. Lots of choice. You can eat very healthy or very unhealthy. Different cuisines: local food like kebabs and shaurma, lots of grilled options (chicken, fish), tagines, Chinese stand, pasta-pizza-hamburger stands. Every day has a theme, and every time you will be struggling to make the choice - everything is delicious. The spice, flavors - excellent! Chinese part is refined, with lots of spice and flavors. Desserts look beautiful and there is choice of local and international variety. We were told the restaurant was voted the best in Club Med in one of the years – and it is very clear why.
We booked one evening in a la carte restaurant – Bosphore. An absolute and ultimate disappointment: service was poor, food pre-prepared and cold. We didn’t finish dinner and went back to the main restaurant for dessert.

Miniclub: excellent! Nothing like a daycare - It is a club within club, with sports, entertainment, pool, art lessons – kids choose. Three activities in the morning and two in the afternoon (not counting the evening). You can join at any time and take the kid earlier – very flexible. Everything is thought through: activities alternate between staying outside, going to the pool and cooling down in the air-conditioned room in the Miniclub area. Every day has a theme (pirates, beach party, super heroes). At 16:30 there is a big game on the lawn: Olympic games, amazing picnic with inflated castles, cookies, popcorn and cotton candy. The team is amazing – thank you Max and Nabila for your team, efforts, attention, patience, flexibility, imagination and much more!! Am not sure how you keep those energy levels – there definitely is a secret.

Room Tip: For bungalows consider paying a bit extra to have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluecrush_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi bluecrush_m,

Thank you for your nice and very complete review. We are glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. It is nice to read that you loved the restaurant, the activities and that you were very satisfied with the Mini Club. We are also really happy that you liked our amazing team of GOs and yes, there is a secret... ;)

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kemer hotels
6.8 km away
Maxx Royal Kemer Resort
2.6 km away
Mirage Park Resort
Mirage Park Resort
#3 of 30 in Goynuk
512 reviews
14.3 km away
Rixos Premium Tekirova
Rixos Premium Tekirova
#2 of 21 in Tekirova
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Karmir Resort & Spa
Karmir Resort & Spa
#6 of 288 in Kemer
1,309 reviews
1.9 km away
Sherwood Club Kemer
Sherwood Club Kemer
#4 of 30 in Goynuk
1,298 reviews
17.2 km away
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
Amara Dolce Vita Luxury
#6 of 21 in Tekirova
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Palmiye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Palmiye

Address: Tekerlektepe Mevki Kemer Merkez, Kemer 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kemer
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kemer
#2 Family Hotel in Kemer
#3 Spa Hotel in Kemer
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kemer
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kemer
#14 Business Hotel in Kemer
Price Range: $349 - $1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Palmiye 4*
Number of rooms: 724
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Turkey, Palmiye nestles alongside an extensive beach between the wild peaks of the Taurus range and a warm sea of sparkling blue. Bungalows shelter beneath a pine grove and the hotel looks out onto the Mediterranean : two complementary atmospheres for this great family Club Med Village, home to a vast array of sports on land and sea, with something for all ages. A dreamlike place to unwind and put yourself in the expert hands of our Club Med Spa staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Palmiye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Palmiye Hotel Kemer
Club Med Kemer
Kemer Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing