We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,451)
Filter reviews
3,451 results
Traveller rating
2,620
613
134
44
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,620
613
134
44
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef de village zen pool circus team water skiing tennis team villagio area flying trapeze special thanks punta cana water sports white night fitness classes turkey sports facilities adjoining rooms crazy signs family holiday
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,451 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Thank you Club Med for making us feel special! From the waiters in the adult zone restaurant Omer and Imut untill darling Kate from the reception untill Sem and Estelle! These three GO's were great and such good company! We loved everything about Palmiye, beautiful rooms, we stayed on the second floor in the village and had a club room with balcony. The food was wonderfull, all the personal so nice. A very friendly CdV Jonathan who had attention for everybody. Sem from sailing, Estelle from snorkelling and Kate from the reception, thank you so much, you are wonderfull. Estelle: we gaan !

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1087423Anna634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hi 1087423Anna634,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that your stay at our Palmie resort was so great. It is nice to read that you found our wonderful team of GOs to be helpful and friendly. :)

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Best holidays in years.
A beautiful setting, lovely villagio, a great team of GO's and staff.
3 restaurants, one in buffet style and 2 with table service.
Loads of watersports (all included).
Fab shows and afterparty's in the evening.
A special Thanks to the tennis team (Rachelle, Ata, Kevin and off course Antoine) for their good humour, devotion, varied lessons and great tips.
Not to forget Axel and Öngel from Snorkling and all the other I forgot to mention.

All of you made it an unforgettable holiday...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 484sergev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Serge,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that your stay with us at our Palmiye resort was wonderful. It is nice to read that you loved our amazing team of GOs, the food, the activities and that you could enjoy some tennis lessons.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I have been coming to this club since the age of 12 (1996) and since then I have been here 26 times. If nothing happens, I will be coming here more and more. Amazing nature, amazing climate, amazing activities (all included even the water ski) and amazing guests and staff (GOs and GMs). The main Restaurant in this village is considered THE BEST out of all restaurants from Antalya to Kemer and these are not just empty words. The cuisine every night is simply mind blowing. Not enough words to describe.
I would alos like to thank Mona this year for her amazing entertainment and Fatih (DJ) for amazing tracks all around the club 24/7. Hope you guys are back to the club next season!

Room tip: If you are active always stay in Villagio (better stay in the middle of any out of 5 lines.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank korniev237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Hi korniev237,

Thank you for your nice words. We are really glad that you are still amazed with the Club 21 years after your first stay!! It is nice to read that you loved the food that much and our wonderful team of GOs. :)

We hope to see you again really soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Palmiye was our first Club Med experience, definitely an excellent one!

Setting: secluded, in the midst of pine trees, lots of greenery, a citrus grove, flowers – all of which are meticulously maintained. The territory is protected by hills from both sides which makes it a quiet isolated location, no neighboring hotels, busy beaches or similar. Long spacious beach, transparent sea. It is small pebbles, but easy to walk on. Sea is deep almost right from the surf line. Swimming and navigation areas are well marked and observed. What I particularly appreciated was that the swimming area was not limited by the usual 20 meters from the shore, but offered a good swimming distance. We were not in high season so never had a problem finding a sunbed, but looking at the size of the beach it shouldn't be an issue.

Lodging: we stayed in a bungalow with a balcony in the line behind reception. Spacious, renovated, there is a sofa that is transferred to a real full sized third bed and a walk-in closet, which is very convenient. Lots of shelves and drawers to store things. Balcony is definitely recommended to have place for the clothes dryer. For the first floor mind water sprinklers: we saw quiet a number of strollers getting a good wash when those suddenly get turned on during the day. In the evenings we could hear the sound of the show and disco sitting on the balcony, but not in the room.

Amenities: there are laundry points, with two washing machines and two driers each. Coins for those can be purchased in boutique, 2.5 EUR. Plus bring your washing powder. There is an iron with iron board next to those, well serviced: water tank to refill water for steam, clothes hangers. Beach towels are available at the point just next to fitness area and can be changed as often as needed. If coming with a baby you can pack light: the hotel provides cots, pots, strollers, bathtubs and what not else. There is a dedicated area in the restaurant for baby food (pots and formula), blenders to make your own puree from the abundance of fresh and cooked vegetables and fresh fruit from the buffet.

Sports: a lot of choice, from beginner level to experienced in every sport – GO teams are great at teaching, excellent opportunity to try something new. Just windsurfing is in reality only for beginner level – there is no steady winds in the area, so no harness/stripes/gliding type of activity. Sailing team is great: they teach and explain lots of things. We were disappointed with water skiing in the first week: the guys seemed to be there mostly to keep record of the queue, gave us very brief first lesson and then we were pretty much on our own. Not exactly friendly. Second week was a completely different experience: they were attentive, gave advice, helped and were super nice. Thank you, Hiathince, for the archery lessons! And of course there is flying trapeze. The cirque team is amazing: always active, patient, super positive, willing to teach, having fun on the way, pushing you to do more. The way they work with kids is just great. Thank you, guys, you do an amazing job, and definitely not an easy one! Cirque show on Fridays is a special event!

Food: main restaurant is fantastic. Lots of choice. You can eat very healthy or very unhealthy. Different cuisines: local food like kebabs and shaurma, lots of grilled options (chicken, fish), tagines, Chinese stand, pasta-pizza-hamburger stands. Every day has a theme, and every time you will be struggling to make the choice - everything is delicious. The spice, flavors - excellent! Chinese part is refined, with lots of spice and flavors. Desserts look beautiful and there is choice of local and international variety. We were told the restaurant was voted the best in Club Med in one of the years – and it is very clear why.
We booked one evening in a la carte restaurant – Bosphore. An absolute and ultimate disappointment: service was poor, food pre-prepared and cold. We didn’t finish dinner and went back to the main restaurant for dessert.

Miniclub: excellent! Nothing like a daycare - It is a club within club, with sports, entertainment, pool, art lessons – kids choose. Three activities in the morning and two in the afternoon (not counting the evening). You can join at any time and take the kid earlier – very flexible. Everything is thought through: activities alternate between staying outside, going to the pool and cooling down in the air-conditioned room in the Miniclub area. Every day has a theme (pirates, beach party, super heroes). At 16:30 there is a big game on the lawn: Olympic games, amazing picnic with inflated castles, cookies, popcorn and cotton candy. The team is amazing – thank you Max and Nabila for your team, efforts, attention, patience, flexibility, imagination and much more!! Am not sure how you keep those energy levels – there definitely is a secret.

Room tip: For bungalows consider paying a bit extra to have a balcony
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluecrush_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi bluecrush_m,

Thank you for your nice and very complete review. We are glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. It is nice to read that you loved the restaurant, the activities and that you were very satisfied with the Mini Club. We are also really happy that you liked our amazing team of GOs and yes, there is a secret... ;)

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My parents and I vacationed in various Club Med resorts in the 90ies. I grew up with very warm memories of Club Med. The holiday package concept is getting tired as independent travel is becoming increasingly easier thanks to the convenience of planning and ease of access of information that Internet is bringing up. Nevertheless, this year when we had to have my first vacation with small baby we chose Club Med without a second thought. Unfortunately, we regretted this decision. Palmiye is at best a 3-star hotel. The wide range of activities make up for that. However, quality of instructors is questionable. I didn't try the tennis lessons but our sailing instructor didn't know sailing himself. He said, he himself learned sailing at Club Med and knew only how to get the boat out and bring back. He couldn't answer any of our questions about various techniques. Quite frankly, Turkey offers better alternatives for the same price point. For us the the biggest issue has been with the Baby Club. We have booked a package for our little son. Upon arrival I checked the premises and found them quite dirty. The room where the babies nap had obviously not seen sunlight for a long time and was smelling badly due to humidity and old age of the facilities. The nannies in the center were impersonal and had a tired, robot-like attitude. Still, we decided to give it a try. The first morning we left our phone number so the nannies could call us if anything went wrong. After 2 hours we decided to check on how our little one was doing (it was the first separation from us) and headed back to the care center. As we approached the care center, we heard a baby crying loudly. At the beginning of the pathway that takes you from the beach area to the Baby Club, we realized it was our son. My wife lost her mind and started running. Our baby was crying inconsolably and was shivering in the arms of one of the young nannies. When I asked why they didn't bother calling us, they gave various conflicting answers ranging from we couldn't find your number to Ms. X went to call you, didn't you get a call. It took a good half an hour to calm the little one. We talked about the incidence with the management. The GM of the resort, I believe her name was Tania, told us they wrote about this to the sales office in Istanbul and to the management in France. For several days, we bumped into Tania and some of other local managers and they kept us assured soon people in France will respond. Only on our last day we received a credit voucher for a future vacation to compensate for the money we paid for the Baby Club package. The Baby Club was not full during our stay so we haven't caused Club Med loose any revenues by our cancellation. I argued that I don't want to pay for a service that I have not used and requested a refund. They referred us to the Istanbul sales office which would supposedly take care about our issue. We had several phone calls with the Istanbul sales office. They were courteous but slow. After about 2 months and several phone calls we got the final decision. There was nothing they could do. Thanks God I don't have to worry about the few hundred euros that they didn't refund. I was more upset about the shattering of my childhood memories and the stinginess of an organization that is supposed to be all about customer experience. If you f..k up, you refund. As simple as that. When an electronics retailer sells you a device that is not working, you get your money back. So dear Club Med, when your people fail to deliver on your promises, you should refund the amount that is involved in the transaction. Companies do make operational mistakes. It is inevitable and acceptable to some degree. Proper management is not only about minimizing occurrence of these complaints but also how you handle them. In our case, Club Med failed and sadly lost our future business.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cosmocomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Palmiye, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear cosmocomic,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are sorry to read that your experience at our Palmiye resort did not meet your expectations. It is unfortunate to see that you had an issue with the Baby Club. It is also sad to see that you found the resort not up to the standards you were used to in the past.

We truly hope that despite this experience, we will have the chance to welcome you in any other Club Med resort,

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews